What's new
What's new

Betamo Casino - Self Exclusion with another casino under same licence as betamo

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Betamo Casino

Reason

Other
Posted on August 22, 2020

Hi,


I have had issues with a number of casinos operating under N1 Interactive (licence holder) which owns and operates a variety of casino brands, one of which is Betamo Casino. I initially requested to be self excluded on 26/3/20 on BobCasino which is a casino operating under the N1 Interactive MGA licence which also operates Betamo casino and received confirmation via email of the self exclusion. I also emailed support to request I be blocked from all casinos under their licence due to gambling problems however I have been allowed to open an account with betamo and deposit the following amounts on


200euro - 30/6/20

170euro - 15/8/20

200euro - 30/7/20

200euro - 30/6/20


I feel the Gaming operator’s responsible gambling system has severely failed me and my addiction was let take over and I lost control. I have contacted Betamo by email However have not received any satisfactory


please see attached email from Bobcasino as proof of request to self exclude from all of their casinos.


Please note I have used the same credentials as with my self excluded bobcasino account as with betamo.


Name: < removed >

DOB: < removed >

Address: < removed >

Posted on August 24, 2020

Dear @AUSSIE201,

Unfortunately, we are unable to refund your deposits because there was no "gambling problems" reported to us.

Moreover, in our casino, you can easily find a link, which will lead you to the Self-Exclusion tab, where you can set the limits yourself, without any hesitation.

Please note that the Self-Exclusion is being spread between all other projects with the same license only when the player is informing the casino about the existing gambling problems.

We are hoping for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Betamo.

Posted on August 24, 2020

Hi,

The SE request was made on bobcasino, a site operating under the N1 interactive licence, same as the one betamo operates under, no reason was able to be selected for the SE so I also emailed outlining my gambling problem.

The SE was made through the site, and also communicated by email to suppor­t@b­obc­asi­no.com as per the instructions listed under the gambling responsible policy. I have attached screenshots.

Posted on August 25, 2020

Dear @AUSSIE201,

Kindly, provide us with the screenshot where you are saying that you have a gambling problem.

Please send it to [email protected] and leave addressee, main text, and the date visible.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on August 25, 2020

I have forwarded you the screenshot (Ticket L8W38) which is also attached to this main complaint I lodged above. I have also already provided this previously to your support department when I was declined a refund

Posted on August 25, 2020

This seems to be going in circles here , my email Outlining my gambling problem was sent directly to the email address suppor­t@b­obc­asi­no.com

See reply from betamo support below.

Posted on August 27, 2020

Please specify the email address that Self exclusion requests made by players are to be sent to. I went through the website, filled out the SE request however it never asked the reason for why I wanted to self exclude, so I emailed an hour later specifying my reason and to request I be blocked from all casinos under the N1 Interactive licence.

As per bob casino live chat (screenshot attached) , they have specified that their support email address is the same as what I sent my email to.

What it appears to me is that my request was Mishandled by the team at bobcasino. I did what I should have done, I sent my request to the right support email address. Unless you can specify an alternative email address for the support team?

Please also see bobcasino responsible gaming policy in regards to requesting a SElf exclusion, I would like to draw your attention to the email address mentioned, same as what I sent my request to.

Posted on August 28, 2020

Dear @AUSSIE201,

As you can see, in the email where you have received a Self-Exclusion confirmation clearly stated that this is an automated email and we asked you not to reply.
It is all because such confirmation emails are sent by software, which unable to receive any replies. It is an automated program, which sends all kinds of confir­mat­ion­/pr­omotion types of emails.

This is because we never received your email about your gambling problems.

However, in this case, the refund cannot be debated because you have replied on the email where is clearly seen that the email is automated and we ask not to reply on it.

We are hoping for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Betamo.

Posted on August 28, 2020

Again Please specify the email address that Self exclusion requests made by players are to be sent to. I went through the website, filled out the SE request however it never asked the reason for why I wanted to self exclude, so I emailed an hour later specifying my reason and to request I be blocked from all casinos under the N1 Interactive licence. This was not a reply to an unmonitored mailbox. This email was directly sent to suppor­t@b­obc­asi­no.com

As per bob casino live chat (screenshot attached) , they have specified that their support email address is the same as what I sent my email to.

What it appears to me is that my request was Mishandled by the team at bobcasino. I did what I should have done, I sent my request to the right support email address. Unless you can specify an alternative email address for the support team?

Please also see bobcasino responsible gaming policy in regards to requesting a SElf exclusion, I would like to draw your attention to the email address mentioned, same as what I sent my request to.

Please also note Masonslots, a brand operating under N1 interactive licence, same as betamo, have investigated this same case but with their casino brand and they have acknowledged the evidence and agreed to refund. What makes betamo different?

AskGambler team if you could step in here please

Posted on August 28, 2020

See screenshot of my case with MasonSlots

Posted on August 31, 2020

Hello,

As said before, you have replied to the email, that can't be replied, that is why your email was never received by Bob's support.

Accordingly to the number of complaints with the same subject, we have forwarded the case further to the appropriate department.

We will keep you posted.