Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Gala Casino - Software issue not resolved after 7+ weeks

UNRESOLVED
Total78diva United Kingdom
posted on March 27, 2017.

To whom it may concern

Basically I was playing the game 'wu long' on the 17th February 2017. I was luck enough to get the bonus round, but midway the game froze and would not continue. So I refreshed the page and went to continue my game, usually if this happens on any site once you start the game again it says 'game already in play, continue where you left off'.

This was not the case for me this time. The game just started charging me for every spin as it started a new game. So naturally I was very disappointed as I was unable to finish my game and receive my winnings.

I contacted gala casino on numerous occasions via email and telephone.
Each time I was told the same thing that they are waiting on the technical department to get back to them. Actually one of the emails asked for a screen shot of the game when it froze but I explained that as I refreshed the page when it happened I didn't take a screen shot. Like I said earlier, normally when you refresh the game continues where it left off.

They have been fobbing me off for over 7 weeks now and I find it quite ridiculous that such a big online casino had such poor customer service.

I have attached their latest reply which was around 5 days ago.

Kind regards

Miss J Basterfield

posted on March 27, 2017.

Good Afternoon Miss Basterfield,

I do apologize for any inconvenience - I have personally chased this up for you and aim to get a resolution for you by Wednesday.

Kind Regards
Adam

Total78diva United Kingdom
posted on March 28, 2017.

My complaint still had not been resolved. Gala casino said it should be resolved by Wednesday. So I'm just waiting at the moment.

posted on March 30, 2017.

Hello Miss Basterfield,

I apologise for the delay on this one.

I have requested that you be contacted by email in relation to this matter since we cannot disclose the details here.

Kind Regards

Total78diva United Kingdom
posted on March 30, 2017.

To whom it may concern

Gala casino said my issue would be resolved by yesterday. Now they are saying they will contact me via email. Surprise surprise neither have happened.

This is beyond beliefor the amount of time it is taking.

My game froze, I'm sure it happens all the time. So I can't understand why it is taking so long to sort out.

posted on March 30, 2017.

This was sent in the last hour, if you have not received it please let me know and I will arrange for it to be re-sent. These issues are generally resolved more quickly if it is a standard broken game which always leaves a log or a screenshot can be provided.

AskGamblers
posted on April 3, 2017.

Dear @Total78diva,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Total78diva United Kingdom
posted on April 3, 2017.

Gala casino reckon they don't have any evidence of the game which froze. How can I prove to them what happened. They don't want to pay my winnings. They keep saying I need to send a screen shot. I have told them over and over that I refreshed the page in hope that it would resume the bonus round like other sites do in this situation.

I'm just getting fed up of them not admitting fault.

AskGamblers
posted on April 7, 2017.

Dear Gala Casino,

Would you please send to AskGamblers Complaints Team copy of the official response that you got from the gaming provider? Please send requested information directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.