What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Frozen account, no reply from support

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Registration issues
Posted on June 17, 2019

As many other players here my account has been frozen without explanation for over a month.
On Thu, May 23, 2019, 10:57 AM wrote:
Hello Claudio,
Thank you for providing your documentation.

We were unfortunately unable to accept your documents as your name does not match the details registered in your Stars Account.

As such, we must ask you to please reply to this email and explain this mismatch so that we may proceed with the validation of your account.

We understand that this is causing you unwanted delays and we too would like nothing more than to have your account fully validated and to have you back at our sites.

However, just like a live casino may require you to verify your identity, we must also ensure that our players are who they say they are. Document checks are part of this process, and we thank you for your understanding and cooperation in this matter.

Regards,

Giovanni
Stars Security

After that...June 10th
On Mon, Jun 10, 2019, 6:57 AM wrote:
Hello Claudio,
During the course of an internal review it has come to our attention that you are closely related to other Stars Account. We have started a more detailed review of your account and play and at this point we must ask that you provide us with some information that will help us to resolve this issue.

Please explain in detail, any relationship you have with the following player:

maestro.1776

Kindly keep in mind that your Stars Account has been temporarily frozen and as part of our security procedures, we ask that you submit the following information:

1. A clear photocopy of your passport, driver’s license, front and back, or other government issued picture ID;

2. A clear photocopy of your most recent utility bill (phone, Gas, water etc.) showing name, address and statement date.

Please scan or take a digital photograph of the requested documentation and send to securi­[email protected]­sta­rsa­cco­unt.com.

Please note we are unable to accept mobile screenshots.


Thank you for your cooperation.


Regards,

Gabriela
Stars Security

And after providing all requested documents, confirming I've no idea who's this other player and asking for more specific questions and/or why my account has been frozen, no reply.
A multimillion business such PokerStars need their paying players to rely on free website like this to get some support!? Kinda funny... Anyway hope someone can help out.
Thanks in advance
Claudio

AskGamblers
Posted on June 22, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 24, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on August 24, 2019

My account has been frozen for months. Since February 2019. No reply from support. They've only asked me to send my documents and disappeared again. I ve asked what's the issue, since they've also locked my funds but nobody ever replied. support ain't doing their homework and no-one else to contact to. What a shame. I'm willing to understand and talk with them about the issue, but if no reply is hard to fix it! I hope someone in this community could help out and tell me a way how to do. Thanks in advance.

Posted on August 27, 2019

Unlocked my account! Thanks guys

AskGamblers
Posted on August 27, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 128 of 168 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,835 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy