Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

18Bet Casino - 18bet closed account and forfeited money with fake reason

RESOLVED
Posted on May 9, 2019

I made 200e deposit to 18bet last Friday (3.5). I first got bonus after deposit, but I forfeited it before started playing, so I had 200e real money and no bonus on my account. Then I played blackjack and got 750e winnings and decided to withdraw them.

Withdraw was pending-status 5 days, and now I got e-mail that my account has been closed and remaining funds have been forfeited. The message I got was this:

"Dear xxxx,

We are reaching you to inform you that our Anti-Fraud Department detected that your IP address is already in use by another account.

You may refer to the "Player Registration & Deregistration Process" section in our Terms & Conditions:

"3.8 The player’s account must be registered in his/her own, personal and correct, name and personal details. The individual has to ensure that all data given at registration stage is true, complete and free from error. This therefore also means that the player has to register personally. Furthermore, a player can only have one account. Any other accounts which a player opens with Shark77 Limited, or which are beneficially owned by the player shall be considered as duplicate accounts. We shall close any duplicate account/s consequent to the identification of the main account. If we close a duplicate account, deposits will be refunded, and all bonuses, free bets and winnings acquired from such promotions using that duplicate account will be void and forfeited.If the amount in the duplicate account does not cover the amount to be refunded to us, we shall seek to recover the loss incurred directly from any other of your accounts."

Here is a link for reference: https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pa­ges­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions/

In accordance to our policy your account has been closed and all remaining balance has been forfeited.

Yours,
18bet Team"

I have usually used my own home internet or mobile internet when I have playing in 18bet. Sometimes it is possible that I have been logged to my account when using workplace internet. I am sure that no other player have used my home or mobile ip and if have been logged workplace internet I don't know if someone else would have opened account in there.

However I have just one account and I don't know any other account opened with same main IP I use. My document verification was very slow process in 18bet and I have sent many documents, but got finally my documents approved. Then I have got withdrawals few times after slow prosess. Now I have made 200e deposit, got fair winnings without bonus and made withdraw and they just decide to take them.

I am sure I haven't used any dublicate accounts or broken rules ( I haven't any desire to break rules), so I want get my winnings I have deserved. After that it is up to 18bet if they want keep my account open.

Posted on May 13, 2019

Dear CNDNS,

We would like to further investigate your issue and try and resolve it in the best possible way or present the required proof in case it was already resolved accordingly to 18bet's Terms and Conditions.

In order for us to do that we would need addition information regarding your account - either your Username or registered E-mail address.

We will start the revision once the above-mentioned information is provided.

Best Regards,
18bet team

Posted on May 13, 2019

These details should be added to complaint as non-public details. It is against Askgamblers policy to show then in public messages. If 18bet haven't got already these details from complaint, maybe Askgamblers could provide these details (which I entered when opened this complaint)?

Posted on May 13, 2019

Dear CNDNS,

We've received the requested information.

Our Anti-Fraud team has started working on your case and you will receive a thorough report within the next 24 hours.

Best Regards,
18bet team

Posted on May 15, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team,

Please find attached a full report regarding the complaint letter submitted by user CNDNS.

Let us know if anything else related is needed.

Best Regards,
18bet team

AskGamblers
Posted on May 15, 2019

Dear 18Bet Casino,

Thank you for your response regarding this complaint.

AskGamblers Complaints Team would greatly appreciate if you could provide additional information on the matter, such as explanation as of why there is no any comment referring to the duplicated IPs within casino's general and bonus terms? As per our own understanding you are accusing the player for multiple accounts term breach, but considering the fact that IP is the only matching personal identifier, without even being explained within terms, we are not able to confirm your actions. In addition, as per player's statement, the player has already been verified and had successful withdrawals.

Also we would like to mention that If there are any signs and/or assumptions of the collusion, please make sure to support those with rock solid proofs, such as complete game logs for both players, where it is clearly visible that they all played same game at the same time with the same bets.

We are kindly asking you to explain questions raised above, and provide additional evidences.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on May 16, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team,

As much as we’d like to provide you with full details revealing the whole information related to both accounts, unfortunately we are unable to do it as this contradicts with the GDPR.

With all our respect, what you claim“…there is no any comment referring to the duplicated IPs within casino's general and bonus terms” is not true, since the following term is present in all our promotions’ T & C as well as in 18bet’s General rules.

“Registration and participation is allowed only once per person, family, household address, email address, payment account number, IP address and shared computer, i.e. Public library or workplace. Bonus will be refused to players who do not comply with this term and multiple accounts will be closed (Please, refer to General Terms and Conditions – Duplicated accounts policy). We reserve the right to withdraw the availability of any offer and to reclaim all bonus and winnings money accumulated by any customer or group of customers at any time and at our sole and absolute discretion.”

In mind the above, according to the T & C which the client confirmed, having a single match no matter whether it’s IP address, email address, payment account number, shared computer, etc. is solid proof enough of breaching site’s / promo T & C.

Links to all promotions’ terms and conditions the client had claimed can be provided upon request.

As the player let alone admits he’d already received few payouts which proves enough the fact that as long as the activity (financial, betting) is legit, clients receive as many payouts as requested. Which is self-explanatory enough.

Regards,
18bet team

Posted on May 16, 2019

Hello, I still have no idea who have used same IP and when. You claim that two accounts have opened from same IP I have used. I opened my account from my private IP and don't know any other person could have opened account with same IP. I am not sure if I have sometimes logged in via public IP somewhere, where I can't know if someone else could use same IP when visiting 18bet (for example in train, hotel or my workplace). I don't remember any situation when I have used 18bet site via public IP but it is possible. However I am sure I haven't opened account via public IP and most of logging I have made via my home IP, including latest one when they decided to take my money.

Some questions:

You think it is right to take my money I have won (without bonus) because you have got some proofs (which you can't show me) about duplicate accounts? I just know I have opened just one account and used IP:s mentioned earlier. I don't know any other accounts and if answer is 'yes', I would warn any other player ever deposit money to 18bet because they could take money referring to this fake reason without proper proofs

Will 18bet take money from every player who occasionally could visit their site via public IP, though these players have opened their account via their own IP?

If you can't tell who is the other player who affect this claim, this is compared to cheating. I don't know who the another account creator is, but accordind to 18bet it is some 'alter ego' of me, so maybe I can approve to send these details to Askgamblers though there is GDPR, because this data should be about me? If this is not me (I know it isn't) then there should not be problem with duplicate account?

AskGamblers
Posted on May 17, 2019

Dear 18Bet Casino,

Allow us to remind you that as per AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ Terms all the information exchanged with our complaints team is strictly confidential and it is not disclosed with player and/or any other third parties.  

AskGamblers Complaints Team would also like to use the occasion and inform you that when it comes to the privacy issues, users of AskGamblers Casinos Complaint's Services agreed on our next Term:

  • You authorize the AskGamblers Complaints Team to request and/or receive from the affected casino operator information related to your casino account, registered details, gambling logs and activity and/or any other information which could help us identify the issue in completeness and come up with a justified and fair judgement. https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/te­rms­-co­ndi­tio­ns-p74

In addition, we could request written request from the player, in regards of providing us more information for this particular case.

Considering the fact that the term you quoted is not listed within the general rules, AskGamblers Complaints Team do not find your statement to be fully relevant to the dispute unless both affected players who used the same IP /including complainant/ claimed and used the same bonus. We could support your accusations, but only once we receive evidence/s confirming such actions. If that was not the case, then we strongly recommend you to reconsider your decision, and pay the player in full. 

Posted on May 21, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team,

Following your request in regards to providing further evidence for a relation between customer CNDNS and the other account please refer to the attached screenshots. Both accounts’ users participated in same bonus campaigns during the same time. In addition find below detailed information concerning both bonuses’ T & C as well as site’s full General terms of use:

VEGAS T & C - https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tio­ns/­pro­mot­ion/345
SHUFFLEUP T & C - https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pr­omo­tio­ns/­pro­mot­ion/344

More specific:
“14. Registration and participation is allowed only once per person, family, household address, email address, payment account number, IP address and shared computer, i.e. Public library or workplace. Bonus will be refused to players who do not comply with this term and multiple accounts will be closed (Please, refer to General Terms and Conditions – Duplicated accounts policy). We reserve the right to withdraw the availability of any offer and to reclaim all bonus and winnings money accumulated by any customer or group of customers at any time and at our sole and absolute discretion.”

“18. General Terms and Conditions apply.”

General T & C - https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pa­ges­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions/

Point:
3.8 The player’s account must be registered in his/her own, personal and correct, name and personal details. The individual has to ensure that all data given at registration stage is true, complete and free from error. This therefore also means that the player has to register personally. Furthermore, a player can only have one account. Any other accounts which a player opens with Shark77 Limited, or which are beneficially owned by the player shall be considered as duplicate accounts. We shall close any duplicate account/s consequent to the identification of the main account. If we close a duplicate account, deposits will be refunded, and all bonuses, free bets and winnings acquired from such promotions using that duplicate account will be void and forfeited. If the amount in the duplicate account does not cover the amount to be refunded to us, we shall seek to recover the loss incurred directly from any other of your accounts.

If any further clarification is need please let us know.

Best Regards,
18bet team

Posted on May 21, 2019

I still have no idea who is the account id '173113', is it possible to get name?

'VEGAS' is regular Friday bonus which I have used, SHUFFLEUP was Tuesday bonus, I have used these just once per week as allowed and I don't know who the other user is. I can't see any link with my account. Could you tell when this 'IP-match' have been appeared. It is impossible that someone else would have created or played in 18bet account via my home IP.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 21, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf 18Bet Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy