What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Great Blue Free Spins Feature not finished due to software issue

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Software glitch
Posted on December 31, 2016

My complaint comes after following all the rules from pokerstars.com or eu.I was in the middle of a great session on great blue and the casino went offline.Upon reconnecting my free spins did not return.Pokerstars said I completed my free spins.I have attached proof that only 17 free spins out of the 33 were played.I never got back to my free spins and if they were completed you must take score to exit the free spins frame.So they are wrong.I had a balance of 107.13 and 16 free spins @1$ x2multiplier.You can see in the attached that the free spin hands start with 0.00 wager.Due to encryption I cannot send the original file but have taken screenshots.I will email all.

Posted on December 31, 2016

They still dont understand the issue after 2 days of emails.Its pretty sad I just received this email.quote"
Thank you for your reply.

We have attached your playing history audit report for your review. This report shows your playing activity, VPP and StarsCoin earnings, movement of funds between tables plus deposits and cashouts to your account.

Please note the times shown on the report refers to ET (Eastern Time).

We can see that the winnings of 5.20 was credited correctly into your account.

You can also find the hand history for that spin at the following link:

https:­//c­ash­ier.fr­ame­gas.co­m/c­asi­no/­gam­e_h­ist­ory­_de­tai­ls_­con­ten­t.p­hp?­cas­ino­=po­ker­sta­rs&username=2-11237065-USD&expiration=1483199265&permission=gameHistory&token=SSdbMISudcOC11pkJCWsrFdYtWHKAbDm-cSlATpcesg&gamePlayId=391763528&gameEndDate=2016-12-29+19:13:56&language=EN

We hope that this clarify the situation.

Should you require any further assistance, do not hesitate to write us back. Thank you for playing with us.

Regards,

Federico"end of quote.How hard is it to understand what happened?

Midieval Greece
Posted on December 31, 2016

They sent me the proof but they havent figured out the problem yet.

Posted on January 4, 2017

Dear SID G,

Happy new year. First of all apologies for not getting back to you earlier on this but I was on holiday.

I will try to understand this issue internally and see what can be done to resolve it.

Best regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on January 4, 2017

Dear SID G,

Can you please email me your username on < email removed > so that I can refer to it when discussing internally?

Best regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on January 4, 2017

I have sent the information you requested.

Posted on January 5, 2017

Good day,

I have been informed by Customer Support that you will be credited or have been credited a bonus as a goodwill gesture for your troubles.

Thanks and best regards,
PokerStars Casino

Midieval Greece
Posted on January 5, 2017

Thank you for the bonus,I would like this issue though to be resolved asap its been 8 days now.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 8, 2017

Please let us know if there's any update regarding this case. Thank you.

Posted on January 8, 2017

No update.Its been 2 weeks now.Its a shame players must go through this.The only said they were waiting for the casino provider.Keeps getting escalated and escalated thats all.

Posted on January 9, 2017

Dear SID G,

I will check internally and try to understand what else can be done to resolve this issue for you.

Best regards,
PokerStars Casino

Midieval Greece
Posted on January 9, 2017

Hopefully today.

Posted on January 10, 2017

We are sorry for the delay.

Unfortunately this interrupted game couldn't be restored, so we have manually credited you $32.00 for the free spins you couldn't play.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused, and thank you kindly for your understanding.

We wish you the very best of luck on our site!

Regards,

Juha
Stars Support

I cant accept this decision my balance of 107.13 should be restored.And 32$?? I could have won a big amount.

Posted on January 10, 2017

Dear SID G,

The casino team has finally received an answer from Playtech regarding your case, as quoted below :

“Our specialists have concluded that the free spins were lost due to network interruptions. We were unable to determine the win for the remaining free spins. There are no bet amounts to return to the player, as the issue occurred during free spins. If deemed necessary, please reimburse the player at your own discretion for the lost 16 free-spins.”

A member of our casino team has credited you $32 for the missing free spins and Customer Support sent you an email about the credit.

Best regards,
PokerStars Casino

So this case can be considered closed – player has been reimbursed and informed that this was a network issue.

Posted on January 10, 2017

I do not accept this decision!After 2 weeks thats what you return?Your casino malfunctionned therefore everything should be void after this incident.Balance and free spin wins.

Posted on January 10, 2017

Dear SID G,

Unfortunately we are unable to credit 'potential' winnings.

Playtech have informed us that in actual fact, since these are free spins, there are no bet amounts to be refunded, however we have still credited you with the cost of the spins.

I am afraid that at this point, I cannot assist any further, as you have been credited both a goodwill bonus and the cost of the 'free spins' themselves.

Thanks and regards,
PokerStars Casino

Posted on January 10, 2017

Well i dont accept this.230$ was the amount i had before the bonus spins why dont you refund that.My spins were 1$ x2 multipler and 32dollars does not balance for me.The complaint stands.

Midieval Greece
Posted on January 10, 2017

Moderator,lets not wait for Pokerstars to answer again.It took them 13 days to reward me 32$,I think that speaks on its own.

Posted on January 12, 2017

Hi Sid G,

I will contact the casino team once again and see if there is anything else they can do.

Best regards,
PokerStars Casino

Midieval Greece
Posted on January 12, 2017

This is really dragging...

Midieval Greece
Posted on January 16, 2017

Well I guess your too busy counting your profits from yesterday.December 29th there was a software issue that you could not repair neither compensate in a fair way.Its now Jan 16th 2017 and Im still waiting for something fair.I think your casino team needs restructuring.230000 players online yesterday.Hiring more staff is a suggestion and live chat would save people from this waiting marathon.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 17, 2017

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and reasonable grounds in regards of this complaint to confirm the fact that PokerStars Casino acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions.

2.1 Rational Group disclaims any and all warranties, expressed or implied, in connection with the Service which is provided to you "AS IS" and we provide you with no warranty or representation whatsoever regarding its quality, fitness for purpose, completeness or accuracy.
2.2 Regardless of our efforts to provide you with service of the highest quality, safety and security, we make no warranty that the Service will be uninterrupted, timely or error-free, that defects will be corrected or that the Software and the Site shall be free from viruses, bugs or other contaminants.

Although casino can't be held reliable for any software glitch they made an effort and compensated lost free spins to the player.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for PokerStars Casino.

PokerStars Casino Complaints

  • 130 of 168 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,829 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PokerStars Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy