Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

FortuneJack Casino - Suspended account with false accusations

51 hours left for FortuneJack Casino to respond.
kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on February 14, 2019.

Hello,

I made my first withdrawal of 19 DASH with fortunejack and it went through. I kept playing and the next day I made another withdrawal (all the remaining amount which was 13.5 DASH) and did not receive it for a while. I tried logging in to my account and got an error message saying my account is suspended. I contacted live chat and they told me that I have violated terms and conditions. I asked them to explain me what I have violated and that was their response:

FortuneJack strictly enforces its policy of not allowing multiple accounts, and your account has been found to be associated with at least one additional account, which could be considered illegitimate use of our website.
In direct accordance with our Terms & Conditions, winnings obtained by a player found to have multiple accounts are considered illegitimately obtained and will not be credited to the player's account and/or voided. This applies to any additional Games or Services that you participate in with funds obtained from illegitimate website use.
Failure to meet the requirements of FortuneJack's security policies can result in any or all of the following security procedures:
- Withhold all active transactions until further notice.
- Withhold all existing financial resources at user's disposal.
Permanently discard all associated accounts.

I told that it is my only account I have with fortunejack and there has to be a mistake, however, the only answers I received after this were : I am very sorry we can not re activate your account.
It seems that the chat does not care what I say, they just kept answering same thing.

I don't know why they suspended my account cause I am 100% sure this is my only account I have. I don't know what are my options here but I am sure this is not legal what they are doing. If they don't provide me with any proof I would be happy if they showed you the proof but as I said before I am sure that there is none.

Posted on February 18, 2019.

Hi Dear @KAVIAKA,

We have thoroughly reviewed your case and have been in talks with various internal departments, including Fraud Prevention Team and Behavioral Analyses Team to give final response on your case.

Your account has been suspected on behalf of the research conducted by Behavioral Analyses department and was sent to Fraud Prevention Team to consider further actions against alleged multi-accounting. Fraud Prevention Team has found links with 12 other accounts registered on our website, but most precisely the match was seeing with players ptrios and jrgrey, which we firmly believe to be your accounts as well.

Behavioral Analyses team found the similar logic in play between this three accounts. Firstly its the depositing method and than the style of play, all three have been using the identical principle to play on microgaming slots Beautiful Bones and Vampire: The Masquerade - Las Vegas, aiming to wager the bonus. In some cases the tries were successful, for example on Kaviaka case. So, to cut it short Behavioral Analyses team has found two violations of our terms: Multi-Accounting and therefore Bonus Abuse.

Fraud Prevention Team has been asked to confirm the multi-accounting and finally the confirmation has been issued. But the user has been using close to artistic methods to trick our systems and hide connections with other accounts, our programs has still seen similarities. Sadly, due to security concerns we can not issue screens of our program, but as we realise the delicacy of the situation we offer player to settle.

Based on our T&C in this cases we require KYC, where player needs to undergo procedure uncovering identity to FJ Fraud Prevention Team. After KYC we offer player to give back deposit money and open account for some time, until the money will be withdrawn, but after we will need to close account as multi-accounting is absolutely prohibited on FJ.

We will wait for your response and @askgamblers fair judgement.

Cheers,
David.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on February 18, 2019.

This accusation is absolutely false. Once again I have only one account with fortunejack. As I explained earlier there would be no logical need to have more than one account as there are thousands similar casinos.
The other thing that is very funny to me is how you say that your programs have seen similarities but due to security concerns you cannot issue screens of your programs. I am sorry for such a comparison but it is something as I could say: I am driving a Porsche but I don't want it to get into accident therefore you always see me in Toyota as my Porsche is in the garage.
However, I am not a person who seeks to make a world a better place and the only thing what I want here is not to keep arguing with you and keep hearing false accusations but getting my money back. I have no problems in uncovering my Identity, as you will see that I am not hiding anything as you claim. I am a Lithuanian player playing casino games from my home in Lithuania. But before that, I would like to clarify, what do you mean by we offer player to give back deposit money. What deposit money are you talking about? Actually I don't even need you to open my account, I have made a withdrawal of 13.5 DASH, I just need you to pay it out and you can keep my account closed. Please be clear with the last part, let me know what documents you need from me exactly and I can attach them here so Askgamblers could have the proof and nobody would be able to say that the quality is not high enough or that you have not received them for some reason.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 18, 2019.

Dear FortuneJack Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on February 20, 2019.

Dear @KAVIAKA and @askgamblers staff

After thorough examination we have come up with solution that might be optional for all the sides here. As we already stated, we do not feel comfortable with making our internal research program public for any of the third party. Also we understand that askgamblers will not count the case resolved unless we issue the rock solid proof.

However, we still firmly believe that accusations towards player is absolutely fair and true, we still are fine to give away the funds requested we steadily believe were won with fraud related activities. We only require player to proceed in KYC and answer questions about his/her identity, location and gambling behavior. If the player is fine and also @askgamblers will approve this approach, we can arrange KYC call shortly.

Cheers,
David.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on February 20, 2019.

That works for me. Let me know what you need.

Posted on February 21, 2019.

Hi Dear Player,

Thank you for your readiness, will Friday, February 22, 10:00 AM UTC be fine for your? You will be contacted by our Fraud Prevention Department regarding the details for the call via email.

Cheers,
David.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 25, 2019.

Dear FortuneJack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on February 25, 2019.

Sorry I did not reply to fortunejack post on 21st of February. I thought they would contact me Friday, February 22, 10:00 AM UTC. Please let's set a new time. Whatever it is it will work for me.

Posted on February 26, 2019.

Dear Player,

Sadly you have failed to respond on your email asking to provide identified documents prior to the call. You have failed to respond, which is a violation of your KYC procedures. Person who is under investigation over Fraud is required to send selfie with identification card at least couple of hours before the call. Failing to respond gives us a reason to have strong suspicion that Player under investigation for fraud is winning time to fabricate documents. For us this is a failing of KYC, but we will still ask for @askgamblers recommendation over case.

Cheers,
David.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on February 26, 2019.

I have not violated anything. As I understand you gave me a question: will Friday, February 22, 10:00 AM UTC be fine for your? I believe I can see a question mark at the end of the sentence, so it was not a statement, it was a question. If you want to make it official like this, the answer was, NO, February 22, 10:00 AM UTC is not ok. I had 96 hours to reply which I did.
Your statement: Failing to respond gives us a reason to have strong suspicion that Player under investigation for fraud is winning time to fabricate documents is ridiculous. As I told you before, I am ready to send you the necessary documents even here. I was not available from Friday till Sunday and I did not check my email. Usually you take a lot of time to reply, but somehow you did that in less than 24 hours that time. It would be nice if you keep it up. However, if you will reply soon please set up the call time not next day in the morning, because if you will reply in the evening maybe I will not check my email till next day. However, as I said, whatever time you set for the call will work for me (if it is logical, not something like couple hours after your reply). I am also attaching my selfie so Askgamblers would have proof. I selected it as Private so I don't know if it is both Fortunejack and Askgamblers who can see the attachment or just Askgamblers. If it is the latter, I allow you to share it with Fortujeack.

Posted on February 27, 2019.

We will wait for @askgamblers recommendation and take decision after.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on February 27, 2019.

No problem, I can wait

AskGamblers
Posted on February 27, 2019.

Dear FortuneJack Casino,

As stated within our post from the 18th of February, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­­t­@­a­­s­­kg­­­am­b­­­le­­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on March 1, 2019.

Dear Player,
We can set the KYC on Tuesday, 5th of March at 14:00 (GMT+4).
Please check email for further cooperation.

Cheers

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on March 4, 2019.

I sent Fortunejack what they asked me, and I am waiting for the call. Will update tomorrow.

Posted on March 6, 2019.

Dear player and @askgamblers,

Because of the technical problem player had yesterday we will have KYC today.

Posted on March 7, 2019.

Hello Player and @askgamblers,
While KYC call with the player, several inaccuracies were revealed.

1. The player did not remember the phone number, which he used for registration on our site. For the beginning, the player said that he used a friend's number, but he wasn't able to provide us with the registration phone number during the call.
The FortuneJack team thinks that the player used the temporary phone number.
Registration and bonus use with the temporary phone number is forbidden on our website.
See the rule form our T&C:
"Only players who have verified their email addresses and phone number are able to claim any deposit bonuses or promotions offered at FortuneJack. Only players who have verified their phone numbers are able to claim to sign up no deposit 25 free spins. Using temporary numbers gained from third party websites is strictly prohibited, and in case of identification, action will be considered as a bonus abuse and therefore lead to suspension of the account."

2. Player didn't remember the IP address with which he used to log in on our site. Then he asked us to wait, so he could see the IP on his computer. Provided IP address was right, but at first, he said that it was his household's IP and then he said that he was using a VPN service.

3. On the question about gaming behavior, the player had difficulties to answer how he used in-game free spins. After additional questions, the player stated that, when he was playing with real balance and free spins were credited on his account, he didn't always continue playing and after some time (conditionally after two hours) he was collecting and crediting it. This is the violation of our rules.
See the rules form our T&C:
"When placing wagers, any main funds will be used before bonus funds are used."
"Only bets made using bonus funds will count towards the wagering requirement, and you will begin using your bonus money once you have used all personal funds. Free Play games (“not for real money”) do not count towards the wagering requirement."
"Should we believe a player is abusing a bonus or promotion, we reserve the right to exclude those players from all bonuses and promotions at the site, for an indefinite period of time."

In conclusion, from the decision of our KYC manager, we have reasonable suspicion that the player was answering the questions with the help of the third person. But, in spite of this and all the points listed above, we offer to unblock the player and he will have the chance to withdraw remaining 5.5 Dash.
The amount beyond the deposit will be deducted from the user’s balance.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on March 7, 2019.

1. As I explained I play in various casinos and I don't like receiving messages with promotions and other various stuff everyday, therefore, I use a different sim card just for casinos. That is not strange that I do not remember the phone number for it. I would not call it a temporary number. This is my number, however, after using it with fortunejack I put it away, I do not have a separate phone to keep it in all the time. After our call I checked it and send them the number to skype.

2. It would be strange to know your IP. I bet if you asked 100 people what is their IP maximum 1 could answer. I had to check it. And yes, I use vpn, because playing casinos it is safer.

3. I don't think that playing a game, then going to play another game, and returning to the first game again is against the rules.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 11, 2019.

Dear FortuneJack Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide evidence/s that player has not passed the KYC procedure and by this action what exact casino term/s are breached.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on March 12, 2019.

Dear @askgamblers team,

I firmly believe that player has confirmed in his response that he had breached T&C. But I would like to state here again, we are fine in settling, as we do not want to be a black dog and we are happy to unblock the player and he will have the chance to withdraw remaining 5.5 Dash. If this sounds fair for both @kaviaka and @askgamblers, we are happy to proceed in agreement.

Cheers,
David.

kaviaka Lithuania
Posted on March 12, 2019.

I don't see how I have confirmed breaching the terms. Furthermore, even if I wanted to settle I don't see how your proposal would be fair. You are offering me my money which I have deposited while you keep all my winnings. From my point of view that is not a fair settlement.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019.

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds