What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Cool Cat Casino - Withdrawal approved but impossible to receive?

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Cool Cat Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 167
Posted on October 30, 2018

My withdrawal total of $250 was approved on 10-11-18. When I chatted with a representative trying to get a time line on my withdrawal, I was told I would not receive it as I do not have a bank account, just a credit union account, which is the debit card I use to play. When I asked about other options for withdrawing my winnings, I was told the only thing I could do was set up a new bank account. All verifications were received and approved. I would like to receive my winnings without having to set up a new bank account.

Posted on October 31, 2018

Hi Janelle--

Unfortunately the agent you spoke with was absolutely accurate regarding your situation.

Processing for US players is quite complicated--credit unions employ intermediary banks, which would prevent clearing international checks, as well as receiving international wires.

In order to issue payment to you, you would need to open an account with a larger banking institution (i.e., BofA, Chase, Citi, etc.). Our checks cannot be 'cashed' (they can only be deposited)--no third-party depositing or check cashing services.

I apologize for the difficulties with this and I understand how frustrating this is. Once you have a new account, please let me know and I'll arrange your payment, straight away.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 4, 2018

Dear @jclemens56,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on November 5, 2018

Please distribute my winnings back into my Cool Cat account for play. I will not be opening a new bank account just for this purpose. Thank you for your answers and now I know not to play on an international site due to banking issues.

Posted on November 6, 2018

Hi Janelle--

I've arranged to have the funds placed back in your account--you'll find the funds available, now.

Again, my sincerest apologies for your difficulties with this.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 6, 2018

Dear @jclemens56,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved? Please keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

jclemens56 Illinois
Posted on November 7, 2018

I only received a partial payment of $167. My total withdrawal amount was $250.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 10, 2018

Dear Cool Cat Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on November 11, 2018

Hi Janelle--

The reason for the shortfall is that you had received a bonus, which was what you used to build up the funds for your withdrawal. All bonuses are non-withdrawable and as such, the bonus was removed from the funds replaced in your account.

Your bonus was as follows: $83.00 JACKPOTHUNTER (5 of 999)

I hope this clears things up...

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 11, 2018

Dear @jclemens56,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy