What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Lucky Days Casino - Casino denied withdraw of 10 000 euros

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Lucky Days Casino
Reason Casino terms violation
Amount € 10000
Posted on August 20, 2020

I signed into my account 7.8.2020 at Lucky Days and revceived a ”50% bonus up to 50€” -offer. I succesfully deposit 50€ and got 25€ worth of bonus money. I accepted the offer and carefully read the terms & conditions which state in Finnish ”...bonus has to be wagered 40x before the possible wins turn into real money.” (Photo Attachment 1). In the other term page meant for other countries players(?) in Finnish language, there is a wagering requirement of clearly classified ”25 x bonus & deposit”. (Photo Attachment 2)

Since activating the bonus, I checked my wallet and saw two classified amounts: my deposit money 50€ as real money and on the right side 25€, my bonus money. Once pressing the real money, there came and still comes a text bubble which states in Finnish: ”Money, which is not related to bonus and is withdrawable.” (Photo Attachment 3)

I started playing, and wagered 0,10-5€ stakes (the range which is allowed for bonuses) for total amount of 2627,10 euros (Counted from attachment Game Activities 1.xlsx) That is over 100x wagering of the bonus money. Since wagering the bonus money (minimum wager requirement of 40x almost tripled), I changed my stake to 7,5€.

After playing for a while with real money which were unlocked as withdrawable funds, my total wins climbed up to 10 000€. I withdrew my money and they needed my documents, I sent them succesfully.

The next day the payment department cancelled my withdraw for good due to playing over the maximum bet limit (5€) while the bonus is active. The outcome was final according to them and will not be further reviewed. Since sending them multiple emails about the case, they sent me 50€ (My deposit) back as a sign of ”good will”, and a game log which clearly shows how my deposit money is wrongly counted as bonus money, as every stake with real money added up to the wagering requirement. (Attachment ”Game Activities 1.xlsx”) I tried to find the bonus in my account, but there was nothing in bonus history, and in my personal game history it does not show the bonus wagering, only stakes and winnings.

The only proof I got which states that my original deposit would be considered as bonus money is from a text which a customer service agent sent me after the withdrawn attempt and after the payment department no longer answered my emails. The text claims there was a specific term of ”40x bonus + deposit” in my bonus offer.

The customer service also told me that the standard terms of 40x bonus means both deposit money and the bonus money and pointed out that in case of language mistakes, the English rules applies - even though written in English terms they are divined and clearly written 25x Bonus + Deposit. I did search the internet for history of LuckyDays deposit bonuses, but could only find ”40x bonus” and ”25x bonus+deposit” terms.

If there really did read those terms of both deposit and bonus wagering of 40x (denying the standard terms), the amount in my case was:
Not combined at my wallet to total of 75€ bonus money, rather classified as two different amounts, real money (50€) and bonus money (25€).
And like I wrote earlier, when clicking on the real money a text bubble of ”Amount which is not related to bonus money and can be withdrawn.” (Attchment 3) pops up. In my opinion this is a waterproof statement. The real money does not have to be wagered or counted as bonus money, but in my situation it was.

I have had time to review this case again and again, and always come to the same conclusion: I did obey all of the given terms & conditions I was aware of, and have screenshots of the terms which speak up to themselves. The casino should be responsible to their own stated rules, if they are incorrect a player should not be responsible. I agree for any natively Finnish speaking individual to translate and confirm what the photos of the terms say if my translation is not considered trustworthy.

And on a side note: In my experiment, casinos also have a warning signs if you cross over the maximum bet while bonus is active, or at least raise up the wagering requirements if you stake over the maximum - in my case there was nothing.

I would also like to point out a possible mistake in their part which may have lead to this outcome. All of the money depositted to this casino have a 1x wagering requirement before the remaining amount is withdrawable. This may cause a confusion for the payment department to including this real deposit money as a part of active bonus (50% up to 50€), rather it really is due to different rule (1x wager of every deposit.) (Photo Attachment 4). This would also somehow explain the wager counter changing from ”locked money” to ”Bonus money” in the timeline part ”2020-08-07 15:28:55” of ”Game Activities 1.xlsx” -attachment.

Posted on August 20, 2020

I’d also like to add to the complaint above, that nowhere in the process of depositing and activating a bonus offer to the point where your bonus is activated and on the wagering state, there is no possibility to see the claimed ”specific terms” of each bonus in your account. When depositing these claimed terms are not shown and unaccessable, and also when afterwards clicking on the specific bonus’ terms it takes you to the standard terms which state 40x bonus.

In this video link below I show you step-by-step how when depositing these claimed terms are unaccessable, and afterwards when clicking the terms of your account’s active bonus (regardless of the type of your bonus) it takes you to the standard terms section (which I followed).

Having said this, in my opinion there is no way of denying a withdraw because a user abused any kind of bonus terms which are clearly not shown at all or even remotely enough anywhere during the whole depositing progress. If a user is opted out of notifications on offers, like I was at the time, he could not see any accused specific terms even in his email and/or sms, like in my situation.

Like I stated earlier in my main post, I obeyed all of the terms I was aware of. I could’ve not known of the possible differencies in my bonus offer as they are not shown when depositing, or afterwards when searching for them in the user area.

- Link to the video:
https:­//y­out­u.b­e/q­0Ca­FvVV7ME

Timeline of the video:
00:04 Activating the bonus (terms not accessible)
00:24 Clicking on the terms of active bonus (directs you to the standard terms section, which stated 40x bonus wagering requirement.)

The video is edited to cut the point where my bank account informations are shown, and the freespins itself which don’t add any needed information to this case.

Posted on August 21, 2020

Alternate link to the video above:
https:­//d­riv­e.g­oog­le.c­om­/fi­le/­d/1­-Q3­123­THb­fti­NH0­fMb­-K8­3l9­XRg­5SMqE

Posted on August 21, 2020

Copy pasting a link seems to break it in this site, so my final try to make it work - I included the links to the video inside the attachment below.

Posted on August 21, 2020

Hi,

The terms and conditions of all active bonuses are stated on the deposit page and homepage and can be reviewed before the bonuses are activated and used.

In the terms and conditions of the 50% deposit bonus that you used it was stated that the wagering requirement was 40x the deposited amount and bonus amount.

"5. Talletuksella ja bonuksella on 40 kerran kierrätysvaatimus. Nostopyynnön voi tehdä, kun kierrätysvaatimus on täyttynyt."

It was also stated that the maximum allowed bet amount when playing with the bonus is €5:
"10. Enimmäispanos bonukselle on 5€. Lucky Days pidättää itsellään oikeuden peruuttaa kaikki voitot pelaajille, joiden panos on yli 5€, ennen kierrätysvaatimuksen täytyttyä."

The text that displayed on our Finnish help page (the text in the 2nd Screenshot) mentions that if it's not specifically mentioned otherwise the wagering requirement of the bonuses we offer is 25x the bonus amount and deposit amount:
"Jos sitä ei ole erikseen mainittu on se 25 x bonuksen määrä plus talletus ja 25 x voitot ilmaiskierroksista."

However, as this particular bonus had specific terms and conditions stating the wagering requirement of 40x the deposited amount and bonus amount, the above did not apply to this bonus.

I can see that you managed to complete wagering requirement of the bonus at 2020-08-07 19:39:10. At that time you had completed the total wagering requirement of 3000 (deposited amount (25) + bonus amount (50) * 40) and the funds was subsequently turned into real money. However during the time the bonus was active you placed a total of 17 bets over €5 which is a clear violation of the terms and conditions of the bonus which resulted in the winnings being confiscated and the original deposit amount being refunded to your account.

Regards,

LuckyDays.com

Posted on August 21, 2020

Please see attached screenshots showing where the terms and conditions of a bonus can be displayed on the home page.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 21, 2020

Dear Lucky Days Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on August 21, 2020

Hello Lucky Days and thank you for the answer.

Since reading your answer I think my points are still ignored, so according to you, if player happens to miss the front page where those terms were claimed to be, like in my case, there is no way of knowing the specific terms of the bonus anymore.

In addition to that, I remember looking at my wallet with 50€ on real money and 25€ on bonus money, which also stated that the deposit money did not have wagering requirements when pressing the real money on my phone. After that, since navigating to my account to check the terms of the active bonus, it directs me to a terms page which tells me ”40x bonus”. My money was being classified as real money and my bonus offer directing me to the standard terms are for me clear rules, and I did obey them.

Even if it really was a 17 spin breach of the rules, you cannot deny the fact that the specific bonus ruled even in that case was not clearly enough stated, as per shown yourself, there was only the front page where they could be seen, since missing the front page and the one single link where they are seen, they are no longer accessible during the deposit (applying of the offer) itself, or afterwards when specifically searching for them - even directing me to different stated bonus terms.

On a side note: 90% of my winnings were won with real money way after every possible bonus terms were wagered. I do not agree for the winnings being confiscated due to claimed rules which are even not clearly made accessible for the player itself, and even directing me to different terms when clicking on the offer.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 25, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team requested additional evidence and details from the Lucky Days Casino team due to the fact that we considered the information and proof they presented not justified enough to confirm the accusations against the player.

Should the operator fail to provide such an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy