You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Cool Cat Casino - Bar Code On The Check Is Not Reading

RESOLVED
Coffeeblack82 United States
posted on November 13, 2017.

Yes My User Name Is Coffeeblack82
Email: < email removed >

On 10/13/2017 I Received A Check For $269.01.. So I Took The Check To My Bank, They Said They Are No Longer Accepting Checks For Canada..I Said O.k...

I Just Open An Account That Will.. On 11/8/2017.

While Going Place To Place..To Try To Get The Check Cash..

The Bar Code On The Check Is Not Readable For The Machine..

I Will Try To Send A Picture Of The Check To You...

Could You Please Send Me Another Check...

And I Don't Mind Paying For The Processing Fee Or Delivery Fee..

I Did Not Move From Previous Address..

posted on November 16, 2017.

Hi Coffeeblack--

I'm very sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this.

In order to re-issue the payment, I'll need you to forward a letter from your bank stating they're unable to process the check due to the code issue (I've sent you an email regarding this). Once I have the letter, I'll be able to issue a stop payment and have a new check issued to you.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on November 20, 2017.

Dear @Coffeeblack82,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Coffeeblack82 United States
posted on November 22, 2017.

I Had My Bank Rep. to Send An email About The Check And Its Bar Code.

AskGamblers
posted on November 25, 2017.

Dear Cool Cat Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on November 28, 2017.

Hi Coffeeblack--

Unfortunately, I've never received any communication from your bank.

Based upon the photo you've supplied to me, this appears to be an issue on your end, in the way you've treated the check. The check is worn and crumpled--certainly not the way we would ever issue a check. The real problem now is that because of this, the only way I can re-issue a check would be by placing a stop payment on the existing check--with a stop payment, the fee our processor charges is $250. Your check amount is $269, leaving only $19 to pay (and we do not make payments under $100).

I'm very sorry, but I don't believe this is an issue I'm going to be able to resolve.

I'm forwarding the copy of your check to AskGamblers for verification that what I'm saying is accurate.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on November 29, 2017.

Dear @Coffeeblack82,

In your post from the 22nd of November you said that bank representative was going to send the needed statement explaining that check was unable to be processed due to the code issue. Could you please forward to the AskGamblers Complaints Team the official bank statement regarding the check's code issue? The needed document please send to the suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Please keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.