What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Cool Cat Casino - Delayed payment and then told by their bank it was a staled date and not cashable

48 hours left for Cool Cat Casino to respond.
Follow
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Cool Cat Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 1060
Posted on November 18, 2020

In June 28, I requested a payout of 1060.00 at Coolcat Casino, my withdrawal after a couple of months of chats and emails requesting an update and escalated payout was finally told to me that it my check had been sent on Sept 4, I received the check on Sep 15 and deposited it in my bank on that day. Around the first of November, I was told by my bank that the Bank of Montreal would not honor the check because of a stale date. Coolcat's processor had reversed the date instead of 09/04 , they had put 04/09. I contacted payouts and asked for another check to be sent and they replied that they needed proof of non acceptance. My bank sent me a copy of what they had that said due to a stale date that it would not be honored. I sent this to Coolcat and they replied that they needed an official copy and that it would cost me 250.00 to stop payment and have check rewritten. I told them that I could not get the check and that it was not my fault that the processor put the wrong date on the check and I shouldn't have to be punished for their mistake. I tried to file a complaint on the CDS site and got a faulty link and no help. I will paste all my correspondance with coolcat and I would appreciate help with receiving my full payout. Payments

Nov 4, 2020, 10:46 AM (12 days ago)

to me

Hello,

Please kindly provide us with any official proof that your Check was not accepted or Voided Check.

Thank you.

--

Lina

Finance Agent

{#HS:1­328­806­186­-17­455#}

On Wed, Nov 4, 2020 at 3:15 PM UTC, < full name removed > wrote:

my name is < full name removed >, and I received a withdrawal from coolcat casino in check form on 9-15-20. The check was drawn on the Bank of Montreal dated September 4. I deposited with my bank as instructed (they do accept foreign checks). My bank sent it off for collection on 9-15, my bank informed me today that the Bank of Montreal had returned it as stale dated. They are reading it as 4/9 instead of 9/4. My bank has contacted them and they say they are not going to honor it, my bank says that you need to issue me another check. I would appreciate a prompt response as I have done what I'm supposed to do and your bank hasn't. My user name is < username removed >.

Thank you for your help

< full name removed >


Payments

Nov 5, 2020, 7:37 AM (11 days ago)

to me

Hello < name removed >,

Unfortunately, we are not able to open none of the attachments. Please double check if you attached the documentation correctly.

Thank you.

Lina

Finance Agent

{#HS:1­328­806­186­-17­455#}

On Wed, Nov 4, 2020 at 6:38 PM UTC, < full name removed > wrote:

Attention Lina

This is in response to the email you sent me back. < full name removed >

< username removed >

Hello,

Please kindly provide us with any official proof that your Check was not

accepted or Voided Check.

Thank you.

*LinaFinance Agent*

< full name removed >

Nov 5, 2020, 9:04 AM (11 days ago)

to < full name removed >

Could you please send what you have. This is what they sent back to me after I emailed them yesterday.

Attachments

Nov 5, 2020, 9:11 AM (11 days ago)

to me

We do not have the actual check back yet, we only have a verbal. However, we are reaching out to our correspondence to try to get something in writing for you.

< full name removed > | Vice President / Human Resources

Citizens Bank & Trust

< address removed >

Go paperless with Citizens Online Statements!

From: < full name removed >

Sent: Thursday, November 5, 2020 9:05 AM

To: < full name removed >

Subject: Fwd: < username removed > in Cool Cat

The message below is from an external source. Please do not open attachments or click links from an unknown or suspicious origin. Think before you click!

CONFIDENTIAL This email contains proprietary, confidential, and/or privileged information from Citizens Bank & Trust. This information is intended for use only by the individual or entity named above as the recipient.If you are not the intended recipient, reading, using, disclosing, copying or distributing this information is strictly prohibited. If you received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by telephone or return this email to us at the email address listed above and delete it from your system. Thank you.

5 Attachments


< full name removed >

Nov 5, 2020, 9:20 AM (11 days ago)

Thank you


< full name removed >

Attachments

Nov 5, 2020, 8:27 PM (11 days ago)

to Payments

This is from my bank, if this doesn't work you are going to have to give me a number to call and talk with someone from the issuing check.

< name removed >


From: < full name removed >

Sent: Thursday, November 5, 2020 3:45 PM

To: < full name removed >

Subject: letter for Canadian check

Hey <name removed >, here is a letter that CenterState provided that < name removed > can use as proof. She said that 99% of the time, the bank returning the check will not send the check back. If it is unable to be paid they will hold the check there. Hope this helps, thanks!

***I was gonna print it in color for you but our printer up here apparently doesn’t print in color.

< full name removed > | Deposit Operations

Citizens Bank & Trust

< address removed >

Go paperless with Citizens Online Statements!

CONFIDENTIAL This email contains proprietary, confidential, and/or privileged information from Citizens Bank & Trust. This information is intended for use only by the individual or entity named above as the recipient.If you are not the intended recipient, reading, using, disclosing, copying or distributing this information is strictly prohibited. If you received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by telephone or return this email to us at the email address listed above and delete it from your system. Thank you.

6 Attachments


Payments

Nov 8, 2020, 7:20 AM (8 days ago)

to me

Hello < name removed >,

This document can not be accepted due to Not an official. Please kindly provide an Official document. Once you will provide it, we can request for a stop payment that will have a $250 fee (will be deducted from the re-issue).

Thank you.

Lina

Finance Agent

{#HS:1­328­806­186­-17­455#}


< full name removed >

Nov 8, 2020, 9:09 AM (8 days ago)

to Payments

What do you consider an official document. And why I’m I having to pay a fee when it was your processor that screwed up and put the date backward so that their bank wouldn’t honor my check. If that’s the case I want a number or email for the arbiter to look at this. This is a terrible business practice and a major ripoff, I’ve done everything like I was supposed to, this withdrawal was requested on June 28 and it’s been delayed, and now your telling me that I’m going to lose 250 dollars that’s due to your processor and bank. Please give me a number to call and talk with an arbiter. I will be posting in askgambler for help and to publish how I was treated.

Thank you

< name removed >

Sent from my iPhone


< full name removed >

Nov 11, 2020, 10:09 AM (5 days ago)

to Payments

I have not heard anything back from you and I have tried to reach the CDS site and its not working. Please give me a response on my questions and why I'm being penalized for the processors mistake.


---------- Forwarded message ---------

From: < full name removed >

Date: Sun, Nov 8, 2020 at 10:09 AM

Subject: Re: < username removed > in Cool Cat

To: Payments

Payments

Nov 11, 2020, 10:18 AM (5 days ago)

to me

Hello < name removed >,

Please kindly note that for us to be able to help you or to void the stop payment fee we need to review an Official document or voided Check. The one you provided is not accepted and this is not negotiable.

Thank you.

Lina

Finance Agent

{#HS:1­328­806­186­-17­455#}

On Wed, Nov 11, 2020 at 4:10 PM UTC, < full name removed > wrote:

I have not heard anything back from you and I have tried to reach the CDS site and its not working. Please give me a response on my questions and why I'm being penalized for the processors mistake.

On Sun, Nov 8, 2020 at 3:09 PM UTC, < full name removed > wrote:

What do you consider an official document. And why I'm I having to pay a fee when it was your processor that screwed up and put the date backward so that their bank wouldn't honor my check. If that's the case I want a number or email for the arbiter to look at this. This is a terrible business practice and a major ripoff, I've done everything like I was supposed to, this withdrawal was requested on June 28 and it's been delayed, and now your telling me that I'm going to lose 250 dollars that's due to your processor and bank. Please give me a number to call and talk with an arbiter. I will be posting in askgambler for help and to publish how I was treated.

Thank you

< name removed >

On Sun, Nov 8, 2020 at 1:20 PM UTC, Payments wrote:

Hello < name removed >,

This document can not be accepted due to Not an official. Please kindly provide an Official document. Once you will provide it, we can request for a stop payment that will have a $250 fee (will be deducted from the re-issue).

Thank you.

Lina

Finance Agent

< full name removed >

Nov 11, 2020, 10:31 AM (5 days ago)

This is what they have sent back me. Is there anyway to get the check back, I'm trying to get them to tell me what is an official document. Sorry To: < full name removed >


< full name removed >

Nov 11, 2020, 10:32 AM (5 days ago)

What do you consider an official document? Thank you

Payments

Wed, Nov 11, 10:48 AM (5 days ago)

to me

Hello < name removed >,

It can be an Official letter from bank (with stamp) or voided Check. Format for official document can not be doc.

Thank you.

November 5, 2020


RE: Return Check

To Whom It May Concern:

Your Clean Collection USD 1060.03 is being returned for the reason noted below:

_____ Signature Missing

_____ Endorsement Missing

_____ Account Closed

____ Non-Sufficient Funds

___ Stop Payment

__ _ Counterfeit Item

___ Refer to Maker

__X___ Other: ____Stale Dated _____


If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the International Services team at (888) 571-2810.

Regards,

International Department

CenterState Bank of Florida, NA

Posted on November 22, 2020

Hi Gerald--

I've been going over everything with this and there is one thing that I'll need to speak with our Payments Manager about before I can give you a sufficient answer.

Please give me until Tuesday and I'll be back with a better reply.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 26, 2020

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been informed that Cool Cat Casino representative might not be able to respond to ongoing complaints until Monday, 30th of November, therefore the time frame is being extended with another 96 hours.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy