What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Frozen PokerStars account

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount $ 60
Posted on November 4, 2021

Shortly after signing up to Poker stars a couple of weeks ago my account was frozen, I have no idea why - | have tried to contact them through their contact form on multiple occasions and have had no reply, including submitting the appropriate forms of ID. I am only a small stakes casual poker player and I am confused!

Posted on November 6, 2021

Hi Bille,

Thanks for reaching out.

After reviewing your account and email history, we see that you received an email, explaining that the document you sent as proof of address was not accepted and a list of suggestions for alternative documents:

" Scan or take a digital photo of one of the following:

Utility bill (gas, water, or electricity)
Landline, Internet or TV bill
Mobile phone bill
Tax or Government letter
Insurance document
Bank statement or other financial letters
Employer's letter or pay slip
Rental agreement
University matriculation

The copy must be clear, legible, display your full name, current address, and the date of issue (no older than 3 months).
We can't accept bank statements from online banks such as Revolut, Monese, Monzo, Atom, N26, Pockit Ltd, etc."

Please send the document at your earliest convenience, so the relevant team can continue the verification process.

Thanks.

Kind regards

PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on November 10, 2021

Dear @bille,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the required verification paperwork has already been sent to the PokerStars Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on November 11, 2021

I have resubmitted my identification documents, but I am not sure what is going on. I have received no communications from pokerstars at all, other than their response on this site. I have searched through my spam folder as well as my inbox and there is nothing. I have submitted a gas bill and a driving license.

Posted on November 13, 2021

Hello again, Bille,

Thanks for your reply.

After reviewing your contact history with PokerStars, we see that they sent you an automated email, asking for another document as proof of address. The document you sent was out of date (it should not be more than 3 months old), please send us a more recent bill from your gas provider.

We've noticed that our automated emails often end up in the Spam folder, however, this email may have been sent after you checked it.

To prevent this issue reoccurring try adjusting your email accounts filter settings or add the email address our emails are coming from to your address book or contact list.

Alternatively, you can try using a different email account e.g. Gmail, Yahoo, etc.

To change your email address, follow the steps below for the platform you are using:

Start our software and log in, then from the lobby go to: Settings → Account Details → Email

As soon as we receive the document, we will process it and send you a reply via email.


Kind regards

PokerStars Casino

Posted on November 13, 2021

Thanks for this. I have now received your request for more documentation - not sure what happened to the original email.
Anyway, as soon as I receive a current utility bill or bank statement I will forward it over.
Thanks for resolving this.
Regards
Bille

Posted on November 13, 2021

Hello Bille,

Thanks for your reply.

Depending how quickly you would like your account to be reinstated, we can also accept a screen capture of your online Bank Statement, as long as it shows your full name, home address, the date (no more than 3 months old) and the URL of the webpage. Any other information can be covered, so we don't see it.

Please remember can't accept bank statements from online banks such as Revolut, Monese, Monzo, Atom, N26, Pockit Ltd, etc, or screen captures from a mobile phone.

Thanks and take care.

Kind regards

PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on November 17, 2021

Dear @bille,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the required information has already been sent to the PokerStars Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 189 of 191 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 3,779 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy