Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Grand Fortune Casino - Account closure and refusal of payment

RESOLVED
Solu88 United States
Posted on June 14, 2017.

Thanks for provinding me this platform to make a report. My name is Franklin,and my username is Emeka88. I made a deposit of 25 or 30 dollars (can't fully remember the exact) to grand fortune casino and thereby was awarded a bonus that comes with it,so I played and luckily was able to meet the wagering requirements,had 400 left,which I decided to cash out. This has been 2 months or more since I made a cash out request;within 24/48 hours I was notified that I needed to submit certain documents for verication (which is a normal process in all the casinos that I have played in)so I did as directed,and after 48 hours I received an email stating that my documents were received and approved. Now to the big deal,after a week and some days that I didn't hear from grand fortune as regards to when i should expect to receive my winning,I decided to call there toll free number,but didn't go through,in all honesty ever since I won that money I suddenly don't go through each time I try to get hold of them over the phone (I've called more than 50 times without going though)fast forward....so I found a way to reach their live customer support,through the deposit section,as the live support on my account don't go through;so after several times of complaining to the customer support agents on which they kept on assuring me that my money will be sent that all the necessary documents have been approved,and they're now waiting for the financial department to push the money through,this same excuse was given to me several times that it led to them escalating my case several times,yet nothing was done,so I decided to ask to talk to the manager,in which Zack sparrow came through as the manager;I chatted with Zack twice and he pleading and assured that my money will be sent,that he was going to use his influence to hasten the financial department to send my winning (he also said he escalated the issue the more) so I gave them 2 or 3 days after my final chat with Zack to see if anything positive would result from that,yet I didn't hear a thing from them,so this evening I decided to log in back to my account to try and reach them and ask why I haven't heard from them yet,this is after I've tried calling their customer support line 4 times without getting hold of anyone. So on trying to log into my account, it wouldn't let me log in, it kept saying "you can't are not allowed to log in please contact customer service for more information). This is very unfair. Please help me retrieve my money ASKGAMBLERS. Thanks.

Posted on June 17, 2017.

Hi Franklin--

The problem here is that you are under 21 years of age--you are not of legal age to be playing at our casinos and you've already been informed of this going back to May 1st. Further, your deposit went uncollected, so there is no refund to be made to you.

Tawni

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 17, 2017.

At the time of my sign up,there was no place indicated that under 21 was prohibited from signing up for your casino. I signed up successfully,and my age was imputed on there,which clearly stated that I was 20,and you guys allowed me sign up successfully and made a deposit successfully as well.Then after I won that money you start coming up with this logic?Ok,take a look at the agreement file sent to me by you guys to sign and fax it back to you. What does it say on the part which I circled with red ink?isn't it 18 and above?so what are you talking about Sir? And no,my deposit went through.

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 20, 2017.

ASKGAMBKERS please look into the document I attached below,and help me ask grandfortune casino what it says in the area I circled with red ink. Thanks!

Posted on June 23, 2017.

Hi Franklin--

I'll start off by telling you that we are going to pay this, but only because of the discrepancy with the authorization form (our website clearly states 21).

The legal gambling age in the US is 21. Had you been in a land-based casino and hit a jackpot requiring a hand-pay, you would not have been permitted to collect those winnings. Further, as I stated previously, your deposit went uncollected, so you were out nothing.

It is only because of this error on that authorization form that we've agreed to resolve this issue in your favor.

I've arranged for your payment to go off to be processed. With this in mind, I would expect to see tracking on this, late next week. As soon as I have your tracking, I'll come back to update this thread.

And for the record, my name is Tawni--this should give you an inkling that I'm not a 'sir'. ;-)

Tawni

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 23, 2017.

Well,thanks then Tawni. Looking forward to the tracking number.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 26, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Grand Fortune Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on June 28, 2017.

Hi Franklin--

I'm very happy to tell you I've received your tracking and I see that your payment is set to be delivered today (Wednesday) before 10:30 AM. :-)

Once again, I sincerely apologize for the delays you've experienced with this.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on June 29, 2017.

Dear @Solu88,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 29, 2017.

Thanks ASKGAMBLERS, I've received the tracking number,so I'm still tracking it. I will comeback and update you people on here when I receive the check.

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 29, 2017.

Cheque,I meant to type.

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 29, 2017.

Thanks for your help @ASKGAMBLERS. I've received and siccessfully cashed the cheque.

Solu88 United States
Posted on June 29, 2017.

Successfully.....

AskGamblers
Posted on June 30, 2017.

Based on submitter's confirmation, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds