Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

18Bet Casino - Closed account and declined payment without any further information and proof

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 18Bet Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount € 2215
Posted on May 7, 2018

Hi,

I registered an account with 18Bet in January 2018 and I have since made seven deposits totaling 2400 € and two successful withdrawals totaling 1575 €. I managed to get my account balance to 2215 € and made a withdrawal request of 1215 € a week ago. 18Bet asked more documents to verify my account including a notarized copy of my passport and a selfie with passport. I provided all the documents they asked, but on Sunday 6.5.2018 I got an e-mail telling that my account is closed and my account balance 2215 € will not be payed. I don't understand why they are saying that my account is matching another user's account, because I have only created one account for me and that is the only account I have used. Can you help?

Below is the e-mail from 18Bet:

"Dear Antti,

We are reaching you to inform you that our Anti-Fraud Department detected that information related to
your account is matching with another account registered with us.

In addition, following a thorough review of your account, driven by the above, and in accordance to our
Terms & Conditions - your activity was identified as an abusive and non-recreational.

Hence, winnings and bonuses associated with your account were revoked and your account has been
permanently closed.

Regards,
18bet Team"

Posted on May 9, 2018

Dear Avatron,

We are reaching you regarding the complaint letter that you submitted.
18bet would like to clarify the situation from our point of view and make clear that all of the actions taken by the Company are justified by adequately following our stated terms and conditions.

We would like to start by mentioning that the above-mentioned account balance of 2215 € was generated as part of 18bet’s special Sport promotion - “Crazy Cashback”, which on its own comes with additional terms and conditions.
For more information, please refer to the following link -> https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tio­ns/­pro­mot­ion/325

Being one of 18bet’s Sport promotion participants a brief review of the personal documents that you had previously provided followed - a standard Company procedure. Our Anti-Fraud team came to the conclusion that the current data was not sufficient enough, hence this was the reason we requested additional documentation in order to secure your identity. The above also led to a more thorough inspection of your account by 18bet’s Anti-Fraud department, who reported a detection of Multi-accounting - a non-recreational activity deemed in conflict with both our General and Promotion terms and conditions. You were found to be sharing the same login pattern (numerical label) with another account registered with the Company, which is not allowed according to site’s T & C.

You may refer to 18bet’s General terms and conditions, section “Duplicated accounts policy”, points 2 and 3 -> https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pa­ges­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions/

“2. Your Account must be registered on Your own, correct, name and personal details and it shall only be issued once for You and not duplicated through any other person, family, household, address (postal or IP), E-mail address, or any environment where computers are shared (e.g. schools, workplaces, public libraries etc.), computer (or other access device), and/or account in respect of the Services. Any other accounts which You open with us, or which are beneficially owned by You in relation to the Services shall be "Duplicate Accounts". We may close any Duplicate Account (but shall not be obliged to do so). If we close a Duplicate Account:”

“3. All bonuses, free bets, and winnings acquired from such promotions using that Duplicate Account will be void and forfeited.”

As well as 18bet’s Crazy cashback weekend only bonus’ terms and conditions, section “General bonus terms”, point 18 -> https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tio­ns/­pro­mot­ion/325

We would like to note that you had accepted site’s T & C upon registering, meaning - you got familiar with them in advance. You also received numerous payouts like it’s mentioned in your statement, taking part in many different 18bet Sport promotions, before our colleagues detected the abuse.

We believe that our Company acted in complete accordance to its General and Promotion Rules. Our position is final and will not be a subject of any further alterations.

Posted on May 9, 2018

So, it seems I have had an account with 18Bet before many years ago, which I had totally forgotten when I registered a new account in 2018.

The new account was registered under same username and same e-mail address. It is a bit strange that their system allowed me to register such an account if I already had an account with exactly the same username and e-mail address there.

It does not seem safe if their system allows multiple users to register with the same username and same e-mail address, but I guess it's a good way to trick people into multi-accounting if they are not careful.

Posted on May 11, 2018

Dear Avatron,

18bet would like to note that neither in our direct correspondence with you, nor in our previous reply we’ve mentioned that the linked account is created under the same personal information (names, address or E-mail) - just on the contrary. Furthermore, our system would never allow for two accounts to be registered using the same Username and/or E-mail, therefore your assumption is incorrect.

What has been established beyond doubt however is that both of the accounts were sharing the same login numerical pattern (IP), which is in clear violation with 18bet’s Duplicated accounts policy.

Please refer to the following extract from point 2. of our General T & C - “not duplicated through any other person, family, household, address (postal or IP), E-mail address, or any environment where computers are shared (e.g. schools, workplaces, public libraries etc.), computer (or other access device), and/or account in respect of the Services”

You may find the full T & C here -> https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pa­ges­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions/

Like we already mentioned, our Company believes that we handled the situation in complete accordance to our established rules and we consider the matter to be resolved.

Best Regards

avatron Finland
Posted on May 11, 2018

I have e-mail that you have sent on 26.3.2016 to verify my account then and my reply to that e-mail clearly showing the same e-mail address and username that I registered again in the beginning of year 2018.

I always use the same username to prevent creating duplicate accounts so that is why I am wondering why did your system allow me to register the same username and email address again.

In fact all of my information is exactly the same, including address, IP address and phone number as well.

I can forward you the e-mail from 2016.

I do understand that I created another account, but your system should not have allowed it as you mention. Also, as the username was the same, I essentially have not had more than one account at any point.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 11, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage both parties involved into this dispute to clarify whether disputed withdrawal is related to casino issue or sportsbetting.

avatron Finland
Posted on May 11, 2018

The disputed withdrawal is related to sportsbetting.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 12, 2018

During the course of the complaints process it became clear that this case is referring to Sports Betting and has nothing to do with casino related matters. As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service Guidelines https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines we are dealing only with casino related complaints and therefore. Also, player confirmed that he made the account at the casino in 2016 and with his action clearly breached aforem­ent­ion­ed ­cas­ino's terms #2 and #3.

Based on the above we consider player's complaint as invalid and it is being rejected. Further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.
The complaint is now officially closed. 

AskGamblers
Posted on August 26, 2020

During the course of the complaints process it became clear that this case is referring to Sports Betting and has nothing to do with casino related matters. As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service Guidelines /http:­­//­w­w­w.a­­sk­­ga­m­b­le­­rs.c­­o­m­/­co­­mpl­­ai­n­t­-g­­uid­­el­ines/ we are dealing only with casino related complaints and therefore. Also player confirmed that he made the account at the casino in 2016 and with his action clearly breached aforementioned casino's terms #2 and #3. Based on the above we consider player's complaint as invalid and it is being rejected. Further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body. The complaint is now officially closed.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy