You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Energy Casino - Failed to conduct adequate investigation on a reported slot glitch

RESOLVED
SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on September 13, 2017.

I deposited £100 on Energy Casino. I was really liking this site, and had gambled over £6000 (this can be verified) over the course of 2 days, I was about £500 up, even though I had games crash on me 3 or 4 times, and then this happened:
I was playing Jurassic world, when it spun me in 4 free spin activators, right on the centre line, they are mosquitos encased in amber if you are interested. I was ecstatic as this usually means a larger than average free spins, I was playing £2.10 a spin. screen changed to a blue sort of map screen with black lines on it, it said feature loading, but stalled on 12 percent loaded and would not restart. after 5 minutes, I shut down my browser and reloaded Jurassic world, it would not load past 99 percent. I was disappointed and worried I was going to lose my (15?) free spins. after repeated tries to reload I gave up and sent an email to support. They are pretty quick to reply, and me and Darius the representative began a long winded emailing back and forth process to try to get to the bottom of it.
Energy Casino claim to have contacted Microgaming, who said I never got the 4 ambers. they looked through all my spins and Energy said the most ambers I got was 2. This is completely false and I tried to explain, how had it gone to the feature preparation screen if I didn't get them?
I suspect that Energy were hesitant to pay me out and are hiding behind Microgaming, who gave no explanation for the reason for the crash.
I seriously suspect that something very wrong has gone on here, because I am 100 percent certain about what i saw and what the spin was, I even explained that the first reel was a t-rex, followed by 4 ambers all on the centre reel. They say they could find no record of it.
Either Energy, or Microgaming are trying to pull a sneaky one. I doubt its Microgaming as they have absolutely nothing to lose as I am guessing the game is licensed to Energy.
Energy basically shut me down and refused to do anything. I withdrew all remaining funds (£568) as I was worried about further instances.
I have no reason at all to lie, I was winning, had no losses to cover so it would be crazy of me to come up with a story such as this, yet they seem to be able to see all my spins except this particularly nice win, which I didn't get paid out for.
Is there a chance its a massive win and they just decided not to pay me, knowing that I have absolutely no way of proving otherwise?

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on September 15, 2017.

Hi Energy,

I would like to see the details of the last spin I made in my session on Jurassic world.
I have just found some rather alarming evidence regarding that last spin. Perhaps you could detail what the reels showed, and then I can show you.

scott

posted on September 19, 2017.

Dear Scott,

Such cases are directly forwarded to the game provider and as per our information you are in touch with our support team as well. Our technical team together with the game provider technical team is investigating the questioned spins. You should receive further updates directly from our support agents as soon as the game provider will provide us further details, sadly it is beyond our control, therefore we can't provide you with any deadline.

We apologize for the delay and please rest assured that your case is on our priority list.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino Team

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on September 19, 2017.

Ok, Thanks Energy, as said in my email directly to you, the game in question still fails to load past 99%.
Interestingly, when I try to load it for demo play, it loads fine, so it has just stalled on the particular spin that I am on, probably something to do with it not being able to load feature. I await your (their) response.

AskGamblers
posted on September 22, 2017.

Dear Energy Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on September 26, 2017.

Hi,

Both sides are waiting for the game provider for an update. We provided all necessary documentation about the case and an investigation has been started.

EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on September 26, 2017.

ok, thank you, if you could ask them for a timsescale just so everyone knows that would be good.

posted on September 28, 2017.

Dear Scott,

Sadly, they did not provided any expected deadline as this investigation is about a non-standard issue. Hopefully, we will get a reply soon and we will update you as soon as we can.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on September 28, 2017.

Okay. You wouldn't think it would take too long though, for someone to look at the spin records.

posted on September 28, 2017.

Hi Scott,

It's not that easy because how our support informed you earlier, the free spins are visible but for an unknown reason, on your side, it's not. Therefore, only the game provider can tell us what is the problem exactly. Let's hope that they will get back to us soon, however, this is completely out of our control at the moment.

In the meantime don't hesitate to contact our support team if you have any further questions.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on September 29, 2017.

That's good, thank you, at least it has been acknowledged the free spins have been won.

AskGamblers
posted on October 3, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Energy Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on October 8, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 9, 2017.

Dear Energy, thank you for your recent email, showing some screenshots of the reels with 2 ambers only on them, denying now that I have the free spins despite your previous email stating:
"We can see you have won the free spins"

Could you please explain how I was paid £18 off a £1.80 stake?
You will notice that the payout for 4 ambers symbols is 10 to 1.
You have confirmed in your email I won £18 off my last spin. What did the reels show to pay out £18 please, because none of your screenshots show a win of £18.

So in the face of overwhelming evidence that I won the free spins, you have even emailed me to say I had won the free spins, you are now going against your own word to say I have not won.
Do you think that is fair, because on your website you claim to be fair. The worst thing a casino can do is not pay people out when they win. It loses customers.

Please tell me why you have emailed me saying I have won, and then tried to go back on your word.

posted on October 9, 2017.

Dear Scott,

Please be informed that out IT department is still investigating your game session in question. I have reviewed all communication you had with our Customer Support and I can confirm that:

- 18 GBP won spin has been added correctly, we have requested screen shot of that moment from our game provider so that you can see what the reels were showing,
- We are still waiting for feedback in regards to the free spins you said you won just before the slot crashed

Our support agent did confirm that you had free spins won and I have not found any communication from our side denying it. Hope this clears the situation for you, apologies if the situation was not properly communicated to you until now.

We are chasing our game provider to have this fixed for you as soon as possible. Until then, we have credited some free spins on Aloha slot to your account. Hope you enjoy!

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 10, 2017.

Ok thanks Energy,
I await the screenshot of the last spin showing an £18 win.

posted on October 13, 2017.

Dear Scott,

OK, let's hope that we will get it soon. You will be informed by our support department directly and not through this platform.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 16, 2017.

still awaiting screen shot of £18 winning spin, it can only show the free spins, no other combination pays the same.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 19, 2017.

still waiting for screenshot of final spin

posted on October 19, 2017.

Dear Asgamblers and Scott,

We can confirm that we are also waiting and the case is still on pending.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 22, 2017.

Hi.
Still waiting for screenshot of final spin where I won £18 and did not receive my free spins.
Can’t see why it is taking so long when it is already conclusive I have won the free spins and been confirmed by energy in previous messages.
Come on energy! Up your game and deal with this matter please.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 24, 2017.

Hi Energy,

any news?

posted on October 24, 2017.

Dear Scott,

Sadly, we are still waiting for updates from the game provider side. We can't fasten this process, however, we were informed that one of our colleagues gave you an update today. As soon as we will have any news, our support team will contact you and of course, we will post an update here as well.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 25, 2017.

Hi Energy,

Thank you for your phone call explaining the issues you are facing with microgaming being slow to respond to this issue, its good that you would call me like this and reassures me you are taking this seriously.

I understand that you are doing everything you can to get this resolved quickly, and wait to hear that the issue will be resolved.

scott

AskGamblers
posted on October 28, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Energy Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on October 31, 2017.

Still waiting for energy to get back to me.
Please leave open

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 3, 2017.

Still waiting for energy to get back to me.
Please leave open

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 6, 2017.

still waiting
please leave open

posted on November 6, 2017.

Dear Askgamblers, Dear Scott,

Our team did everything possible to investigate the case in question. The situation from the beginning was out of our control. We are constantly in touch with the provider and the player as well. In our opinion the subject of the complain " Failed to conduct adequate investigation on a reported slot glitch" is solved, we and the game provider started an investigation which will last for an unknown period, EnergyCasino will inform the player via email and phone when the game provider will provide us with the resolution.

We believe that there is no more reason to keep this thread active and as the complaint was about the missing investigation which was started and now we are waiting for a 3rd party, Askgamblers can mark the case as solved.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 6, 2017.

Dear ask Gamblers,

this case is not resolved, because the original issue is not resolved, and will not be resolved until i receive my free spins.
If someone wins something, and you do not pay out that which they have won, then that is not a casino, that is a scam.
You are a casino and as such you have agreed to pay out any winnings which have are won fairly and squarely. Please do so in this instance.
You can understand it is not my fault you cannot apply the free spins. Your provide the software to me and i gamble MY money, with you. therefore it is your issue, and you need to find a resolution. I am not prepared to accept at all that this thread is closed, as other potential players have the right to know whether you are a real online casino, or a scam artist.

please contact me to resolve this matter, so that we are both happy, not just you.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 9, 2017.

please lave open
awaiting reply still energy
been over a month now, I cant accept that microgaming just haven't replied to energy and this is a priority case (as they have stated)

AskGamblers
posted on November 13, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Energy Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 16, 2017.

Leave open
Still waiting for energy

AskGamblers
posted on November 24, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per Energy Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on November 24, 2017.

Dear Scott,

We are happy to inform you that our game provider has now managed to unblock your game session on Jurrasic Park in their system environment and your bonus spins have been released.
You have received 10 spins and total winnings from them is 85,3 GBP.
The funds are in your account balance already without any wagering requirement.

Our support team also contacted you through email and base don our information the requested screenshots has been sent as well.

Best Regards,
EnergyCasino

AskGamblers
posted on November 24, 2017.

Dear @Scott Sumpton,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 25, 2017.

it seems energy have decided to totally ignore me now. Totally ignoring my emails and refusing to respond on here.
I would advise any potential customers to be wary of any company that deals with complaints in this way. How can you resolve things when a company deals with customers in this way.

SUMP123 United Kingdom
posted on November 25, 2017.

I take all that back.
Well done energy for dealing with this.
Resolved.

posted on November 25, 2017.

Dear Scott,

Thank you so much again for your patience in name of our Game provider as well who kept both of us waiting.

We wish you the best of luck for your future spins!

Best Regards,
Energy Team

AskGamblers
posted on November 25, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.