Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

VoodooDreams Casino - Delayed withdrawal of €7,500

UNRESOLVED
NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 18, 2018

At 12/06/2018 i created 3 withdrawals totalling 7.500 euro. Right after i made the withdrawals i send all required documents in order to get my account verified. As of today i have yet to be verified and the withdrawals are still waiting on approval.

I have used a bank account that is on my company name. This might be causing the delay and confusion. Accompanied with the required documents i also send the information that states i am the right-full and only owner of said bank account.

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 18, 2018

Today, after nearly 1 week i got a response from Voodoodreams. In the meantime i Made a few extra deposits using my personal card in order to play some more since i had some winnings.

A short summary (i will attach the email later) is that i violated their terms due to a company account number belonging to the company and not the owner of the company. This might be true in certain company structures but not in the structure my company is set up. Being a single person company making me fully responsible of everything the company does. If bills are not being paid then i will be responsible by law.

Due to these violations they invalidated all deposits (refunded them, around 1.9k) and any winnings made with these deposits. These winnings totalled up to around 5.5k.

I find this unacceptable and downright immoral. I have 3 problems with this:

1) I am the legal owner of the account according to the law. All evidence had been provided to voodoodreams
2) Other casino’s have accepted said bank account. All within the same juristiction
3) Why did voodoodreams not tell me this right after i send required documents? Nearly 1 week passed giving me the false precendence of having winnings and depositing some more.

I hope a representitive of voodoodreams could help me resolve this with both parties having peace of mind as a simple breach of terms and here is your money back and we will take the 5.5k is unnacceptable.

Regards,

Nick.

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 18, 2018

Below the text of the email received from Voodoodreams. Since my company is a 1 man company according to law i am registered as owner and in turn have full private/business responsibility. The stated fact of 'A company bank account lawfully belongs to the company although you may have the right to dispose of any available funds on said account.' is therefore in my situation invalid.

---------
Hi Nick.

While reviewing your deposit and withdrawal, we noticed that you used a company bank account when playing with us.

As per our terms of service, you may not deposit or withdraw using financial instruments, such as a credit cards or bank accounts that do not lawfully belong to you. A company bank account lawfully belongs to the company although you may have the right to dispose of any available funds on said account.

We can therefor not consider your deposit as valid and thus, said deposit have been refunded back to your company bank account. The total amount that have been refunded is €1985, which is the total amount deposited from the said bank account since you opened your account with us. The money is expected to reach the bank account within 1-3 banking days.

With the invalidation of your deposit, we also need to forfeit any game play made with the deposit and any winnings from the forfeited game play. Your withdrawals have therefore been cancelled and fund forfeited from your account.

Should you have received a transaction text message saying Admin Modification, this would be the internal transaction from your players account to our holding account for funds we are unable to pay out.

Thank you for your understanding and should you have any concerns in regards to this decision, we ask you to reply to this e-mail as we won't be able to assist you via our live chat with queries regarding this specific decision.

Have a great day.

Regards / Vänligen / Vennligst,
xxxx
-----

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 18, 2018

According to there T&C's as written 18/06/2018 the following lines apply.

'2.13. With regards to deposits and withdrawals of funds into and from your Account, you acknowledge that you shall only use such credit cards and other financial instruments that are valid and issued by lawful institutions and that legally belong to you solely. The use of financial instruments whose ownership is shared with other individuals, is not tolerated and will result in voiding of winnings.'

'4.7. You acknowledge that you shall only use debit or credit cards and other financial instruments that are valid and lawfully belong to you solely. The use of financial instruments whose ownership is shared with other individuals, is not tolerated and will result in voiding of winnings.'

Both of which the bank account used complies to due to the fact that the company i own is a one person company.

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 18, 2018

Oh thank you i missed there. Below for reference the censored reply i send on 18/06/2018 to the relevant department.

--------

Dear Mr/Ms,

I would like to formally dispute the made decision and explain the
reasoning why.

There are multiple ways of registering a company at the chamber of
commerce. Below i have named a few of them.


- Sole proprietorship (independent contractor)
- The ltd, The private company
- Limited liability company


Each law-full registration type has pro's and con's and are best for
certain situations. My company; XXXX, chamber of commerce
nr: XXXX
is lawfully registered as a sole proprietorship.

As a sole proprietorship i am responsible for every actions and finances of
the sole proprietorship. There is no differentiation between private and
company wealth.

Said back account used is purely an additional bank account for convenience
sake named with my company name for professional reasons. Said bank account
is a valid bank account given out by the dutch ING bank. A licensed bank in
the netherlands. As provided and stated in the supplied documents to your
security department i am the lawfully sole owner of said bank account.

With this in mind i am complying with the T&C's of voodoodreams.com and i
am legible for the additional winnings of 5515.12 euro. If you would need
any further documentation to proof my legibility i am happy to provide what
is needed.

I do hope we can resolve this dispute in a proper manner.

Best wishes and awaiting your response,

Posted on June 21, 2018

Hi

In the case above I believe we acted in according to our TC,

The paragraphs mentioned above dictates that it should be a credit card owned by you personally. Even though in this case you and you company are the same person. the card is still registered on the company.

If you have any additional information in the case please forward it to me and we will investigate on our end.
Best Regards
Erik
SuprNation

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 21, 2018

So if a person opens a account at a bank and sets the name of the account to "Pipo" instead of his own name he cannot play anywhere? That makes no sense.

'You acknowledge that you shall only use such credit cards and other financial instruments that are valid and issued by lawful institutions and that legally belong to you solely'

Legally the account belongs to me solely. Even though my company name is mentioned on the account according to law i am the sole owner. This is being advised to my by multiple lawyers. So i am in accordance to the T&C. A little bit of research will point this out. I'll forward you some extra official documents that show the registration of the company.

I would like to see my winnings get paid out and i hope i can resolve it with voodoodreams themselfs. My next steps will be a PAB prior before reaching out to MGA and take legal actions. We are not talking about pocket change here.

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 21, 2018

Could you answer this simple question. Did i breached the T&C because my company name is shown on the account, even though according to law i am the sole owner?

AskGamblers
Posted on June 21, 2018

Upon everything stated above AskGamblers Complaints Team do not see any violation of the quoted terms since player indeed acted upon the term itself ''only used such credit cards and other financial instruments that are valid and issued by lawful institutions and that legally belong to you solely''. Considering this fact we expect VoodooDreams Casino to pay the player winning amount owned to him.

NickG Netherlands Message
Posted on June 22, 2018

For your reference. I have also opened up a forum post on casinomeister discussing said dispute.
https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­mei­ste­r.c­om/­for­ums­/th­rea­ds/­nee­d-h­elp­-ad­vic­e-w­ith­-a-­dis­put­e-i­-am­-ha­vin­g.8­4470/

Everyone agrees i am in no violation of said terms. As such i am expecting the owned winning amount to be received soon.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy