Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

PokerStars Casino - Account Frozen After Deposit

RESOLVED
Posted on September 9, 2019

I recently opened a PokerStars Account and played for a bit with a small £10 deposit until I deposited a sum of £500 on 6 September. Shortly after depositing my account was frozen with no reason and asked me to contact PokerStars via email.

I have done so yet received no response after 24 hours.

I received an email saying the payment was verified and has been credited to my account, yet I now have no access to these funds.

An explanation of how I can unfreeze my funds would be appreciated. If not I require a full refund of all my funds.

Posted on September 10, 2019

Dear Tjlanders,

we will look into this and get back to you.

Kind regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on September 10, 2019

Ok, please be prompt. I have sent multiple emails to support which are yet to receive a reply.

Posted on September 12, 2019

Dear Tjlanders,

Your account should now be unfrozen.

Kind regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on September 12, 2019

I can confirm, thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 12, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 18, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on September 18, 2019

Recently I opened a pokerstars account and played with an amount of £500 and now I wish to withdraw my remaining balance. When I attempted to do so my withdrawal was cancelled starting with a message saying "Could you please explain why you wish to withdraw your funds immediately after making a deposit?". It was certainly not immediate and has been two weeks since I deposited.

I have emailed pokerstars several times explaining that it has been two weeks since I deposited and have lost about £100 so now wish to cut my losses and withdraw. They have not replied to any emails or tried to process my withdrawals making me worried that they are ignoring me and I will not get my money back.

This is the second time I have had to file a complaint against Pokerstars in two weeks and I would appreciate help in getting my money back.

Thank You

Posted on September 20, 2019

Morning Tjlanders,

Our team has requested that you please withdraw your remaining balance using the same bank account as when you deposited.

Please let me know if you are still having issues.

Thanks in advance,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on September 21, 2019

I have requested the withdrawal after giving my same bank details, still waiting for withdrawal to process.

Posted on September 24, 2019

Hi Tjlanders,

Could you please confirm that you successfully withdrew your balance?

Thanks,
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on September 24, 2019

Dear @TJLanders,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy