What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

VoodooDreams Casino - Delayed verification and payment of withdrawal

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino VoodooDreams Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 2001
Posted on August 3, 2020

On July 12th I registered at VoodooDreams and on July 13th was asked to verify my account and then to allow them to conduct an affordability review. This was after I had asked for my account to be closed. I also on this day requested a withdrawal of £2001. To date I have provided the security team with
- a photo id
- a selfie with the photo id
- a utility bill to verify address
- front and back of bank card used for payments
- permission to verifiy my account via Creditkudos link provided by the security team at Voodoodreams on July 13th. The acknowledgement of this is attached.


I provided all of these by July 15th. On July 23rd I received another request for bank verification with another link to creditkudos.See email attached. I again completed this - attached -and still have heard nothing. I have had several conversations with live chat and email support all fobbing me off and telling me to wait and that they can't assist and i have to be patient. I can provide transcripts of these chats if required.

The latest was today July 31st - 18 days after the withdrawal request was made.

I am quite shocked at the poor service and delays with no reason given. I hope you can help.

Posted on August 5, 2020

good morning Donedeal,
We're sorry to hear about the delays which is taking longer than expected. Please appreciate there is a process we must follow as per our obligations towards responsible gambling.

We have recently requested pending documents and are awaiting your reply in order to complete verification.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Posted on August 5, 2020

The last email received from you was on July 23rd requesting bank verification to complete the verification process. This is attached along with the confirmation from Creditkudos that I completed this. You have received all other requested documents by email on or around July 16th. If other documents are missing then you need to specify which ones. I have told you in the original complaint what you have been sent already.

Posted on August 7, 2020

Dear DoneDeal,

We have this week sent you subsequent emails for pending documents. We look forward to hearing back in order for us to proceed.

Posted on August 7, 2020

The situation is getting out of hand. I have received a further demand for a bank statement which was duly provided. This was rejected as was a further permision to view my account via creditkudos. The latest e-mail states:
hope this email finds you well.

Thank you very much for providing us with your bank verification.
Unfortunately on this occasion this particular access you have granted us for not the account that has been requested.

On the initial verification that you have provided us with, there were several transactions which were listed as:

"(my name) Transfers In/Faster Payment"

Thus, we kindly ask for bank verification of the account in which these transfers originated, using the link provided below:

I have only deposited with this company on July 13th and 14th and access has been blocked since then. The statement provided clearly shows the payments made to voodoo dreams and clearly links to the bank card used which they have been provided photos of. Nobody has a bank account called 'transfers in/Faster payment' and I only have one personal bank account.Also my account with voodoo dreams has not been verified so I do not understand what you mean by initial verification. Please either pay my winnings or return my deposits.

Posted on August 7, 2020

Dear DoneDeal,
as part of our responsible gambling obligations we are trying to verify your source of income. You had informed us that your income is coming from a particular source which we cannot ascertain on the bank statement provided so far, and seems you are toping up your account through an alternative bank account.

Posted on August 7, 2020

So this has turned from a verification issue to a so called affordability review. I have not had access to the account since 14th July when I asked it to be closed which I was informed would not affect my requested withdrawal.I have now provided access to two bank accounts for an account I asked to be closed almost 4 weeks ago. The affordability review was requested weeks after I had deposited money and weeks after I had requested the account be closed.All the emails I receive claim this is part of their licence requirements which is stretching gthe truth.In years of online gambling with numerous casinosmthis is by far the worst experience I have had.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 17, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per VoodooDreams Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on August 17, 2020

Dear DONEDEAL,
Affordability checks are standard procedure for any reputable online casino and our duty to ensure you are gambling safely. They also form part of our obligations towards the AML directives. You have so far failed to provide the requested info and until you do so we cannot help any further.

Posted on August 17, 2020

On August 7th you requested an additional bank statement which was sent to you at 8.22pm on that day. On 12th August your livechat support agent confirmed that this has been received. Additionally your agents confirmed that I requested the closure of this account on July 13th and have not had access since. I have attached both of these chat transcripts. Meanwhile you have cancelled my withdrawal.It is now August 17th so this process has been ongoing since July 13th - 35 days. The bank account used to deposit with you was the same one I have had since 1983. Your affordability procedures make massive assumptions about how such things as pensions operate ..they are not just monthly deposits in this country as we have pension freedoms therefore they won't show up on my account as regular payments as it is accessed when I need to. . I kindly request for the sake of my wellbeing that you stop these accusations, pay my withdrawal which as you know is less than I deposited with you and allow me to step away from this unpleasant and stressful experience.

Posted on August 18, 2020

Dear DoneDeal,
thank you for your reply and screenshots.
We would be more than happy to pay your withdrawal once we verify you.
It is our obligation and duty to check source of wealth as part of our AML Risk assessment and ensure you are playing with your own legitimate funds.
Until we receive the requested information, which clearly indicates your source of income that is funding your gameplay, we cannot proceed further.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 18, 2020

Dear @donedeal,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to assist the VoodooDreams Casino team further and send the required verification paperwork.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you forwarding it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on August 18, 2020

Dear Ask Gamblers

Below is the text of the last correspondence I have received form Voodoo Dreams Security outside of this complaints forum. It was on the 7th August. In reponse to this at 8.22pm on the 7th August I sent a bank statement related to the account they were enquiring about. I have received no further correspondence so have no idea which documents they require.They have already been given access to the main bank account attached to the payment vcard which is not satisfactory to them and they have received a statement for the secondary bank account. Until they start replying to my emails and enquiries I have no idea what else to do.


Voodoodreams UK Security
Aug 7, 2020, 2:17 PM (11 days ago)
to me

Dear David,

I hope this email finds you well.

Thank you very much for providing us with your bank verification.
Unfortunately on this occasion this particular access you have granted us for not the account that has been requested.

On the initial verification that you have provided us with, there were several transactions which were listed as:

xxxxxx Transfers In/Faster Payment"

Thus, we kindly ask for bank verification of the account in which these transfers originated, using the link provided below:

Bank verification – https:­//p­rop­ell­er.c­re­dit­kud­os.c­om­/u?­t=4­c5c­02b­2-7­e3d­-48­c5-­890­a-b­2dd­322­465­07&c=l

We thank you in advance for your patience and cooperation. Wishing you a pleasant afternoon.

Regards,
Lisa
Voodoodreams UK Security

Posted on August 21, 2020

The requested documents have now been received and are currently being reviewed. We hope to resolve this soonest, and shall hear back from us.

Posted on August 23, 2020

To confirm that I have had no contact from Voodoo Dreams since August 7th. My account has not been verified, my winnings have not been paid and I have not received any requests for,other information since August 7th. The withdrawal request was first made on July 13th ...6 weeks ago.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 27, 2020

Dear VoodooDreams Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Dear Askgamblers team, as we have explained to Donedeal on several occasions, we need them to provide proof of Source of Income and ensure they are playing responsibly and with legitimately-owned funds as part of our Responsible Gambling checks and AML procedure.
So far he has failed to do that, and therefore we cannot proceed any further.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Yet again Voodoo dreams are trying to discredit me by stating I have not complied with their requests. On August 24th August I received the following email from Voodoo Dreams security.This was the first contact since August 7th.





Voodoodreams UK Security
Aug 24, 2020, 7:20 PM (7 days ago)
to me

Dear xxxx

I hope you are well, and in the very best of health at this time.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in our response, and we thank you for your patience throughout the verification process.

We do appreciate that this is a rather lengthy process, and can cause some frustration, however, our very rigid licencing requirements in conjunction with UK and EU financial law dictate that we must conduct a thorough verification for each player account at any stage of their gaming with us.
Each player is informed of this in the "Welcome" email that is received upon registration. Within this email, we advise each player that each player account will be subject to verification, and that the money you are using to gamble is coming from legal sources.

In order to complete the verification process we must request the following document:

- Proof of your Source of Income - such as a payslip, pension letter, income tax return. This document must have been issued within the last three months.

- Bank statements showing the source of the following transactions:
13 Jul 20 xxxxx
13 Jul 20 xxxxx
We thank you once again for your patience and cooperation throughout this process.

Please be advised that due to the duty of care, we have permanently excluded your player account and please note this feature applies cross-brand. Therefore, you will not be able to access any other accounts on other brands/sites owned and operated by SuprPlay Ltd. We would also ask you to refrain from attempting to open any other accounts as this may result in forfeiture of any funds deposited or gambled.

If you feel you may need assistance with your gambling, we would like to recommend you to visit the following pages and seek advice from these independent organizations:

https:­//w­ww.g­am­car­e.o­rg.uk/

https:­//w­ww.b­eg­amb­lea­war­e.org/

https:­//w­ww.g­am­ble­rsa­non­ymo­us.o­rg/ga/

Besides these, we would like to recommend you to register with GAMSTOP, the online self-exclusion register available in the UK. GAMSTOP lets you put controls in place to restrict your online gambling activities by self-excluding you from all licenced operators in the UK, for a period of your choosing. For more information, simply follow the link here: https:­//w­ww.g­am­sto­p.c­o.uk/.

Finally, we would also recommend that you contact any other casinos you may have registered with so they may also permanently self-exclude you and ensure you do not gamble with them as well.

Wishing you a restful evening, and a pleasant week.

Regards,
Lisa
Voodoodreams UK Security
securi­ty-­[email protected]­voo­doo­dre­ams.com

I replied with the requested information at 4.44pm on August 25th.I have heard nothing since from Voodoo Dreams. I contacted live chat today - the conversation shows that I have sent the requested documents

Site: https:­//w­ww.v­oo­doo­dre­ams.co­m/e­n-gb/
2020-08-31 10:33 AM CEST
Transcript ID: bGSxoV­9Ub­QiM­Xip­Z3n­6pb­0O0­tfJ­ble5r
Your recent chat with Julian
You
Withdrawal verification

Julian
Hi xxxx
Could you please confirm your emailaddress, so I can access your profile.

You
xxxx

Julian
Thank you very much, please allow me one moment, whilst I check with your account.
Unfortunately there is no update yet, but we will contact you instantly once we have something new for you

You
When was the last time you received documents from me

Julian
as far as I can see 5 days ago, but I cannot access all the emails since the verification department has their own inbox

You
Ok thanks


I am not sure how to proceed. I have been excluded from Voodoo dreams and their other casinos which is strange as I closed the Voodoo Dreams account on July 13th and have no interest at all in their other casinos. I am still owed £2001 .

Posted on September 3, 2020

With all necessary docs now in hand, the withdrawal should have been processed. Kindly inform us as soon as you have received your funds.

Posted on September 3, 2020

Thank you .The withdrawal has now been received and I have no further comments.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 3, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy