Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Bovada Casino - Troubles with failed deposit from Bitcash into Bitcoin account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Amount not credited
Amount $ 1890
mdarovec Georgia(US)
Posted on August 11, 2020

In early March I made a deposit into Bovada using Bitcash. I inadvertently sent it into Bitcoin. The amount is $1890 USD. I sent them screens shots of the transaction and have been trying to get the money into my account ever since. They no longer have a call support line so everything has been handled via email. They are pretty fast on the email returns. I have asked them many times why has taken so long to resolve this problem. They told me it make take up to 6 months. We are approaching that time period. I asked for clarification about the issue and no one has given me a straight answer. I was emailed with responses of , "It has been escalated", "It is a delicate issue", "It is complicated", "It takes a long time to recover these funds". I have been trying to get someone to tell why it takes so long. That is all I am asking for. A straight detailed answer.

Posted on August 11, 2020

Hi MDAROVEC,

We are sorry to learn of your mistake, however, we cannot accept any responsibility for the missing funds.

If the Bitcoin address you put in during your deposit or withdrawal doesn’t match any Digital Wallet, you’ll get an error message saying it’s invalid. However, if the address is accurate for someone else’s Digital Wallet or Exchange, there’s no way to reverse it. You can verify where your transaction went by entering the address on a blockchain explorer.

In this case, however, the funds were sent to our wallet, however in a different currency. So although it may be possible to retrieve those funds, we do not have a specific time frame as to when they will be recovered. The sole responsibility lays with the customer when making the deposit or withdrawal to enter to correct information.

From what I can see, your case has been logged, and if/when we are able to locate these funds, you will be notified. At this point, there isn't much more that we can do, unfortunately.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

mdarovec Georgia(US)
Posted on August 11, 2020

Bovada was sent screens shots of the transaction. The address was a valid address just in a different currency. The money is sitting in a Blockchain ledger. Again, I have not been told why this problem can not be resolved. I am very disappointed in Bovada. They have done nothing but stall. No one tells me the reason why it is so hard. I am getting extremely angry with them. It is nothing but a lie and stall. Can someone help me?

Posted on August 12, 2020

Hi MDAROVEC,

After my response yesterday I re-escalated your case internally to see what measure could be done to further assist you in this case. I have a few responses so far, but nothing concrete. Im hoping to have a more solid answer in the next few days - typically, in cases like this there really isn't much we can do, not in a hurry anyway - however, in your case, im exploring every avenue to see what can be done.

Thank you for your continued patience, I will look to reach out to you by phone as soon as I have something for you.

Kind Regards,
Bovada Service

mdarovec Georgia(US)
Posted on August 12, 2020

I can truly appreciate any sincerity. This has been going on so long. I have reached out to a professional IT person to help me (incurring consulting fees). I do no know why it is so difficult. I understand that it (Bitcoin) has a lot of security measures. That is why I will not use it again. Not for the layman. Please do the best you can.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Bovada Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

mdarovec Georgia(US)
Posted on August 21, 2020

Had a phone conversation with a Bovada rep and they are working on a resolution.

Posted on August 24, 2020

Hello MDAROVEC,

We can see that we reached out to you over the phone regarding this situation and addressed your concerns.

You'll be updated on this with an answer in approximately 24 to 48 hours, thank you for your continued patience.

Best regards,
Bovada Service.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 28, 2020

Dear Bovada Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

mdarovec Georgia(US)
Posted on August 30, 2020

A representative from Bovada called me and told me the solution was to give me my balance of $1890 as a bonus with a one time play through. This is not exactly what I was looking for. It is acceptable though. I do wonder about the un-recovered funds and how Bitcoin value is related to the $1890. Currently the value is $11,717 per coin. At the time of my deposit it was valued at $8741. This equates to a increased value of about 34%. This would amount to about another $640 in value. When they (Bovada) recover the money will get the increase and not myself? If this Is this truly the case, is that fair to the player?

Posted on September 3, 2020

Hello MDAROVEC,

We internally escalated and investigated the case with our provider and based on their assessment, the funds were not retrievable as the incorrect cryptocurrency was sent. It is best practice to confirm address details and the type of crypto currency being sent to ensure payments are successfully received.

This information should have been relayed to you from our Customer Service channel when the failed deposit occurred. Due to the delay of this we went ahead and made the exception to credit you the lost funds that you would have received according to exchange rate at the time of the transaction.

Moving forward, for successful deposits we advise all our players to double check the currency they are sending is correct as otherwise the funds will be lost.

Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
Posted on September 7, 2020

Dear @mdarovec,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Bovada Casino Complaints

  • 141 of 190 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,387 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Bovada Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy