What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Locowin Casino - Unfair confiscation of legitimate winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Locowin Casino
Reason Bonus terms violation
Amount € 300
megmeg112 Netherlands
Posted on April 20, 2020

I took the 4th welcome bonus on locowin (50% match deposit for a deposit up to 400€).

I deposited €20 and received €10 bonus.

After completing the bonus i withdrew €320 but they canceled the withdraw without informing me about it, no explanation, nothing. They just put only €150 back into my account, so they confiscated €170 of my winnings. After informing in the chat about the reason, they told me it was because of the following bonus term:

“The maximum withdrawal for winnings from the welcome bonus is fifteen times (x15) the amount of the bonus generating deposit”.

But before i took the bonus I read the terms and found this line suspicious, because it is vague and unclear. I am not good at english, it's not my native language, so for this reasons I asked two times for an explicit explanation in the chat, the same guy gave me the same answer – twice - after inquiring.

I asked him what is meant by: “the amount of the bonus generating deposit” is it the amount of the bonus only or the amount of the deposit + the bonus?

He explained to me that it was the deposit + the bonus, he even gave the following example: I cite: “if you deposit 20€ you will recieve 20€ bonus so its 20+20 x 15 = 600”

He could not send me the history of that chat to my email, but he guaranteed me that if there were problems they had the chats loaded in their system, so i took screenshots of it just to make sure.

Now they confescated €170 of my winnings and they told me that the line of the terms (above) means 15x the amount of the bonus only, so i cant cash out more than €150 (10x15 makes 150). I lost €170 because one of their employers gave me wrong information!

Coincidentally I spoke to the same person yesterday in the chat and he acknowledges his mistake, but I don't get more than excuses from him and from Locowin. Not even a compensation, nothing at all!

Posted on April 22, 2020

Hello Megmeg112,

I did try to found your account on Locowin casino but could not found anything under the name " Megmeg112"

Unfortunately, it is very difficult for us to see what has happened in your gaming account without any information about your account on Locowin casino.

What i can say its that we have 15x max cash out on our welcome bonuses. Thats means if you as player make deposit on 20€ and get 10€ bonus, you can only withdraw 150€ as the max cash out its 15x the bonus amount you get from Locowin casino.

If you got wrong information from some of our agent , i want to apologize for that since its not how it should work but our chat agents are humans like all of us and can make like everybody else a misstake. For this if this did happened to you that you got wrong information i wish to apologize to you.

We will, of course, take action on this with our chat agent as well as I will forward your message to our department so we can do better for future. Unfortunately we have no compensation we can offer right now but you are welcome to keep one eye on our daily offer that we have for our players.

Keep in mind that you also did accept our Terms and conditions when you did open account on locowin casino. Here its the rule with 15x max cash out.

2.5 The bonus has a minimum withdrawal amount allowed of total deposit + bonus. For instance, if a player deposits 20€ and received the 20€ bonus, the minimum amount cashable will be (20€ deposit + 20€ bonus = 40€) once the wagering requirements have been completed. The maximum withdrawal for winnings from the welcome bonus is fifteen times (x15) the amount of the bonus generating deposit.

You can found all our bonus terms here: https:­//w­ww.l­oc­owi­n.c­om/­bon­us-­terms

We will look to do better for the future.

Best regards,

Locowin casino

AskGamblers
Posted on April 22, 2020

Dear Locowin Casino,

Kindly note that the player's registered username and email with your casino could be found within the notification email sent by our complaint system automatically. To avoid losing time, however, we have just sent these manually in a private message.

Please confirm you have received the requested data and keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on April 22, 2020

Hello!

Thank you Askgamblers, did not see the email or something on the email before but now we got it. We have check it and can confirm that chat agent did explain it in bad way. We will take action for this but its still not affect our Terms and conditions in this case that player did accept when he join the casino. Which in this case its 2.5 The bonus has a minimum withdrawal amount allowed of total deposit + bonus. For instance, if a player deposits 20€ and received the 20€ bonus, the minimum amount cashable will be (20€ deposit + 20€ bonus = 40€) once the wagering requirements have been completed. The maximum withdrawal for winnings from the welcome bonus is fifteen times (x15) the amount of the bonus generating deposit.


As i said before, player can keep eye on promotion that will come during the weekend always. We dont have anything to give as compensation since its a human thats working in live chat and everybody can do somethings wrong. We apologize one more time and wish the player congratulations on the winning.

Best regards,

Locowin casino

AskGamblers
Posted on April 25, 2020

Dear @megmeg112,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

megmeg112 Netherlands
Posted on April 26, 2020

This part of the bonus term is very unclear:

“The maximum withdrawal for winnings from the welcome bonus is fifteen times (x15) the amount of the bonus generating deposit”.

Therefore it is not only the fault of your employee. Even the Askgamblers team did not understand, they thought it was 15x the deposit amount in a previous comment in this topic which they subsequently removed. Some think it's just deposit x15 and some think deposit + bonus x15, while you only mean the bonus amount x15…

I relied on the explanation from the employee, unfortunately it was not correct. A compensation seems more than right to me, since it was beyond my fault, but Locowin doesn't want to compensate me at all, so the only thing I can do is file a complaint at the Malta Gaming Authority and close my Locowin account.

They prefer money in the short term rather than the longer term. Fortunately it is not a bigger amount.

I consider this case as unresolved?

Posted on April 26, 2020

Hello!

We are sorry that you feel this way about Locowin, i will of course forward your message that this rules its unclear for you so will they check this out and if its like that changes it.

But we have many others players and not a singel one have complain about that this rule that its unclear. In my opinion, it seems to be very clearly written,

We at locowin now think this case is resolved and refer you as a player once again that you chose to accept our terms and conditions.

We will take action against our chat agent and apologize for the bad explanation.

We wish you the best of luck in future.

Best regards,

Locowin casino

megmeg112 Netherlands
Posted on April 26, 2020

In my view it is certainly not resolved.

There is no need to take action against the employee in question, the term is unclear so it's not his fault. Just because you haven't had complaints about it doesn't mean it's a crystal clear term. And how many of those players are taking advantage of that bonus, win, winning more than is allowed and being misinformed by an employee?

I'm sure if I start poll now asking what that term means, with three options:

- 15x deposit + bonus
- 15x deposit only
- 15x bonus only

I am sure that the last option will be the least chosen.

Again, this is not resolved for me nor do I expect this to be resolved…

AskGamblers
Posted on April 29, 2020

Dear all,

Considering all the information provided so far during the complaint's process, AskGamblers Complaint Team believe that the aforementioned rule "bonus generating deposit" is crystal clear and stands for 'the deposit which generated the bonus'. Which in this particular case means 15 x deposit or 15 x €20 = €300, therefore we strongly encourage Locowin Casino to pay the player accordingly as soon as possib­le. ­ ­

We would also like to use the occasion and encourage Locowin Casino management to consider possible amendments of the aforementioned bonus rule towards more clarity and the avoidance of similar misunderstandings in the future. 

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Locowin Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on June 3, 2020

Hello,

Thank you askgambler for reopening this complaint.

We always are willing to improve for the satisfaction of all our players and make sure to guarantee them the best gaming experience.

That's why we have decided to cooperate with the player, refund him and make our Bonus Terms clearer  to avoid any misunderstandings.

We thank you both for your cooperation!



With kind regards
Locowin Casino

megmeg112 Netherlands
Posted on June 3, 2020

I have received an email stating: We are acting in your favor to avoid further unpleasant situations like this.

But its not a favor, its my right. They should have said: you were right, we apologize. Even when they continued to deny, the chat still indicated it was 15x the deposit amount.

I don't like the fact that they call it a favor. But at the end I have received my right and they changed the bonus term correctly into:

“The maximum withdrawal for winnings from the welcome bonus is fifteen times (x15) the deposit amount.”

So it's resolved now, with thanks to the Askgamblers team.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 3, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy