Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

PokerStars Casino - Account under routine investigation and no response from support

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Account closure
Posted on December 5, 2019

Hello. I am currently being ignored by PokerStars Casino regarding my account is under routine investigation. It's been already 72 hours and I have contacted their support with several emails. Unfortunately, still no response from them. I haven't used my acc for a few years and decided to try my luck again. After making a deposit I received a dialog box that my account is under routine investigation and this process usually takes several minutes.

It would be nice for Pokerstar's support to contact me and I'm happy to cooperate with them.

Posted on December 6, 2019

Dear Margus,

we were informed that our team requested information from your side and the case is now pending on your response.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

Posted on December 6, 2019

Hello Pokerstars,

Yes, I did receive an email from the Pokerstars team, thanks for the quick reply! I just sent an email with explanation and requested information. Hopefully, this will quicken things up :)

Thanks!

Posted on December 9, 2019

Dear Margus,

could you please confirm in this thread after your issue has been resolved?

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

Posted on December 9, 2019

Hello Pokerstars,

Unfortunately, this thread isn't resolved yet. I sent an email on December 6th with the necessary information to securi­[email protected]­sta­rsa­cco­unt.ee email and haven't had any reply yet. For now, my account is been under the investigation for over 9 days which is extremely sad.


I would be very grateful if we could speed things up.

Thanks

Posted on December 10, 2019

ACCOUNT STILL UNDER ROUTINE INVESTIGATION,

10 days ago I received a dialog box in my Pokerstars software with the message that my account is under routine investigation and this usually takes SEVERAL MINUTES. During these 10 days, I have tried to contact Pokerstars support several times via email. 5 days ago I received an email asking me to explain my association with player "x". After sending an email on December 6th with the necessary information to securi­­ty­@­s­ta­­rsa­­cc­o­u­nt.ee email, I haven't had any reply yet.

I understand that Pokerstars does not mean to imply any wrongdoing however, please understand that we have to carry out security checks occasionally to ensure that our website remains a safe and secure environment for its players. But this is already unacceptable, I barely receive any feedback and it's taking already too long.

I'm truly upset and disappointed about this situation.

Posted on December 10, 2019

Dear Margus,

we were notified that your current restriction is pending on the missing response from your side. Could you get back to our support and provide the explanation that was requested from you?

Kind regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on December 10, 2019

Hello Pokerstars,

I just contacted the support again and re-send them my explanation. However, I have sent an email with asked information on 6th December to an email address - securi­[email protected]­sta­rsa­cco­unt.ee. From that address, I did receive an email on 6th of December with the following message -

Real money transactions are currently disabled in your Stars Account as it has come to our attention that your account is associated with the following accounts:

"xx name changed because of privacy reasons xx"
This association could have been the result of a shared playing location or deposit method.
In order to assist you in removing this restriction, we kindly request an explanation of your association with these players (if any).

Hopefully, this time you will receive my explanation and we can end this thread.

Thanks!

Posted on December 11, 2019

Hello Pokerstars,

Any update? I send an email yesterday to your support and provide the explanation that was requested from me.

Thanks

Posted on December 12, 2019

Hello Askgamblers & Pokerstars,

I'm happy to announce that my Pokerstars account is fully reinstated and this thread is resolved now.

Thank you so much for your cooperation and I'll really appreciate it:)

AskGamblers
Posted on December 12, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy