What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

GTbets Casino - Addicted gambler allowed to play

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino GTbets Casino
Reason Refund declined
Amount $ 820
Posted on September 16, 2021

On June 6, 2020, I told GTbets that I was an addicted gambler and needed to self exclude. This request was granted.

On October 13, 2020, I requested my account be reopened. Because of my addiction, the request was denied.

On September 9, my addiction was triggered. Using my name and address, I was allowed to open a second account, deposit and gamble. I did not receive a bonus so I contacted customer service. They indicated that it was not granted because I had a prior account. They still allowed me to deposit $820 and gamble.

In response to my refund request, they acknowledged they were aware of my addiction but allowed me to play anyways because 6 months had passed.

Posted on September 16, 2021

As clearly displayed in the communications between this individual and customer service, the customer knowingly bypassed GTBets security procedures by opening a new account, with a different email address and a different phone number. His request to reopen his initial account was denied by customer service, which was correct protocol. The customer only then contacted customer service after he had already deposited and played with his funds, not prior.

Posted on September 16, 2021

You knew who I was before I made deposits. GT Bets customer service denied my bonus on that basis. I gave all accurate information and you still allowed me to deposit and play. This violates your own terms and conditions. You say you take addiction seriously, but you prey on the addicted.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 17, 2021

Dear GTbets Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 18, 2021

An email has been sent to AskGA about the specific details of this incident. GTBets considers this matter closed.

Posted on September 18, 2021

I would like to see the response you sent. Did it include the chat transcripts where the representatives state they are aware of my prior account before I wagered a single cent?

Did it include the promotions you sent me after you closed my first account knowing I am an addict?

Posted on September 18, 2021

All of the transcripts were provided to AskGA in your previous communications, so yes, they have those. Regarding the content of our private email discussion, clearly that is not your right to see, however it goes a bit like this....GTBets has followed proper security protocols, and we cannot be responsible for players that actively attempt to work around our security procedures by signing up new accounts with different phone numbers and email addresses, play with funds, and then request their money back after the fact. We still consider this matter closed, and will not engage in further back and forth.

Posted on September 18, 2021

You obviously do not follow security protocols, since no other casino allowed me to play. I would say that your protocols are below industry standards.

Furthermore, I do not have all of the chats. There are 3 other chats for which I do not have screenshots. Did you provide those? I imagine not, because they prove you knew who I was from the very beginning because my name and my address and took my deposits anyways.

You do not take addiction seriously. You should be ashamed.

Posted on September 18, 2021

GTBets considers this matter closed.

Posted on September 18, 2021

I do not consider the matter closed. Please provide transcripts of ALL of the chats to AG.

Posted on September 19, 2021

What is that supposed to mean?

AskGamblers
Posted on September 20, 2021

Dear @GTbets Casino,

Please keep in mind that posting dots or any other meaningless signs instead of proper updates / statements on the complaint thread, is not in line with the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines. Please refrain yourself from doing that. 

In addition, kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team requested and is still awaiting additional information from your team.

Should you fail to provide such an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Thanks for your cooperation. 

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy