What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

WhiteLionBets Casino - Confiscated all my winnings and parts of my deposit

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino WhiteLion Bets Casino
Reason Other
Posted on November 1, 2019

Hello,

first of all I would like thank AskGamblers for providing this opportunity.

I registered on WhiteLionBets.com on Aug 27, 2019 and made 5 deposits (50, 500, 200, 300 EUR). While I was using the wide range of offers, playing also several slot games like Sevens & Fruits, Gold of Ra, Beauty Fruity (see screenshots), I managed to reach a balance of 8,269.20 EUR. When I requested a withdrawal of 7,000 EUR on Oct 24, the casino confirmed that the withdrawal was successful and would take up to 5 business days. However, on Oct 29 they sent me an email that I would have breached their ToS by using a software or system called Martingale (see screenshot). They said I would have gained an "unfair advantage" and therefore had to seize all my winnings and also parts of my deposits. In total they have confiscated 8,069.20 EUR while returning only 200 EUR to my balance.

I'm still trying to figure out how I gained an "unfair advantage". They are yet to prove their claim and they didn't give me any further explanation.

It's worth mentioning I did not take any bonus whatsoever.

I think there must be some misunderstanding and with the support of AskGamblers we are able to resolve the situation.

Posted on November 3, 2019

Dear LONNIE

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

We will investigate your concerns and update you accordingly.

Kind regards

White Lion Bets Casino

Posted on November 4, 2019

Update: I figured out that the casino was referring to a 10-15 minutes roulette session from the day I registered (Aug 27) where I placed 2, 4, 8 Euro bets on "VIP Roulette" and lost 20 Euro in total. In their opinion I gained an "unfair advantage" although I didn't even make any profit, on the contrary, I lost money in that session. I also almost lost my initial deposit of 50 Euro and made three new deposits after that.

So, in the opinion of the White Lion casino, those 10-15 minutes of playing roulette, just for fun, with 2, 4, 8 double-up stakes which led to a loss legitimates them to confiscate all the winnings I gained from other games and bets in the following 2 months.

To sum it up:

My balance from casino, games and sports:
VIP Roulette: -20
Roulette: +61
Slots: -346,8
Sports: +7375

Deposits & Activity:

Aug 27, Initial deposit: 50
- Roulette (random bets)
- Sports
- Slots
- Roulette (random bets)
- VIP Roulette (10-15 minutes where I placed 2, 4, 8 Euro double-up bets and lost 20 in total)
- Sports
Aug 30, 2nd deposit: 500
-Sports
Sep 4, 3rd deposit: 200
- Sports
Sep 17, 4th and final deposit: 300
- Sports
- Slots

Posted on November 6, 2019

Dear LONNIE

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We have investigated your concerns and we would like to share our findings:

Firstly, in respect of the Terms and Conditions of the Casino, we must inform you that they are available to all players when creating an account and come into force the moment the player clicked accept when the account was created. This is your agreement and turns into a fully functioning, legally binding contract upon creation of the account.

We understand that you have made a complaint regarding the decision made by the Casino and your voided winnings owing to irregular play.

Please be advised that your winnings are voided under the following terms:

Betting rules
- Placing single bets equal to or higher than 30% of the most recent deposit in play, if it is smaller than the bonus. This max bet limit applies to all players even if no bonus is received, or if the Total Wager Requirement has been cleared. https:­//w­ww.w­hi­tel­ion­bet­s.c­om/­gen­era­l-t­erm­s-c­ond­iti­ons­/?l­ang=en

In your case, the source of winnings are as follows:

• non lost funds of 20 EUR from deposit ID 121503 of 200 EUR
• free bonus ID 133004 of 15 EUR
• free bonus ID 256114 of 10 EUR

Therefore, according to the Terms and Conditions of the Casino you are unable to bet more than or equal to 60 EUR.

According to your game-play, you made 54+ bets over the limit - this is the reason why your winnings were voided.

Kind regards


White Lion Bets Casino

Posted on November 6, 2019

This so-called term is not in accordance with any common sense or common law nor with the laws of Curacao or any other country in the world. What I did was using the available betting limits. And that's it. You did not intervene for a period of 2 months. You were just sitting tight, waiting and watching how I "breached" your "30% term" over and over again.

What you did is called free-rolling in gambling terms. You knew from day 1 that I never had a chance to obtain my winnings. You didn't intervene though. I had 100% of the risk. You had 0% of the risk.

You basically say that if a player uses the available betting limits whilst "breaching the 30% clause" and manages to make profits, you are allowed to
- seize all his winnings retroactively at any point you define
- also confiscate parts of his deposits.

You also say that if a player uses the available betting limits whilst "breaching the 30% clause" and ends up with a loss you won't void his bets but keep all of his deposits.

Yes, this is free-rolling and not in compliance with any law.

The fact that in the first place you accused me of having gained an "unfair advantage by using Martingale in roulette" and now, almost a week later, came up with a completely different allegation shows that you were desperately looking for some fabricated excuse for not having to pay out. Not only that, you even confiscated 850 Euro from my deposits while returning only 200 Euro. It's beyond my understanding how you try to legitimate the confiscation of my deposits. Which law or ruling entitles you to confiscate my money?

By the way, I never asked for any bonus. Neither did I take notice that you credited a bonus to my account, if it's even true, nor did you inform me about that. This bonus was "smuggled" on my account, obviously in order to have another back-up excuse afterwards, just for the case the player will manage to make profits.

As this is, most obviously, a clear attempt of defraud I have forwarded the case to a lawyer in Curacao. My communication with you will stop from now on.

I hope that this is a warning to every player who considered registering on that site.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 6, 2019

Dear WhiteLion Bets Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on November 7, 2019

Dear LONNIE

Please be advised that the said terms are always available on the website. The casino has no way to intervene the player’s gameplay as no one is supervising each gaming session. You are expected to make yourself aware of the T&Cs. You can always ask the chat for help. We always urge the chat operators to refer clients to the relevant sections of the T&Cs for reference, since in the end it is the language of the T&Cs that binds both you and the casino.

We apologise for the confusion and the wrong information provided as to why your winnings were voided. We made it clear to the support management that although this is a human error, it could have been avoided.

As requested, evidence to support our claims were provided to AskGamblers by email.

Kind regards

White Lion Bets Casino

Posted on November 7, 2019

@AskGamblers: Please bear in mind that probably almost 99% of the players will breach this 30% term because, as I already stated before, such a term is against common sense and does not exist in any other casino. This term was designed as the ultimate power tool for the casino. Whenever they think a customer has won "too much", the casino makes use of this term to justify the confiscation of winnings.

Please bear also in mind that White Lion casino did not only void my winnings, they also confiscated parts of my deposits (850 Euro were kept, only 200 Euro were returned to my account). They are yet to explain which law or ruling entitles them to confiscate the money.

So, at this point, the complaint can not be considered resolved by any means.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 7, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf WhiteLion Bets Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy