What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

SpinBetter Casino - Illegal activity

12 hours left for SpinBetter Casino to respond.
Follow

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

SpinBetter Casino

Amount

‚ā¨ 277

Posted on December 20, 2022

Good morning. I am < full name removed >, a Spanish citizen who has been trying for more than two months to claim all the deposits made in the online casino "Spinbetter", an online casino operating under the Curaçao license granted by "Antillephone N.V." number No.8048 / JAZ and operated by "Sprut Group B.V."

The reason for this complaint has to do with the fact that "Spinbetter", and its operator "Sprut Group B.V." are not licensed to operate in Spain, my country. Even so, they allow to select "Spain" as country in their registry, they validate telephones with prefix "+34" of Spain and they allow to play from a Spanish IP (I have screenshots of everything). This is the list of operators licensed in Spain: https:­//w­ww.o­rd­ena­cio­nju­ego.es­/es­/op­era­dor­es/­buscar

The General Registry of Gaming Regulation itself, through the Spanish Ministry of Consumer Affairs, informed me that "The operator SPRUT GROUP B.V., owner of the gaming portal spinbetter is sanctioned by this General Directorate for illegal gaming and illegal gambling.

by this General Directorate for illegal gambling and its web pages are blocked by the network access operators.

network access operators". (I have this document at your disposal)

I have sent dozens of emails, I have tried to contact "Antillephone N.V." without success and I have only received pre-written messages that did not give much information.

Following this complaint, I also initiated proceedings against "Mond Casino", "Thor Casino" and "Lunar Slots", also licensed by "Antillephone N.V.". In two months I have not received any answer from them.

I have written to the Cura√ßao Ministry of Consumer Affairs, the Ministry of Justice, the Ministry of Finance, the Cura√ßao Police and every email I have found related to "Spinbetter" (block¬≠@sp¬≠inb¬≠ett¬≠er.com; suppor¬≠[email protected]¬≠pin¬≠bet¬≠ter.com; suppor¬≠[email protected]¬≠pin¬≠bet¬≠ter.com; romanv¬≠[email protected]¬≠spi¬≠nbe¬≠tte¬≠r.com, and more) and to "Antillephone N.V." (certr¬≠[email protected]¬≠gam¬≠ing¬≠lic¬≠enc¬≠es.com; compla¬≠int¬≠[email protected]¬≠ami¬≠ngl¬≠ice¬≠nce¬≠s.com; compla¬≠int¬≠[email protected]¬≠nti¬≠lle¬≠pho¬≠ne.us; contac¬≠tus¬≠@ce¬≠rtr¬≠ia.com)

For my part it is clear: if "Spinbetter" and other platforms had complied with the law, I could not have deposited money on their website. I will go to any length until I get all my money back.

I hope you can help me with this problem. Doing this from Spain is a bit complicated. Thank you very much for your time and attention.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 20, 2022

Dear @Felmelvil,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed payment/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Posted on December 21, 2022

Dear FELMELVIL,

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the company, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

As stated in our policies, it may be illegal to access and/or use the Site in certain countries. We do not expect the Website to be used for sports betting, gambling or other purposes by persons residing in countries and/or jurisdictions where such activities are illegal.

The fact that our site is available in your country or is displayed in the official language of your country cannot be regarded as the presence of our official representative office in this state or justification for the legality of using the Website and depositing or withdrawing funds won.
The availability of the Website does not imply the content of an offer, solicitation or invitation to use our services or subscribe to sports betting, gambling or other services in any jurisdiction in which such activity is prohibited by law.
It is also stated in the rules of our site that you are responsible for finding out whether the facts of access to the site and / or use of its products violate the requirements of the legislation in your country, and you guarantee that gambling activities are legal in the territory of your residence.

Sincerely, SpinBetter, Claims Department.

Posted on December 21, 2022

Thanks for the answer "Spinbetter", if you, as yo say "do not expect the Website to be used for sports betting, gambling or other purposes by persons residing in countries and/or jurisdictions where such activities are illegal", you should't let choose Spain as a country of residence in your register, neither allow to verify a "+34" prefix mobile number or let playing from an spanish IP. Other websites have a clear claim that says "sorry, our website is not available in your country" when you try to register from Spain, but you don't. You violate your own "terms and conditions", and also the gaming law from both Curaçao and Spain. Also, it's been two months since i put a claim to "Spinbetter" for this issue. You asked me for a lot of documents and information, also a copy of all the transactions (the depossits) made in your website. You also said that "your experts are working on It". Two months of waiting and all the solution is a single message here? Hard to believe. Im also have 277 euros kidnapped in my player account. It doesnt let me withdraw until this issue is solved. And i will appreciate that you can provide me a contact to "Antillephone NV". Ive wrotte many emails yo many emails adress with no answer. Thanks for your time.

Posted on December 22, 2022

Dear FELMELVIL,

Thanks for helping us get better.

Tell us please, what kind of 277 euros are we talking about? As far as I know, you made a deposit of 145 euros, which you have already used.

Posted on December 22, 2022

Hello and again thank you for your prompt response. I am referring to the 277 euros I have in my player account. You will be able to see it in the screenshot. I'm sure that in your system it also appears. The problem is that the message "No avaliable system" appears when I want to withdraw money. I thank you for your concern about this matter, but the real problem is the claim I have pending with you for two months. I don't know if the more than sixty days that have passed since the beginning of the claim are the usual time to resolve this type of thing, but it seems too long to me. Thank you very much for your time.

Posted on December 22, 2022

Dear FELMELVIL,

Thanks for your quick response.

We are very sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the service provided. Please specify your game ID in order to transfer the feedback to the head of the relevant department, and we will continue to solve your problem.

Sincerely, SpinBetter Claims Department.

Posted on December 22, 2022

Hello again. My user ID is Felmelvil and my game account number is 487863567. Thanks for your time.

Posted on December 23, 2022

Dear FELMELVIL,

Thanks for the quick response.

I will check all the information and get back to you with an answer.

Sincerely, SpinBetter Claims Department.

Posted on December 23, 2022

I appreciate your answer, hoping that this could be solved soon.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 24, 2022

Dear SpinBetter Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint.

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy