What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Account frozen and no response for 6 weeks

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Account closure
jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 19, 2020

Randomly got a message stating that my account was frozen on the 7th April 2020. E-mailed suppor­[email protected]­oke­rst­ars.uk on the below dates and have had ZERO responses! This Customer Service is simply unbelievable.

7th April - E-mailed no reply
8th April - E-mailed no reply
16th April - E-mailed no reply
3rd May - E-mailed no reply
16th May - E-mailed no reply

How can this be allowed? I have money locked up in my account and I have simply just been ignored for 6 weeks!

Posted on May 19, 2020

Dear JONATHANBAIRD,

We apologize for the delay in replying to you. This is due to the high volume of player contacts we are currently dealing with. We have just sent you an email. Kindly check your inbox.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 19, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your response. I have responded to the e-mail however I suspect I am probably better off responding on here. Can I please request that my account is opened and unlocked so I can choose whether or not I wish to continue playing on PokerStars or alternatively withdraw my funds and move to another poker site.

Can I also please request that I am granted the ability to log into PokerStars with my FullTilt username opposed to my PokerStars username. I have read in your T&Cs that I should have the option to login with my FullTilt username however I have never been able to do so, does something need changing on your side to facilitate this?

Kind regards,

Jonathan.

Posted on May 19, 2020

Dear JONATHANBAIRD,

We can confirm that we received your reply. We have contacted the relevant department, and we have advised them to provide you with an update in the shortest time possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the meantime.

Regarding the FT account, kindly send us the details via email, and we will look into that for you.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 20, 2020

I have had an e-mail asking me to update my complaint. As requested, I replied to the e-mail from your support immediately and as predicted, there has been no response. Why does it take for a response on here in order for your support staff to action anything!? It is incredibly frustrating.

Posted on May 21, 2020

Dear JONATHANBAIRD,

We do understand how frustrating it is and we are really sorry for the current delays; we're doing our utmost to respond to all your messages as fast as possible during these busy times.

We have just sent you another email. Please review and follow up on it.

Thank you once again for your patience.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 21, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your update. I have responded to the e-mail now so thank you for pushing this through for me.

Regards,

Jonathan.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 25, 2020

Dear PokerStars Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 25, 2020

Hi,

Just to offer some input to the above. I have been asked to send over my proof of identification for my account to be unlocked which I have sent over, however I have had no response on this as of yet.

Regards,

Jonathan.

Posted on May 25, 2020

Dear JONATHANBAIRD,

We apologize for the fact that this is taking longer than expected. We can confirm the receipt of your email by the responsible department. Rest assured that our colleagues are following up on your case and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thank you for your continuous patience and understanding.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 28, 2020

Hi,

Just want to update this case so that it is not closed, I am currently awaiting a response from PokerStars on this.

Regards,

Jonathan.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 28, 2020

Dear PokerStars Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 28, 2020

Dear JONATHANBAIRD,

We are pleased to confirm that your account has been reinstated. Thank you once again for your patience.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on May 28, 2020

Dear @jonathanbaird,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

jonathanbaird United Kingdom
Posted on May 28, 2020

Thank you all for your help with this, I can confirm I am now back up and running.

Thank you very much.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 28, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 128 of 168 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,835 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy