Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

AHTI Games Casino - Breaching responsible gambling policy

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino AHTI Games Casino
Reason Refund declined
Amount £ 1000
Inactive user
Posted on October 2, 2018

I am self excluded through Gamstop since April 2018. Yet, I was able to register with Ahti Games on 7th June. When I asked why I was allowed to make deposits and play the response I received was that they are unable to refund deposits because I masked my IP address. These are false accusations. Then they said that when I registered, I was in a different country and that's why gamstop didn't work. I should however be self excluded from all Skill On Net casinos, due to active self exclusion with other casinos operated by Skill on Net as well as because of the active self exclusion through gamstop. My first deposit was made from the UK on 27th September during which my account should have been blocked immediately. Can you please help me recover the money they unlawfully accepted?

AskGamblers
Posted on October 2, 2018

Dear @lilmisslsf,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Inactive user
Posted on October 2, 2018

Hi there,

The total deposits were £1000.

Posted on October 4, 2018

Hi

Having investigated your claim further, you created an account using an IP outside of the UK and as a result the account was registered under our Maltese license where you do not have an active Self Exclusion in place. As soon as you updated us about your situation we immediately placed restrictions on your account to prevent further play.

The Ahtigames Team

Inactive user
Posted on October 4, 2018

This is INCORRECT.

My first deposit was made from the UK, on 25th September (I have previously said 27th, but upon checking, it was actually the 25th of September). I have emailed you on the same day asking why I was allowed to register and you failed to respond to my email. I was then able to deposit another £800 on the 28th September. Therefore your statement: 'As soon as you updated us about your situation we immediately placed restrictions on your account to prevent further play.' is incorrect and aimed to hide the fact that you should have blocked my account immediately.

I am therefore asking you to refund all deposits made immediately as they were accepted unlawfully.

Inactive user
Posted on October 4, 2018

I have a self exclusion through Gamstop as well as directly with Skill on net and my account should have been blocked based on my email address, regardless of the location.

Posted on October 5, 2018

Even though you signed up on a different license that does not have any recorded self-exclusions, or is subject to checking Gamstop, its seems to us you do have a gambling problem and we hope you manage to get it sorted out. Due to this, out of goodwill we are going to give you a refund and our support agents will be in touch about it. They will inform you the about the conditions for this refund and until then please refrain from opening another account or playing at any of the casinos on our License

Inactive user
Posted on October 5, 2018

Thank you. Are you able to let me know if this also applies to the same issue with Cozino Casino or whether I need to make a separate complaint?

AskGamblers
Posted on October 5, 2018

Dear @lilmisslsf,

We would like to use this occasion and suggest to player to submit new complaint against the casino in question, since complaints need to be separated for each casino listed on our website.

Thank you all for your cooperation.


Inactive user
Posted on October 5, 2018

HI there,

I would like to confirm that I have received emails to confirm two refunds - Ahti Games and Cozino. I will update this thread once the money has reached my account.

I would like to thank Ask Gamblers for stepping in and your continuous support.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear @lilmisslsf,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Inactive user
Posted on October 9, 2018

Hi there,

I confirm I have now received the money. Both, Cozino and Ahti Games have refunded all deposits.

Once again, thank you for your help.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2018

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy