What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Gemix Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Gemix Slot Play'n GO

Gemix is somewhat unusual video slot powered by Play’n GO software with 1 payline and reels which are set on 7x7 grid. The slot is inspired with beautifully shaped and colorful gemstones. The game is fairly addictive, it has a bunch of extra features to boast with, and it gives you the opportunity to progress through various different worlds. It resembles the social network’s popular Candy Crush Saga by King. You can give this slot a spin here for fun or visit any Play’n GO Casino to play for real.

How to Play Gemix Slot

Before you set off to this wonderful adventure, you are advised to adjust your bets, and since every slot has its own set of controls, here’s how you can do it on this on. 

  • This slot has a Quick Bet panel which will help you set your coins size.
  • Start button is used to set the reels in motion after the bets have been chosen.
  • Auto Play option will turn the reels automatically without interruption for a chosen number of times

Slot Features

As already mentioned, this slot has several levels or rather say worlds. Each of the worlds has its own Wild symbol. There are 3 Worlds that you can travel through, and each of them contains 3 levels. Levels are filled with matching gems on top of the patterns you can see underneath those gems. Also, there’s a World Bonus amount which increases a bit with each win you make. You get to collect this amount when you progress to another world. The faster you progress the smaller this bonus is and vice versa.

Wild Symbols

World One will give you up to 10 miners’ lamp Wild symbols which will be added to the grid. In World Two you will get lollipop Wild spread across the screen. In World Three you will get up to 8 Spell Book Sticky Wilds which will be added to the grid and remain locked in place for as long as there are matches to be made.

Crystal Charge

Crystal Charge are a series of bonus features which are activated when you collect 20 or more gems in one spin. There are 4 charges which are randomly awarded in the spinning ball that is set on the right side of the grid.

Nova Blast Charge

Nova Blast Charge will make one gem explode and it will destroy all adjacent symbols. Crystal Warp will pick one symbol randomly and matching ones will be transformed in other symbols. Light Beam will blast one symbol with a ray of light both horizontally and vertically transforming those symbols into matching ones. Chain Lightning will cast a lightning flash which will join two opposing corners and changing all symbols in its path to match those corners.

Summary

Gemix slot is a game like no other and it will keep you engaged in more ways than one, including the progressive element of advancing through different worlds which is not something many slots have. As already said once before, the game is ridiculously addictive and we would surely recommend giving it a spin.

Play game
Software Play'n GO
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.75%
Special feature Wild Scatter
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Play'n GO
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    1
  • Reels

    7
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    1.00
  • Min Coins Size

    0.5
  • Max Coins Size

    100
  • Jackpot

    500
  • RTP

    96.75%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    No
  • Free Spins

    No
Suggest an edit

Gemix Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Locker72 10 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on May 21, 2018

LIKED

It's relatively different although there are some similar games out there.

DISLIKED

I have played many levels and many worlds on this game in various casinos. My stakes have been small but I have spent thousands of pounds on it . The most I have ever won, and that has been extremely rarely, is 35 times my stake.
Leffeq 1 review
Sweden
Message
Reviewed on January 13, 2018

LIKED

I like the dynamic of the Game and the unconventional idea of the 7x7 grid witch is a great idea. Winnings are pretty frequent and sometimes overwhelming.

DISLIKED

There are thee types of games within one Game! But after I have played 650 worlds, I have discovered a lot of flaws in this game unfortunately.

1.) Nothing of the "free" bonuses are random.....especially the "flash" which calculates its route and try to avoid any connection in its path.
2.) The second Game (the guy with the lamp) you are expected to loose at least 8/10 times. That is my Statistics after some 650 games. Better chance on Wizard or The Girl with candy!! I cant see why but this is a fact after 650 times.
3.) Why you loose money so fast - especially if you won somewhat 30 EUR and played for 1 EUR, it will after the win just wont give anymore (no recovery of your spending) until your win is spent.

You may consider I am bitter because I lost. But i still find the that the game is fun & nice but REALLY unbalanced after 650 rounds.
zenekk87 51 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on November 21, 2016

LIKED

This video slot is different. From the first play I saw it potencial and can get a lot of fun and winnings :)
Combo sometimes game pays a big winnings

DISLIKED

Micro pays - game all the time pay but not high amounts. More often but smaller paylines
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Gemix is a video slot game from Play `N Go which is very similar to everyone`s favourite Candy Crash game which is played on the social media. I found the sound effects to be very relaxing in this game, especially when the symbols are dropping and the new ones are filling their position.
Gemix is not like any other video slot game, but it is played on 7 x 7 grid. The main idea is to make a group of five symbols of the same colour. Every time you have a winning combination, those symbols will disappear and new ones will drop into their positions.

Gemix is powered with couple of bonus features. This bonus features are activated every time you collect at least 20 gems in a spin. Most of the times I was getting the Nova Blast feature, this is when one gem explodes and it destroys all the adjacent symbols. There are 3 more bonus features and they are all randomly activated. The Crystal Warp is when one symbol is picked and all the matching ones are transformed into other symbols. The Light Beam is a really nice feature where a symbol blasts a ray of light both horizontally and vertically and transforms all the symbols into matching ones. The last one is the Chain Lightning which turns out to be the most rewarding, at least for me. This is where a flash of lightning joins 2 opposing corners and changes all the symbols on its path to match the corners.

This is a very complex video slot game where you have to complete levels and worlds to travel in this game. There are 3 worlds each has 3 levels you need to complete. There is also a world bonus amount and you do not want to progress to another world very fast because this amount is increasing with each win. Gemix is a really nice slot and I think that even if you do not like the game Candy Crush you should still play this slot.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 19, 2016

DISLIKED

This came highly recommended to me by a friend of mine who I recently introduced to on-line gambling. She doesn't know a great deal about this hobby just yet, but I believe she's played quite a lot of games already and she told me this is one that has really stood out, so I figured it was only right to test out her recommendation!

But... oh dear! I really could not disagree more about Gemix even though I enjoy Play N Go slots in the main and feel they are one of the best small slot creators around at the moment. My main problem with the game is the endless flood of tiny wins the game throws your way - I must of had 15 or more small wins of less than my bet before I saw my first above-stake-wagered win! Nevertheless I kept on playing, feeling sure I must be going to be impressed by something any moment now... 200 spins later I was still massively underwhelmed.

So I fired up the paytable hoping to find out what potential this game had in store for me if I was to continue paying to spin those reels. I read about the different world system, how you could progress through the game in the style of Castle Builder or Cloud Quest - groan, I hate those games. Holding back the big wins until you get to the higher levels before dumping the player back at the bottom of the tree is a horrible way of controlling a games RTP in my opinion. Just like Avalon II and other games where you have to play through several bonus rounds in sequence rather than being able to choose the feature you like best, you have to battle through large periods of poor results in order to have a chance of recovering your balance which is a sure fire recipe to put even an experienced gambler on tilt and HAS to cause some people to keep playing past the point they are comfortable with.

For that reason alone I absolutely cannot recommend Gemix or other games like it - stay away.
Fiekie247 1072 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on May 30, 2016

LIKED

Gemix is not one of your normal games, but I like this 7x7 reel game very much. The game has a lot of colours and different things and features to it. This game is nice for just chilling and playing for hours and it has the ability to balance your cash so you can play longer. I consider this as one of the games to complete wagering requirements and a game that gives you value for money depending on what your goal is.

This slow paced game comes with 3 different worlds, 3 different wilds and different features. Each world has 3 stages and in order to clear a stage you need to create winnings on the pattern in the background of the stage, you can see the pattern on the right side of the screen as well. You need a minimum of 5 symbols to be matched in order to create a win and you need to match about 20+ symbols before you hit the Crystal Charge which can land you one of the following features: Crystal Warp, Lighting Beam, Nova Blast and Chain lighting. These features are design to destroy the symbols in different ways in order to get more Symbols of the same kind matched for bigger wins. If I could choose – I like the Crystal Warp and Lighting Beam features the most as these always result in something being won when the Crystal Charge releases them. The other 2 features normally gives small wins and not all the time do you win. The supercharge feature happens when you fill the Crystal Charge twice in 1 spin and your winnings generated from that spin in supercharged mode are x3. After supercharge is complete all future winnings of the same spin are x3 until no more wins are generated from the same spin.

I have made big winnings, manage to get 13 stars on a $0.20 bet and it landed me $40 and in the same spin I manage to the supercharged feature which landed me a $127 win.

My favourite world is the lady with the Lollipop as her wilds can spread and if it happens she leaves about 7 - 10 wilds on 1 row think of the potential if there is a Star and Heart symbol on parallel rows which means definitely you can get that supercharge feature with a big win.

Overall I think this is a great game but not everyone's cup of tea.
Afi4wins 2006 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 29, 2016

LIKED

I've never played this Gemix game before, not until I began getting some free spins offers on it. Never a lot of free spins to play the game long enough, but sufficient for me to know what Gemix is all about. There are a few other similar games that play like Gemix, like Sugar Pop for example, but none of these games really caught my interest very much. I don't mind playing Gemix with free spins, whenever I am given that chance, but I would not make any deposit just to play on it alone. It's been more like a hit-and-run play for me all this while. Make a deposit, play Gemix for a short while, not fun enough, and I would end up playing my more favourite games instead.

As I've mentioned before, any games that have more than 5 reels and 3 rows are never my favourite games. Gemix has 7 reels and 7 rows! Oh gawd! There are several feature games available, which I'll come to that soon enough, but let me say something about the paytable first. All symbols have their maximum win values for 15-of-a-kind, the highest paying symbol being the Yellow Star at 1000x the total bet. But before you say that it is a good win value, let me repeat that it is for 15 Yellow Stars, not 5! Getting 7 of them can be hard enough, try getting 15! In this respect, all the win values of the symbols are very low, comparatively to their 5-of-a-kind counterparts.

Whenever you win 20 symbols or more in one spin, the Crystal Charge meter gets fully charged and releases a random feature, which can be a Nova Blast, a Crystal Warp, a Light Beam, or a Chain Lightning. Each feature destroys symbols in different ways, and those symbols that are hit get transformed into another symbol, thereby creating new wins. To me, none of the 4 features seemed to be better than the other. Sometimes, one feature is better, at other times, it just isn't. What is definitely better is when you can manage to win 40 or more symbols in a single spin, which then puts the Crystal Charge into a Super Charged mode, whereby all wins are tripled. Much bigger wins are therefore possible in this mode.

Each time you play the game, a random pattern is set in the background. Clearing this pattern takes you to the next level up, until one World level gets completed, and you are awarded with a World Bonus. There are 3 Worlds in the game, with each World Bonus awarding a different Wilds feature. World 1 awards up to 10 random Wilds, World 2 awards random Wilds that can spread edge to edge, and World 3 awards up to 8 random Sticky Wilds. Well, these Sticky Wilds are usually better than the other 2 featured Wilds.

DISLIKED

There is only one thing that I don't like about Gemix. The very low paytable, making it quite impossible to get nice big wins. Yes, 15 Yellow Stars can pay 1000x the total bet, maybe even tripled in the Super Charged mode, but that would only come once in a lifetime. Not for me, thanks.
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2015

LIKED

Gemix is one of my latest explorations from Play'n Go software. I came across this game accidentally, when I was playing in a casino that has Play'nGo games. I saw this slot and it seemed interesting and unusual and I decided to give it a try. My first impression was that it really reminded me of Sugar Pop game and also Candy Crush Saga because of the way symbols moved across the screen.

First thing about this game is that it isn't one of those games where I can say how many paylines it has. Technically it has 7 reels and 1 payline but I just enjoy looking at the combinations and seeing my win, I like that this game is so fun and stands out. Minimum bets are only 0.10€ so it’s a really low amount and I love the fact I could play this game with low bankroll. I spent more than an hour with this slot and already grew to love it.

There are 3 worlds and each of them gives you a different feature that can come up randomly in a no win situation. You'll start with the Miners world. The main thing there is to clear patterns and when it's done, you get level up. Each world is within 3 levels. In my session I managed to get to get to world 4, which was the same Miners World, as I had cleared everything else. All 3 worlds were really fun, the payouts were good in them all so I liked them equally. I think the best part of this game is the many features it has. When I got 20 symbol win, I got one of the features. My favorite from them was Nova Blast. It made some part of the screen explode and in those times I had the biggest winnings.

What I really liked about this game was the fact I didn't feel like gambling, while playing this. It was fun and the payouts were decent as well. I played this game with 0.50€ bets and then I experienced losing most of my balance and then regaining it with nice win, so I guess I will play it with lower bets in the future. I would definitely play this game when I had some bonus to wager, because this slot gives random winnings, like supercharged that gave me 30x bet win once, and after conquering each world you get a world bonus as well. I had fun and I think this game has decent winning potential.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2015

DISLIKED

Gemix is unusual from Play'n GO software. Why is unusual? Because it has 7x7 reel grid and only 1 payline. This game reminds me on Candy crush saga mobile game with all these symbols.

I played Gemix game only when I received a free spins from some casinos. The game has Crystal charge feature. Into this game we can find a series of features which became active after collecting 20 gems or more in one spin. Four are available and they are randomly awarded. I received a lot of times this, but I had no good winnings. The only thing I received was a few pennies. I thought the game will be more fun with this features, but most of the time it paid out funny small amounts of pennies.

You can enter into three different worlds of wilds. Each will be awarded random on any non-winning spin. Word one give you up to ten miner lamp wild symbols into grid; at second the lollypop wild will spread across the screen and at third you will receive up to 8 spell book sticky wilds into grid. This spell books will stay into their positions as long as you continue to make gem matches.

I don't like this game at all. It is different than the others. When I played it, I didn't receive any good winnings on it. I was angry because I never saw any game like this one. For me the payouts here are terrible, bad. I cannot imagine winning something from Gemix slot and I will not play it in the future. The only time when I will open it will be, when I will receive free games on it. Otherwise I don't think this game is good and I will rate it with 5 stars. For me this is another bad game from Play'nGo software.
Inactive user
Reviewed on October 16, 2015

LIKED

Gemix video slot by PlaynGo seems really specific.

Its not the standard and the one we got all used on 5 reels and xxx paylines slot, but 7x7 grid slot.

The first time I ever heard of this game was in AskGamblers forum when someone asked a question about Gemix and then I asked raptordinos to be kind and tell us more about his experience.

Several months after I came back to review this games which reminds me of Candy Crush Saga game application that I use to play on facebook for sometime.

Like a Bejeweled and its magic shapes and its similar in Gemix.This game has so may features and lets take for example my session.

I opened the game and went straight to 20 spins on a min.bet which is 0.50 euro cents per spin.

At first, I had some minor combinations worth 0.50 or 0.10 x 12 multiplier but nothing spectacular. I personally activated many features and the first one was Crystal Warp and I can not tell you about win as I unlocked another feature and got Super Charged and my win was 31 euro. Then all of sudden a lots of excitement followed on my previous win and it was Light Beam and 33 euro and the minor win came from the Chain Lighting and it was only 3 euro. And finally Nova Blast and I am sorry once again but I also didn't catch up that win.

This game could be a lots of fun and is capable to boost your balance.

I had wager attached to my deposit and did not clear it but I truly enjoyed. I would recommend this game.

You can enjoy three worlds in this game, The miners world, The Princess World and my favorite The wizard world.

I would recommend this game both to ladies and gentleman .

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Gemix Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy