What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Pokies2go Casino - Unfairly confiscated my winnings

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Pokies2go Casino
propwins26 Canada
Posted on September 3, 2020

I registered and played on this casino 17/08/2020

I deposited 200 and got 200 bonus.

I played on a slot game betting 5 per spin.

I won 2000 on a spin and then continued playing on the SAME slot. I won another 3000 on the same slot shortly after the first win bringing my total to 5000.

I decided to play a different slot game thinking that the original one was done paying out. I changed game and bet 4.5 per spin completing my wagering on the second slot.

After withdrawing and verifying my account by sending all the documents they requested I waited for the money.

The day it was supposed to come in I got an email from the casino saying that they decided to confiscate my winnings.

Please help me get what's mine.

Posted on September 3, 2020

Hello,

We were just following our Terms and Conditions, as we stated in the email we sent you.
According to our T&C it's not allowed to first bet on maximum bet on high volatility games and drastically change the bet size and / or game to a low volatility after a big win in order to complete the wagering requirement.
You did exactly that:
You played on maximum bet on probably the highest volatility slot we have in our Casino and straight after the wins, you proceeded to the least volatile slot in the Casino with clear intention to wager the rest of the bonus with minimum (no) risk and played that slot for the reminder of your rollover. That is attempt of bonus abuse, therefore the confiscation of winnings.

pokies2go has 0 tolerance on bonus abusers and will confiscate winnings in any such case.
This is non-negotiable and the decision we made is final.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 3, 2020

Dear Pokies2go Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 3, 2020

Hi askgamblers,

Done.
We sent the Terms that were violated.

propwins26 Canada
Posted on September 4, 2020

I still don't understand what you're accusing me of

I read your rules, I understood that I cannot do the things you mention.

I did not change my bet size, I kept it within 0.5 from one game to the other and solely because the 2nd slot did not offer the identical bet size

I don't know what you mean by volatility, is there any indication on the website that shows your players that your slot games are volatile? How is a player supposed to know that if he changes slot when playing with a bonus he will get his win confiscated.

I would like to point out that I did not change game after a win, I continued playing the same game. After I had 2 monster wins, I thought the machines was done paying out, which I think is a reasonable to think of a slot game that has just paid 2 very generous wins.

Do you expect your players to stay on the same slot game during they're entire time they play on your website? I mean I see it all the time at the casino in person, someone wins from one slot machine, they print out their ticket and move on the machine right next to it, if they win on that slot they print out the ticket and change machine again, or change floor or whatever brings them luck.

I did not play a table game and change to a slot game, I respected your terms

I really don't appreciate your accusations

Posted on September 7, 2020

Hello again,

First, we never disputed the bet size change, so that is irrelevant.
Second, as to volatility, shown or no, you knew exactly how volatile each of the games you played were.
Third, as to game changes from one game to another, it's ok as long as it's consistent. Changing the game from extremely high volatility to extremely low after the big win and then playing the extra low volatility game for the rest of your wagering is what we are talking about here, and you did just that - knowingly and on purpose. That is clear as day.
Furthermore, you said it yourself: You moved from the first game as you figured it won't give you anything more, but you stayed on the second (low volatility) game for far longer despite the fact it wasn't giving you anything. For hours. Nothing. Not a single solid win. Yet you didn't decide to change the game again, following the same logic you claim to be using when switching the first time. Where's the logic in that? Here it is: The second game did exactly what you wanted. Never gave anything, but never took anything. That's why you played it - simply to finish the wagering risk free. That is bonus abuse and that's why your winning were confiscated. And that's why they are going to stay confiscated, to you and to anyone who tries to pull of similar stunts in the future.
We have a great number of very happy and loyal players that are very happy an use our bonuses on a daily basis (and withdraw successfully on a daily basis) , but bonus abusers will have to find another casino to pull their stunts on. It won't fly in pokies2go.
You agreed to our T&C when creating your account and when claiming the bonus you claimed. Those Terms say that it's not allowed to do what you did, your analogy with Brick & Mortar casinos makes no sense - there are no bonuses in Brick & Mortar casinos, so there are no rules and restrictions that come with them, of course you can do and play what you want and how you want. You took our bonus, there are rules that need to be followed - you didn't. And you didn't on purpose.
To prove that, we even have some more examples; In fact you were not the first Canadian player that created an EUR account, despite the fact we offer CAD and deposited exactly 200€ with the welcome bonus and played the exact same extremely high volatility slot as you did. The only difference is that those other players never got a big win on that high volatility slot, so never got to the next step (changing to low volatility slot). But neither came to play again with us, despite several free rewards we sent them on the house - they don't want to play and gamble in the casino - they are only interested in this scam you tried to pull of. 1 deposit with the biggest bonus you can find an if it doesn't work, of to the next casino to try it again. All it takes is one successful attempt to make up for 10 lost deposits. Get 2 successful ones on 10 failed and you are up several thousand Euros. Now, this seems to either be the case of some well known scam in Canada, with several Canadians in these few months we are in business trying to pull of the same thing, or those were all your accounts, trying to pull of this more than a few times until it finally succeeded.

Either way, no matter what askgamblers decides, our decision is final. Askgamblers can decide we don't have enough evidence, but we provided enough. It is our money you are trying to scam us from, not askgamblers money, so it's our decision. And our decision is clear. And it will be the same with anybody who thinks to try something similar in the future.

To conclude, all real players who are seeking for a great casino with amazing support team, games selection and bonuses are more then welcome to join countless happy pokies2go players, but all bonus abusers, you can treat this complaint as a warning. Same thing will happen to you, no matter on askgamblers verdict.
pokies2go has 0 tolerance towards bonus abuse.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that despite the AskGamblers Complaint Team requests, Pokies2go Casino management couldn't provide enough justification and/or solid evidence which could prove the validity of the accusations against player.

Unfortunately, in this situation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other choice but to close the case as unresolved and advise the player to seek further assistance from the relevant regulatory body or appointed ADR entity.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 18, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Pokies2go Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 18, 2020

Dear @propwins26,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to confirm that you have received an email with a resolution from Antillephone N.V. Compliance & Licensing Department regarding this case, where it is stated that the case was resolved in Casino favor.

Please note that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case rejected and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

propwins26 Canada
Posted on September 21, 2020

This is the response I got from the operator

Dear Sir:

Your plays have been determined as against the T&C. Operator is denying further considerations.

Sincerely
--------------
I never got a chance to respond to their previous response, to that I say this.

First, we never disputed the bet size change, so that is irrelevant.
Noted Thanks for clarifying it.
Second, as to volatility, shown or no, you knew exactly how volatile each of the games you played were.
I don’t understand how you can make this accusation. Perhaps if you had categorized your slots with the option of filtering by volatility we wouldn't be in this situation.
Third, as to game changes from one game to another, it's ok as long as it's consistent. Changing the game from extremely high volatility to extremely low after the big win and then playing the extra low volatility game for the rest of your wagering is what we are talking about here, and you did just that - knowingly and on purpose. That is clear as day.
My change in gameplay was consistent. I won two massive wins on a slot, I then changed and chased a similar result on the next one I chose. Unfortunately for me, I did not hit big on the second one and my bonus cleared. I went from one SLOT game to another SLOT game.
Furthermore, you said it yourself: You moved from the first game as you figured it won't give you anything more, but you stayed on the second (low volatility) game for far longer despite the fact it wasn't giving you anything. For hours. Nothing. Not a single solid win. Yet you didn't decide to change the game again, following the same logic you claim to be using when switching the first time. Where's the logic in that?Here it is: The second game did exactly what you wanted. Never gave anything, but never took anything. That's why you played it - simply to finish the wagering risk free.
I did not change to a third or fourth slot game because I was still chasing the second one, why would I change game if I haven’t cracked it yet. I just stood there, watching the reels spin waiting to smash it...but I didn’t, instead I LOST money while playing it and chasing my win. How can you say that this is risk free if I lost while playing ....

I’m not sure who else registers with you or what they do, this doesn’t concern me, I read your terms prior to playing at your casino and I made sure I played by them. I registered in EUR, but this is not a breach of your terms.
I don’t think it’s a players responsibility to know what slots he's allowed to play and what slots he isn’t as long as they are not on the long list of banned games while playing with a bonus. To the best of my knowledge I claimed a bonus offer on your casino and played 2 different slot games at the closest possible betsize one to the other and both those slots were NOT banned or restricted while playing with bonus. You keep referring to a scam when ultimately I am the one who ended up getting scammed for thousands of EUR.

I respect how firm you are on you decision, I think it’s important for future players to know that Pokies2go doesn’t care about anything and will ultimately do whatever they please.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 22, 2020

Dear all,

Based on the abovementioned player's confirmation and taking into account the AGCCS policy of compliance with the decisions taken by the official regulatory bodies and/or ADR entities, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close the case as resolved in operator's favour.

Pokies2go Casino Complaints

Have trouble with Pokies2go Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy