You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Loki Casino - Unfair confiscation of $525

REJECTED
Arthur2712 Brazil
posted on May 29, 2018.

I opened an account at Lokicasino on May 25 and deposited $ 200 using my Ecopayz account. After playing for a while on live roulette, I requested a cashout of $525 on May 26 . From there Lokicasino began to act dishonestly with me. Like all casinos they asked me for the account verification documents and I sent them all. Even a selfie holding my ID and a paper written "Hi Lokicasino 26/05/2018" I had to send. But after going through all this verification process, my withdrawal was still pending and the Lokicasino website informs that withdrawals are processed instantly. Upon entering the chat and asking the reason for the delay they just apologized and said that the cashout would be processed soon. But today, May 28th, to my surprise, I received an email stating that my account had been closed and funds confiscated for fraudulent activity. Not even an explanation for why they took this attitude I received. So here I am asking Askglambers to help me get my money back.

posted on May 29, 2018.

Dear ARTHUR2712,

In this particular case, unfortunately, by our security department was detected fraudulent activity aimed at getting advantage over the casino using affiliates. This violates our terms and conditions, which say "The player is not allowed to use any strategies playing any table games, such as roulette, card games and others. The Casino reserves the right to cancel all Player`s winnings using such strategies."
For this reason the account has been closed and the funds confiscated.

Kind regards,
LOKI casino team.

Arthur2712 Brazil
posted on May 29, 2018.

Dear Loki Casino,

These accusations are so vague that any activity could fit into them. Please be more specific and tell me what fraudulent activities I practiced and what advantages I gained from them. You can use these terms and conditions which say "The player is not allowed to use any strategies playing any table games, such as roulette, card games and others." The Casino reserves the right to cancel all Player`s winnings using such strategies " to avoid paying any player who makes a profit on the site.

posted on May 31, 2018.

Dear ARTHUR 2712,

the point is that, unfortunately, in this particular case self referring has been detected, which implies an advantage over the casino in getting back the part of lost funds as an affiliate comission.

Thank you for understanding!

Kind regards,
LOKI casino team.

Arthur2712 Brazil
posted on May 31, 2018.

Dear Loki Casino,

I'm not an affiliate of Loki Casino. I opened my account through a website that belongs to a guy I know. He talked to me about some casinos he was promoting and I decided to test some. And if I'm not mistaken, that's exactly what affiliates should do. Indicate new players to the casinos. However, in any case, if you do not agree with his affiliation, do not pay the commission he should receive. You can not simply confiscate a player money legitimately won.
I opened my account, made some bets, and two days later all my money had been confiscated. Even the value of the deposit I made.
I would also like to hear the opinion of askgamblers in this case.

posted on June 1, 2018.

Dear ARTHUR 2712,

As it has been mentioned before, in this situation self referring has been detected, which implies an advantage over the casino in getting back the part of lost funds as an affiliate comission. That breaches affiliate program's T&C item 2.5 of the LOKI casino, which say "You will not generate traffic to Company Websites by registering as a New Customer whether directly or indirectly (for example by using associates, family members or other third parties). Such behaviour shall be deemed as fraud. "
The winnings have been confiscated, but we’ve made a decision to refund the deposit made. We’d like to ask you kindly to ask for withdrawal of the deposit. After that the account will be closed. This decision as final.

Thank you for understanding!

Best regards,
LOKI casino team.

Arthur2712 Brazil
posted on June 2, 2018.

Dear Loki Casino,


Like I said before I am not your affiliate. I only own a player account. You have not shown me in your terms and conditions that you have the right to confiscate my legitimate gains. Everything you said so far refers to your affiliate. If you think it right, confiscate his winnings, not mine.

posted on June 5, 2018.

Dear ARTHUR2712,

We've provided all evidence to Askgamblers team and now we are awaiting for their reply in this topic.

Thank you for the understanding!

Kind Regards,
LOKI Casino Team

AskGamblers
posted on June 6, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Loki Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

posted on June 11, 2018.

Dear Askgamblers Team,

We've provided exhaustive evidence of the self referring has taken place, which breaches affiliate program's T&C item 2.5 of the LOKI casino "You will not generate traffic to Company Websites by registering as a New Customer whether directly or indirectly (for example by using associates, family members or other third parties). Such behaviour shall be deemed as fraud. "


Best regards,
LOKI casino team.

AskGamblers
posted on June 11, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Loki Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions since player violated their Terms&Conditions and more specifically committed potential fraudulent activity. Moreover, player's deposit has been refunded to him.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team has no other option but to Reject the complaint which is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Loki Casino complaints

  • 5 of 5 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 2 weeks avg complaint life
  • 2,131 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Loki Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.