Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Captain Jack Casino - Waited 5 months for Withdrawal Check for $100 that never arrived

RESOLVED
codyp United States
Posted on May 23, 2017.

On January 14th 2017 I requested a cashout for $100. After jumping through hoops (for months!) from emails not being answered, to documents not being received, to long processing times, I was finally able to finally get a confirmation that a check was sent out on March 31st 2017, by Fedex. The check never arrived even though it was supposed to be certified mail, so I got in contact with Captain Jack on 5/8/2017 to ask if they could do a $100 bitcoin cashout instead, since I'd already waited 5 months and had still not received my cashout. The agent told me to check with Fedex first, and confirm that they didn't have it, and then we could talk about cashing out through bitcoin if I could not locate the check.

Fedex said that there was no record of the package, and that they didn't have a signature from my end, which would be required for certified mail. I have since been trying to contact captain jack casino to get help with this issue. I've called more than 10 times, tried to get in contact on live chat, only to get the same automated message sent to my email, but without an actual reply.
The message they keep sending from "The Virtual Support" says:

Thank you for contacting us!
We have received your inquiry and are assigning it to a representative. You can expect to receive a response from us within one business day.

The response never comes within one business day...

I would like Ask Gamblers to help speed up this process as it has already been more than 5 months. My btc address for the $100 payment is 17tyAX­rS5­pxC­Dh4­1u6­62e­e19­iUi­i5L­NDED, and I would really like for someone higher up at Captain Jack to speed things up. It's been a ridiculous amount of time to wait... Thank you, Cody

Posted on May 24, 2017.

Hi Co Po--

This payment was indeed issued to you and delivered to your address via FedEx. I'm not certain where you came up with the notion of anything being sent to you via certified mail, as this has never been our practice.

I've sent you a private message via PM here at AskGamblers, with the tracking information. I would suggest you take this straight back to FedEx and speak with them regarding this.

Beyond this, there would be nothing further to do with this, as the stop payment charge on checks are $250.

I'm very sorry, but this was sent and signed for.

Tawni

Posted on May 24, 2017.

Hi Cody--

I attempted to send you the PM through here, but was unable to. I've forwarded this on to AskGamblers management to deliver to you.

Tawni

codyp United States
Posted on May 26, 2017.

Thank you Tawni, the tracking information helped. The information I got from your chat representative the first time I checked with Fedex was missing the 0 at the end of it. That's why Fedex told me they had no record and couldn't locate it. And it was signed for, just not by me or at my house! The signature they had was the lady who lives at 8331 across the street... It's been sitting unopened on her counter the entire time... And my bad on the certified mail mixup, I thought that meant mail that had to be signed for, but realize it's a step up from that... Thank you, I will take this to my bank and get it cashed now.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 26, 2017.

Dear @codyp,

Since you confirmed the receipt of your check, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the complaint as resolved and it is being officially closed now. Feel free to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case the check does not clear as expected. 

Thank you all for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 23, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

codyp United States
Posted on June 23, 2017.

Following up on an earlier complaint where at no fault of Captain Jack, my check withdrawal was delivered to my neighbor's house and not to me. Tawni gave me the tracking number, and I was able to track it down based on the signature the post office had on file. 


 


Upon trying to get my withdrawal money, my bank was unable to accept the check from Captain Jack Casino. I mailed it to the bank's remittance center and they sent it back to me saying they could not accept international items. I got the check back from the bank on 6/4, and immediately contacted Captain Jack Support. 


6/4/2017


Ellie at 13:40, Jun 4:


Hello and welcome to Captain Jack Casino.


Ellie at 13:40, Jun 4:


How may I help you?


xxxxxxxxxx at 13:40, Jun 4:


Hi Ellie, you guys sent me a check for $100, but my bank cannot cash it for me. They say foreign checks outside of the USA are not covered. I sent the check to the bank's remittance center, and they sent it back to me


xxxxxxxxxx at 13:41, Jun 4:


is there a way I can do a bitcoin payment instead? I can't cash my check anywhere. Thank you


xxxxxxxxxx at 13:41, Jun 4:


I can tear up the check and send you a photo of it so you know I won't be using it, or I can write void on it...


30 minutes pass.....................................................


xxxxxxxxxx at 14:04, Jun 4:


u there?


Ellie at 14:07, Jun 4:


Please send an email with the explanation to paymen­[email protected]­cas­ino­sup­por­tce­nte­r.com.


xxxxxxxxxx at 14:07, Jun 4:


(just making sure I didn't get disconnected)


xxxxxxxxxx at 14:07, Jun 4:


Okay, should I take pictures of the letter my bank sent me? and of the destroyed check? If you think that would be helpful? I appreciate it, thanks Ellie!


Ellie at 14:08, Jun 4:


Yes, please. DO not destroy the check yet. Please wait for instructions from our Finance Department.


xxxxxxxxxx at 14:08, Jun 4:


okay, glad I asked


Ellie at 14:08, Jun 4:


But the bank letters are essential.


Ellie at 14:08, Jun 4:


Please send them as attachments to paymen­[email protected]­cas­ino­sup­por­tce­nte­r.com.


xxxxxxxxxx at 14:08, Jun 4:


Okay, I will do that ASAP, thank you


Over the next 10 days I sent several emails to paymen­[email protected]­cas­ino­sup­por­tce­nte­r.com that got returned. 3rd email is no different. Email was the text listed below, plus a picture of my bank's rejection letter. 


Hi, 


My bank didn't accept this check, so I was wondering if I could do a bitcoin withdrawal instead. This is the third time I'm emailing this to you guys, after the first two times said mail delivery error, so hoping this goes through. My username is xxxxxxxxx, and the withdrawal was originally a check for $100.02. 


Please let me know what you would like me to do with this check. It is void in 8 days anyway, so I can destroy it, write void on it and send a picture, or if you need me to, I can send it back to you. 


Thank you,


xxxxxxxxxx


No response to emails, calls, or chat requests on the website. Again, getting the following e-mail comes from chat offline mode, but is never answered:


Dear xxxxxxxxxxxx,


Thank you for contacting us!


We have received your inquiry and are assigning it to a representative. You can expect to receive a response from us within one business day.


To help track your inquiry we have generated a reference number. Your ticket code is LTK121660168157817X. Please use this code in any further communication.


Sincerely,


Support Team


I don't want to go through the hassle of contacting this casino over and over again for resolution, so I am submitting this request in hopes that payment will be escalated. I have been trying to get this payment since January 3, so I don't have much more patience for the endless one way correspondences . I know it is not Captain Jack's fault that my bank doesn't accept international checks, but I sent them a picture of the response from my bank, and of the check, (which is almost void anyway since it was issued about 90 days ago). 


If it's possible to destroy the check and send a picture through email that would be the fastest process. Since the check is void after 90 days anyway, Im hoping that I don't have to mail it back to the casino as I have read about another customer having to do in his complaint on Askgamblers. 


I have been very patient, and hope that someone can pull a few strings and deposit $100 into my BTC wallet: 1ddzWC­tEt­BjS­xqA­6Cw­JLz­Ugv­mHx­6AFdHf


Thank you, C

codyp United States
Posted on June 24, 2017.

Somebody got in touch from their finance department now that the complaint has been launched. And there's a new set of hoops to jump through. I already sent them a picture of the rejection letter my bank sent back from their remittance center, and in the email below Captain Jack is asking for an official reason why they don't accept international checks. What else can I give them besides the denial letter that says, "the following item was received at our processing center and is being forwarded to you for the following reason: Unable to process. Foreign items not accepted. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused." I just sent a pdf of my bank's policy on the type of checks they accept, and international checks are not on the list. I think that this document coupled with the rejection notice should be enough evidence that my bank doesn't accept international checks. Here's the email.

Hello Cody,

Thank you for contacting Finance department. We are here to assist you with your payments.

We tracked the check in question in our system. It is
FedEx Tracking: 786095480460
For $100 + no Service Fee Check transaction #22352458

Could you kindly provide an official bank statement on why the check was declined?
We would proceed with setting up a re-issue and alternative payout method for you once we gather all the details we can about the case.

Best regards,
Evgenya

My response to Evenga:

Hello Evenga,

I have attached my bank's policy on checks. This is directly from
scottrade.com. International checks are not on the list of acceptable
checks, so they are not allowed. The picture that I sent you of my
rejection letter from Scottrade explains that. That's all that I was
sent back was my check wrapped up in a note that they could not accept
it because they didn't accept foreign checks.

I have also included an image of the check with a giant void on it.

My thoughts at this point. If Evenga is instructing me to contact my bank, and get someone to send me a more official looking notice of the fact that they denied my check, that's just going to waste more of my time. Mail from the bank's remittance center takes 7-10 business days, and then I have to scan and e-mail the more official looking letter back to Captain Jack, where they have a history of ignoring me for weeks at a time. Please forgo this last hoop, and grant me my btc request please!!!! Thank you

Posted on June 28, 2017.

Hi Cody--

This is going to be a difficult issue, due to the small amount of the check. In order for us to place a stop payment on the check, there's a $250 fee, which clearly is more than the value of the payment.

Let me see if there's anything I can do, but to be honest, I'm not sure if there will be anything.

Gimme a day or two and I'll come back to you.

Tawni

codyp United States
Posted on June 28, 2017.

Hi Tawni,

The check is void after 90 days, so why would you need to put a stop payment on something that should no longer be cashable? Can't you just let it expire? A $250 fine every time someone doesnt cash a check seems pretty unreasonable. Void is void, and my 90 days is up as of the 28th of June.

I wouldn't have cashed out such a small amount, and even asked if the casino if they could forgo sending me the money and just count the win as a new $100 deposit, but they said no. I asked for a btc withdrawal in the very beginning too, but Antonio from support said your BTC Processor was down.

I hope you can think of some way to help, because I have wasted so many hours to the point where It's beyond frustrating. It seems you're the only one with the power to make the magic happen, so please do! :) Thanks, Cody

Posted on June 28, 2017.

Hi Cody--

Your last post sealed the deal--you're absolutely correct regarding the 90 day void. ;-)

I've just sent you a PM here at AskGamblers. Please respond to it with your crypto addy and I'll have your payment sorted out for you.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on June 28, 2017.

Hi Cody--

Thanks for responding to my PM so quickly. I've already sent in a request for the payment to be re-issued, so I'm sure you'll have this in your wallet, shortly. ;-)

I'll be back to confirm once the payment has been made.

Tawni

codyp United States
Posted on June 29, 2017.

Hey Tawni, still nothing in my BTC wallet. Just checking back in regarding your last message. Thanks, Cody

Posted on July 1, 2017.

Hi Cody--

I've just checked your account and I do see your payment was issued to your Bitcoin wallet on the 29th. Can you please confirm you've received this?

Thanks,

Tawni

codyp United States
Posted on July 2, 2017.

Got it, thank you!!

AskGamblers
Posted on July 3, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds