What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Karamba Casino - Great casino and chat, but chaos in finance

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Karamba Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 8000
lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on April 25, 2018

Fortunate enough to win 8k on karamba but it seems an age ago. Had confirmation money had been paid on the 4th of April but all I've received so far is excuses and apologies. Chat confirmed the error was their fault and said finance were liaising with my bank to resolve the problem. I contacted my bank and they have heard from no one. The only updates I receive are when I contact chat. Finance say they will contact me but inevitably don't. I was asked to provide acount details from my bank which I did by requesting and subsequently forwarding account details from banks head office. All finance need to do is confidential n firm they usedon't these details but unfortunately they se-mail incapable of doing this. Hate to complain but I want to resolve without escalating to the relevant authorities as the majority of guys at karamba have been top class.

Posted on April 26, 2018

Hey Lasher,

Thanks for your message.
I have requested from Finance additional information about the case and will get back to you asap

Regards

Posted on April 27, 2018

Dear Lasher,
After a full investigation on the matter, we found out that the issue was on the side of the payment processor and not related to us directly, that s why it took me some times to get back to you.
A few minutes ago we have received from that same payment processor a confirmation that money is on the way.

Please allow 3 to 5 business day to receive the funds.
I wish you some great shopping sessions and many more HUGE WINS !!!!

Good luck

lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on April 27, 2018

Accept my apology though I was told nothing could be seen at my end. Think the complications were no doubt caused by my card not accepting payments from abroad. Appears it's ALL are top class at karamba many thanks guys.

Posted on April 27, 2018

A top class player for a top class Casino :)
By the way we have also sport now !

AskGamblers
Posted on April 27, 2018

Dear @lasher,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on April 30, 2018

Will let you know when transfer is complate. A little confused as to whether I am looking for the original transfer or a second attempt.

lasher United Kingdom
Posted on May 3, 2018

Nothing as yet will check tomorrow as that will be day 5. Still need to understand how by presenting a bacs form that is a month old will aid my cause.

Posted on May 3, 2018

Hey
We have provided you the proof of payment. Could you please send it to your bank as requested ?
Once you have any news please let us know
Thanks

lasher United Kingdom
Posted on May 3, 2018

Yes no worries guys will do. bank said to leave it until after the 5 days and they will then investigate so I'll forward pop tomorrow

lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 5, 2018

Nothing found so far at my end I've sent the proof of payment so see what they come up with. You did say that you had been in contact with my bank can I ask if that was Nat West as my building society have had no contact with yourselves. Cheers

Posted on May 6, 2018

Hey,

We sent you the proof of payment, you need to take it with your bank please. The document we provided you must help them to trace the funds. Please let us know once your bank will update you

Regards

Posted on May 6, 2018

Also, please read again all my messages, I never mentionned that we were in contact with your bank but with our payment processor.

Please let us know once your bank update you

Regards

lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 6, 2018

Apologies I assumed the processor would have to be the holding bank. My lot or on bank holiday but will look to contact me Tuesday. Have a good holiday (if you get one).

AskGamblers
Posted on May 7, 2018

Dear @lasher,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

lasher United Kingdom
Posted on May 7, 2018

Not resolved as yet but hopefully my bank will sort now they have the BACS information.

Posted on May 8, 2018

Hey Lasher,

I hope you will get soon good news from your bank :)

Thanks

lasher United Kingdom
Posted on May 11, 2018

Latest message from my bank (I'm beginning to wonder why bankers receive such massive bonuses)!
Thank you for your message. I have spoken to our Financial Control team who confirmed that nothing has been received. We would suggest that you contact the sender directly and ask them to send us a bank to bank message, advising us of the matter. Once we have received a message from sender, we will be able to investigate this further. Kind regards

lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 12, 2018

Morning all I think it's time for a reality check here as this situation is getting me down. The most relevant post in this thread has to be the following posted by Karamba on the 27th April:-

Dear Lasher,
After a full investigation on the matter, we found out that the issue was on the side of the payment processor and not related to us directly, that s why it took me some times to get back to you.
A few minutes ago we have received from that same payment processor a confirmation that money is on the way.

The current situation is that to date nobody on my side of the fence has had sight of any potential payment yet I continue to be asked to 'chase' my bank to look for said payment. The, or rather your, payment processor has nothing to do with me and would have more of a relationship with yourselves as I wouldn't have a clue who they were.
It's been over six weeks now so I think we can assume that the 8k isn't likely to appear in my account any time soon. I'm wondering if you have any other suggestions as to how this can be paid as I appreciate there is no dispute it should be the problem is simply that the method of transfer is, to say the least, flawed.
Perhaps the guys from Askgamblers could come up with a solution as the current situation of me being asked to investigate something I and my bank have never seen is not going to work.
Cheers

Posted on May 12, 2018

Hey Lasher

From our side we have all the evidences that the payment was done. We also sent you that payment proof.

We have notified our Finance department of the answer of your bank and as soon as we will get additional information we will let you know.

Regards

lasher United Kingdom
Posted on May 12, 2018

The solution may well be for the banks to talk and sort. Not really understanding your porof of payment comment as that was issued on the 5th April and you subsequently informed me that there had been an issue with your processor so that proof of payment isn't correct as you know as well as I do that payment wasn't made. If we break it down it should be simple as all we need to check is -

1)have the funds left your account at anytime after the 5th April (would assume there would be evidence of this)

2)were the funds received by your 'processor'

3)If the answer to 2 is yes then where did they send them and have they evidence

4)have the funds arrived in my account - NO

as I say not too difficult so hopefully you can track it down. I have asked if the payment details matched the official letter from my bank which provided the exact details but as yet no response on that one.

I think the ball is your court guys so I'd appreciate a little more information other than we sent proof of payment. Proof of payment would be assured as and when the payment arrives.

Getting difficult to chase something that in all honesty doesn't appear to be there.

I

Posted on May 16, 2018

Dear Lasher,

We have asked our payment processor to contact your bank, we will get back to you as soon as we get updates.

Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Karamba Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on May 21, 2018

Hey AG,

As I am sure you understood from that thread the issue is not on our side. Payment was processed, proof of payment was issued but unfortunately never reached Lasher bank account. The funds were returned to us back. Our VIP department is in close relation with Lasher to set up the payment via a different payment method.

Regards,
Karamba Team

lasher United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 23, 2018

Happy with Karambas response via care team. So the thread can be closed as resolved. I do think that the wait of over 8 weeks of telling me to continually ask my bank to chase things was both stressful and unreasonable but no other complaints.
Perhaps Karamba could learn from my experience and provide some 'personal' contact earlier in the piece as they look to build their reputation.
Thanks to all who have looked to assist.

Lasher

Posted on May 23, 2018

Hey Lasher,

We pay thousands of different lucky winners a week, you are the only case of that kind. I strongly advise you to investigate with your bank why you were not able to receive international payment.

Let me remind you one of your post : May 6th 2018

"Accept my apology though I was told nothing could be seen at my end. Think the complications were no doubt caused by my card not accepting payments from abroad."

Best Regards,
Karamba Team

AskGamblers
Posted on May 26, 2018

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy