Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Grand Eagle Casino - Account closed, refund delayed

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Grand Eagle Casino
Reason Double charge/Refund
Amount € 20
Posted on October 26, 2016

Hello,
Please help me.
I deposit and play grandeaglecasino. Later, I can not enter. Invalid email or password.
I go to the chat : No worries Julia,your country is part of restricted countries meaning you are not allowed to play in our Casinos. But since you made deposits and played with us,our financial team has be notified (your case has been escalated) of this issue and will refund your money.You should have feedback on Monday.Please note you will not be able to access or play with your account.
On Monday chat again. : Julia i do see that the have processed the refund already, it can take up to 14 to 21 business days
Why should you wait so long?
Thank you. Bye.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 26, 2016

Dear @lulubj,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of disputed deposit refund/s which Grande Eagle Casino owes you.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on October 26, 2016

I deposit € 20 and I withdrawal € 20 but my balance € 113 My account closed. But € 93 still not withdrawal.

Posted on October 26, 2016

Hi LULUBJ and AskGamblers,

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint.

Let me start by advising that the Grand Eagle Casino has a Restricted country list in the terms and conditions which all players agree to upon registration. Due to legal, financial transaction regulations, and commercial reasons, we cannot offer any registrations or process any deposits or withdrawals to and from that list of restricted countries. The countries on that list include: South Africa, Spain, Netherlands, Bangladesh, United Kingdom, Brazil, Croatia, Ireland, Romania, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, and Russian Federation.

If you reside in one of these listed restricted countries then any deposit or withdrawal will not be allowed. If as in your case you made a successful deposit your initial deposit would be refunded and your account would be closed. The time taken to refund such a deposit is an estimate as we need to accommodate for certain withdrawal options that will take different times to be completed.

I have investigated your case in particular and I can confirm that a refund for your initial €20 has been done as it was sent back to your Neteller account on the 24th October 2016.

Unfortunately as your country of residence is on the restricted list any subsequent winnings would be voided due to this and only your initial deposit would be refundable.

Please feel free to contact us back should you have not received your deposit back, as this should have already shown up in your account. We will of course be happy to assist further and provide a transaction reference if you require this. To request any further details please email us at suppor­[email protected]­ran­dea­gle­cas­ino.com.

Yours sincerely

James Matthews
Genesys Club – Senior Host
www.genesysclub.com

Posted on October 26, 2016

My account closed. But € 93 still not withdrawal.

Posted on October 27, 2016

Hi LULUBJ and AskGamblers,

Thank you for your reply.

As advised previously due to the fact that you reside in a restricted country your winnings were voided, meaning any winnings in your account balance were removed and your deposit refunded. Unfortunately you will not be entitled to those winnings.

It is not possible for the Casino to process winnings to you due to the fact that your country of origin is restricted, hence your account has also been closed.

Kind regards

James Matthews
Genesys Club – Senior Host
www.genesysclub.com

Posted on October 27, 2016

Why has my payment? Why let me play?

AskGamblers
Posted on October 28, 2016

Based on Grand Eagle Casino last post, AskGamblers consider this complaint as resolved and it is being officially closed now.

We would also like to use the occasion and to remind player that reading carefully casino terms and conditions prior accepting them, is very important and could help avoiding similar situations in the future.

The case is closed.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy