What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Spin Casino - Account Closed & Funds Confiscated Without Justification

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Spin Casino UK
Reason Account closure
Amount £ 30
Inactive user
Posted on April 27, 2018

I opened an account with SpinCasino on April 15th and deposited £35. I wagered through this amount through slots and lost £5. I left the £30 in my account.

I then tried to log in today April 26th only to be told my account is closed and to contact customer service. I tried their email which constantly bounces back with "554 Email rejected due to security policies" so went on Live Chat.

The Live Chat support told me my account was closed and money confiscated. I wanted clarification so he said a manager would call me in 30 minutes. It's now 16 hours later and no one has called me. I wanted to discuss the matter via email honestly as I feel they should at least have given me my £35 I deposited back. It's clear they do not wish to discuss this with me but I feel I am due an explanation on this matter.

I have since found out they are associated with Betway (had no idea during sign up) who closed my account as a security risk (who I'd only deposited and bet with once and lost, and without allowing me chance to verify my identity and prove I'm a legit player, I've never had this problem elsewhere! Guilty until proven innocent it seems). So I understand why the account was closed in that regard and do not care to get it re-opened, but I want a manager to contact me via here or email to explain in detail and to send my deposit back to me, as they cannot just close an account and keep my money otherwise they could get away with doing this to everyone.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 13, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Spin Casino UK management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on July 14, 2020

Dear earisu

In relation to your complaint of the account being closed unfairly, we have completed an in depth investigation and can advise the following:

On the 15/04/2018 you registered a Spin Casino account with us. The account was automatically verified by GBG verification. There was then a deposit of £35 made on the account and the slot game Jungle Jim – El Dorado was played.

On the 16/04/2018 after a standard account review by our Operations Team, the decision was made to close the account and the remaining funds removed as per Terms 7.1 and 7.2.2. You are welcome to view the terms here. Due the terms being updated regularly as per Term 14, Term 16.3 is now Term 7.2.2

All of the communication took place on a linked account registered with Betway.
The below summary is of the communication that took place on your Betway account:

27/02/2018
 You contacted us by email to advise you were having trouble logging in and resetting your password

28/02/2018
 We responded to your email and advised you the account was closed after careful consideration by our Operations Team.
 You responded to our email to request the reason for the account closure as you have not sent in verification documents.
 We responded to you and advised this decision was made as per our terms in the link provided above.
 We would like to remind you that the account was automatically verified by GBG verification.

26/04/2018
 You contacted us via our Live Chat Facility and advised the host that there were funds in the account that you wished to withdraw
 The host advised the account was closed by Operations team and no funds would be returned.
 You then requested a manager to call you as you were unhappy with the information provided and the action taken.
 A manager attempted to contact you twice, the number was unavailable on both occasions.
 There was no contact from you since this date.



We trust that all is in order.
Regards,
The Spin Casino Team

AskGamblers
Posted on July 14, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review of valid information and explanation presented by Spin Casino UK management, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has reasonable grounds to suspect that the player might have been involved in committing potential fraudulent activities.

The AskGamblers Complaint Team maintains zero tolerance towards players trying to abuse our complaint service and not using it in a good faith. Therefore, we made the decision to reject this complaint.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy