What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Pokie Place Casino - Continual payment delays and false promises

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Pokie Place Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 2085.92
Scootertooter South Australia Message
Posted on May 13, 2021

I am writing to AskGamblers.com to highlight the difficulties experienced and hopefully seek your assistance, regarding approval/payment of a bank wire withdrawal I first raised on 23/04/2021 totaling $2,085.92. I have thoroughly attempted to follow this up internally with the casino via Live Chat approximately 4 separate occasions whereby I have received very vague responses and false assurances this would be paid to my nominated account within 10 days, also have emailed the payments team as directed receiving no response to my query nor progression on my withdrawal which at time of writing remains unapproved in a 'pending' status exactly as it was on 23/04/2021 when I raised it.

To state dealing with this casino and its "support" staff in order to have legitimate winnings paid has been an extremely frustrating experience, is a huge understatement at best, not to mention the false assurances that the Live Chat operators have said to me re: the payment none of which have eventuated.

There are no issues with account verification, bank details or outstanding ID documents on my account, as I recently received my first paid withdrawal from this casino on 31/03/2021 via the same requested bank wire payment method. The following information regarding withdrawals has been taken from Pokie Place Casino's own website:

"Pokie Place provides effective and secure ways to withdraw your winnings, and we do it quickly. All withdrawals requested to Pokie Place are approved for payment (once any bonus requirements are met) within 3 business days and paid to your account within 7 business days (usually much faster) from that date."

These timeframes have not been adhered to in this case of delayed payment, even with my multiple attempts at reminding/following up with the casino, as referenced by the attached Live Chat transcripts and copy of email sent to payments team.

This experience has left me with major reservations about future deposits here, and should act as warning to any other potential players at Pokie Place Casino. I hope with your assistance AskGamblers this can be resolved asap, and I do not have to continue wasting my time and energy trying to seek assistance to have a payment processed from one of its loyal customers.

Posted on May 17, 2021

Hi SCOOTERTOOTER,

Apologies for the delay, I have spoken to the management and we truly apologies that the withdrawal took so long and how you had to constantly contact customer service for an update. I have been told that the payment will be made today.

Regards,

Pokie Partners Team

Scootertooter South Australia Message
Posted on May 18, 2021

Hi,
I appreciate the response from Pokie Place finally regarding this withdrawal. I also note the apology but does not explain or justify why no action was previously done to progress this withdrawal especially after multiple follow-up attempts on my behalf.

One small correction when you state "the withdrawal took so long..." it is actually still taking so long, as note upon checking my casino account just now it is still sitting unapproved/pending status as it has been since 23/04/2021.

I look forward to your confirmation once this is actually PAID, and we can resolve this issue for good.

Scootertooter South Australia
Posted on May 19, 2021

Hi,
I can confirm that this withdrawal has now been processed and received in my nominated account, therefore consider the issue now resolved and can be closed accordingly.

I only hope any further withdrawal issues will not happen for me in the future at Pokie Place, if I ever elect to play there again.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy