Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

18Bet Casino - Closed my account, won't paying my €3,900 withdrawal

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 18Bet Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount € 3900
djborec Slovakia
Posted on March 12, 2019

I have decided to withdrawal all my balance - 3900€, because they started to reject almost all my bets.

First I was asked for:

1. A photograph of the front and back of my ID

2. I do not have utility bill with my name as I am living in house that belongs to my parents so they are paying utility bills, but I am sending you scan of car registration document from December as it is most recent document I could find with my name on it.

3. A screenshot of your Neteller account, with the page URL and your personal details (name, address, phone, etc.) clearly visible

4. A valid phone number you can be reached at:

Which I have provided. Then they asked for:

1. A screenshot of your Neteller account, with the page URL and your personal details (name, address, phone, etc.) with the drop down menu clearly visible (head icon)

And after that they asked for:

1. A self-certified photo of you (selfie), holding your ID document.

I have also provided them with selfie.

Next day I got this email:

Dear Lubomir,

We are reaching you to inform you that our Anti-Fraud Department detected that your IP address is already in use by another account.

In accordance to our policy your account has been closed and the total of your deposits, minus fees for administrative costs, have been returned to your Neteller account.

I have never had or used any other account with 18bet.com .

For me it seems like they are trying to avoid paying my winnings.

I am using DSL internet connection with dynamic IP (which means that everytime I connect to internet my ISP will assign me one IP from pool of IPs he has), so I am not sure if this could be problem. Therefore IP can not be even used as proof that I have used or made any other. account at 18bet.com . They did not provided me with any proof, but they only claimed that I my IP address is already used by another account, but I have never ever made any other account at 18bet.com ... so it seems like they are trying to avoid pay me winnings.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 22, 2019

Dear all,

Please be informed that the internal issues we have been experiencing with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system have been successfully resolved and it is now back to normal operational state.

Posted on March 24, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team,

We are writing in regard to the complaint letter that customer "DJBOREC" has submitted.

18bet would like to clarify the situation from our point of view and make clear that all of the actions taken by the Company are justified by adequately following our stated terms and conditions.

All 18bet customers are undergoing regular reviews of their overall activity. During one of those regular inspections led by our Anti-Fraud team, it’s been reported that there’s one more account found using same IP as the customer "DJBOREC", meaning - a detection of Multi-accounting, non-recreational activity deemed in conflict with our General terms and conditions. The above mentioned player was found to be sharing the same login numerical pattern (IP) with another account registered with the Company, which is not allowed according to site’s T & C (refer to Attachment 01), the below actions took place:

Before proceeding, we would like to note here that user “DJBOREC” had accepted site’s T & C upon registering, meaning - he’d confirmed to be aware of the fact that “…a player can only have one account” (https­://­www.18­bet.co­m/e­n/p­age­s/t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­ditions point 3.8). Since we highly value fair-play, we decided to part ways with him - 18bet:

1. Thoroughly explained to the customer our point of view (Attachment 02)

2. Returned client’s total deposits in his Neteller account which accounts for his entire Financial history, taking into consideration previous deposits and/or withdrawals, bringing his lifetime Profit/Loss on the site to 0 €. Hence, he’d received back the sum of every successful deposit ever performed towards 18bet (minus processing fees).

3. Closed his account

Once again - all actions taken were in complete accordance to 18bet’s General Rules which are publicly displayed on the website and clients confirm to have got familiar with them upon registration.

Thank you for your time.

Best Regards,

Peter K.
Head of Anti-Fraud team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2019

Dear 18Bet Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide evidence/s where it is clearly visible that more then one account /including complainant/ shared the same IP address. We would also need to see screenshots from your backoffice for both casino account's details, and activities such as game log files and transaction histories.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 3, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per 18Bet Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 3, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with evidence from the casino management where it became clear that this case is referring to Sports Betting and has nothing to do with casino related matters.

As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service Guidelines https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines we are dealing only with casino related complaints and therefore, this case is being rejected. Further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 26, 2020

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with evidence from the casino management where it became clear that this case is referring to Sports Betting and has nothing to do with casino related matters.

As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service Guidelines https://www.askgamblers.com/complaint-guidelines we are dealing only with casino related complaints and therefore, this case is being rejected. Further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy