What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

GoWild Casino - Complicated verification process and delayed payment

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino GoWild Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount € 6500
Posted on October 23, 2019

Hello,
I've had an email from gowild for a casino bonus, deposited and finished wagering with 6500€ left in my account. I have submitted many documents for verification and they keep asking for more documents. I have been to the notary office twice and to the bank twice to get some sort of bank confirmed statement. Now they are having problems with me submitting a notarized bank statement that is from a different month then the first statement I've sent for verification.
Now I run a restaurant which I have to keep closed to do this running around for a casino winning that should be paid out with no problems. No terms were broken and everything is fine on my account. Who is going to pay for the massive losses that I am suffering because of this casino???
I asked around and a female friend of mine told me she submitted 12!!!! documents, all approved but they still wanted more untill she just gave up. They owe her 6000€. Someone has to stop this company! They can ask for documents untill I loose more then my winnings amount to!

AskGamblers
Posted on November 18, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per GoWild Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on November 18, 2019

Hello,

We appreciate the fact that the verification process may cause inconvenience sometimes, however the process is an essential part to determine that the funds’ movements are lawful, it is also required in order to meet our regulatory demands.

It seems that in this case the documents submitted were not meeting the expectation and/or were not the correct ones requested.
Unfortunately, the account’s verification process is still pending as we have not heard back from the customer in terms of the last email communications sent to him – we’d encourage direct communication in this matter as this is the only way we can resolve the issue.

Kind regards,

GoWild Team

AskGamblers
Posted on November 22, 2019

Dear @tiho,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Rejected upon player's inactivity and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on November 22, 2019

I appreciate they need to verify a persons identity but this is a clear breach of my privacy bordering on criminal activity! Again...they have received one bank statement from september and another notarized bank statement from october. Those two include ALL of the data anyone needs to verify even my diet plan if they want to and not just my identity! And now they want notarized bank statement from september. WHY??? Will they find out something new in that document???
I would like to point out the gambling commissions ruling that the casinos need to verify a persons identity BEFORE they deposit with them and not when they try to withraw. This is a well known tactics to delay the payout and it cannot go on forever.
https:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/n­ews­-ac­tio­n-a­nd-­sta­tis­tic­s/N­ews­/ne­w-r­ule­s-t­o-m­ake­-on­lin­e-g­amb­lin­g-i­n-b­rit­ain­-fa­ire­r-a­nd-­safer
Quote:
The new rules require remote licensees to:

verify, as a minimum, the name, address and date of birth of a customer before allowing them to gamble
ask for any additional verification information promptly
inform customers, before they can deposit funds, of the types of identity documents or other information that might be required, the circumstances in which the information might be required, and how it should be supplied to the licensee

I would also like to find out if askgamblers can advise on how to take this matter to court because I will do everything to stop these criminals from going on with their activities.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 22, 2019

Dear GoWild Casino,

We would appreciate if you could please state what sort of documentation is missing so that player could provide those in order to verify his casino account?

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on November 25, 2019

Hello,

The pending documents in order to verify the account are the following –

1) notarized proof of address: the initial document which was provided when the account validation process was initiated.

2) documentation showing the source of funds, which can be any of the following documents;
a. full copy of pay slip
b. bank statement for the last 3 months clearly showing the movement of funds

The customer may send these documents directly at [email protected]

The customer may also review the Terms and Conditions below which are in accordance of our regulator MGA –

"2.9. We reserve the right to perform background checks on any member and request any relevant documentation (the “Checks”), for any reason, including but not limited to, any investigation into the identity of a player, any credit checks performed on a player, or any enquiries into the player's personal history. The basis for such investigations will be dependent on the specific case, including but not limited to, verification of the player’s registration details, such as the name, address and age, verification of the player’s financial transactions, financial standing, and/or gaming activity. We are under no obligation to advise the player of such an investigation taking place. Such activities may include the use of specific third-party companies, who perform the investigations as required. We may decide at our sole discretion to terminate a Player Account and withhold all funds in such a Player Account, on the basis that such an investigation provides a negative or uncertain conclusion While any Checks are being undertaken, we may restrict you from withdrawing funds from your Player Account. In certain circumstances, we may have to contact you and ask you to provide further information to us directly in order to complete the Checks. If you do not or cannot provide us with such information, then we may suspend your Player Account until you have provided us with such information or permanently close the Player Account."

"4.11. We will request identification documents on your first withdrawal and may also request identification documents for all withdrawals. For these purposes, you will need to send us: i) one government approved photo ID (ID card, passport or driver’s license) and ensure that your name, photograph and signature are visible; ii) a document that serves as proof of residency (such as a utility bill not older than 2 months). iii) If your deposit was made via credit card, we will also require a copy of the card (front and back). For security purposes, block the middle eight numbers on the front of the card copy and the 3-digit security code at the back of the card copy. iv) In addition, we may need, at your sole cost, for additional documentation, such as confirmation of deposits, a bank reference, notarised document attesting to your identity, or properly filled out authorization form. Once received in an acceptable and unambiguous format, it will take up to 5 business days to process your documents, after which you will be able to make withdrawals"

Kind regards,

GoWild Team

Posted on November 28, 2019

Ok I will get you the notarised document tomorrow. Askgamblers would you please leave this case open so we see if they actually payout after I get them this missing document they want!
Thanks

Posted on November 29, 2019

Ok, so I sent the bank statement dated 31.7. which they requested in their last email. It is notarised and has a bank stamp to gowild about 10 minutes ago. I would like to post the content of the last mail they sent to me:

Good day Tihomir,

We would like to inform you that a different proof of address document was provided when the account validation process was initiated.
Therefore, that same proof of address document needs to be presented to a public notary, for it to be signed and notarized by the notary officer.

I would like to add that I had to keep my restaurand closed AGAIN for the day since I had to wait in line for both the bank and the notary office, which cost me anywhere from 500-1000€!!!
Let's see what they come up with this time...

Posted on December 2, 2019

HAHAHA offcourse they did not payout my winnings! I got the next email after sending what was said to be "the last document they will need"! Instead I got the next email:

Good day Tihomir,

We would like to inform that our Compliance department has finished reviewing the notarized documents provided and all of them have been approved.

Furthermore, as an online casino operator, we are obligated to know that the source of the funds that you use to play with are legitimate. We take responsible gaming very seriously and aim to protect our players as much as possible.

What we need (any of the following):

full copy of pay slip
bank statement for the last 3 months clearly showing the movement of funds

As I said these people are CRIMINALS AND THEY NEED TO BE STOPPED!!! They will just keep asking for documents untill the person they owe will give up and they will claim it is in their jurisdiction to ask for more documents if they decide so. I will post on every possible social media platform that revolves around casinos and online gambling of their criminal behaviour untill they no one will even think about putting money in their casino. If I am not mistaken this is the 11th document I sent them and they still want more!!!

Askgamblers, please advise on how I can take these people to court or what additional steps I can take to get them to close their operation or at least get my money so other people won't loose theirs? I will go to Malta if that is necessary!!!

Posted on December 5, 2019

Hello,

Please be advised that as our reply on 25th of November stated, there were initially 2 document requests still pending –

1) notarized proof of address: the initial document which was provided when the account validation process was initiated.

2) documentation showing the source of funds, which can be any of the following documents:
a. full copy of pay slip
b. bank statement for the last 3 months clearly showing the movement of funds


The customer did later on provide the payments team with the notarized proof of address as requested which has been approved on our end. The payments team is yet expecting to receive the 2nd document requested on 25th of November.

The customer may send the document directly at [email protected] .

Kind regards,

GoWild Team

AskGamblers
Posted on December 5, 2019

Dear @tiho,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Posted on December 9, 2019

Yes I will get the 3 months worth of bank statements I the next couple of days.
At the same time I would like to ask AskGamblers: what exactly is your role in this farse? You are basically just coming along for the ride! You are not answering any of my questions that are completely legit. It's basically the same as if I would be in contact directly with the casino!
What are you going to do if this next set of documents provided is still not enough for them??? When does it stop, when do we say enough is enough? One thing is to verify a person but this is a whole other lever of delay tactics and just not wanting to pay out the winnings.
Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on December 12, 2019

Dear @tiho,

Kindly notice that AskGamblers Casino Complaint Services are providing mediation services. You can read more about AGCCS here - Using AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service.

In addition, we would like to remind you that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaint Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way. We are strongly suggesting you to try to cooperate with GoWild Casino and provide them required verification documents so you can be able to withdraw your winnings.

Please make sure to let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaint Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy