What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars - Self excluded from brand

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Double charge/Refund
Amount £ 455.61
Richdun66 United Kingdom Message
Posted on July 13, 2020

i joined pokerstars uk on 23/06/2020 at the time i had no knowledge of them being associated with skybet of which i am self-excluded from as of 04/17-04/22 having read various media coverage forums word of mouth i am aware that any winnings would have been void and account closed and most refund deposits so with this in mind joining had i have known the two were linked is not something i would have done deliberately i have asked for refunds of £200 to be made to me and my emails have been ignored i have also submitted a complaint and not heard anything back upon my joining i used exactly the same sign up details as skybet ie name dob address email address phone number even bank details were the same it begs the question why was this not picked up upon signing up ? i was also allowed to reverse withdraw during my gameplay

AskGamblers
Posted on February 22, 2021

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of PokerStars Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on February 22, 2021

HI RICHDUN66,

Thanks for reaching out and our apologies for the late reply.

After reviewing your account and email messages, we see that your issue was resolved on 14-09-2020. You received an email to inform you, including that a refund of $585.43 would be made. The refund itself was processed on 16-09-2020, and should have reached within 10 working days. It was made GBP (£455.61).

Our apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

Should you have have other questions, you can reach us via the Help button, on the website.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on February 22, 2021

Dear @Richdun66,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Richdun66 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 25, 2021

yes this is fully resolved as per pokerstars recent reply

AskGamblers
Posted on February 25, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy