What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Goliath Casino - Wrong currency sent

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Goliath Casino
Reason Refund declined
Amount $ 72.71
Posted on October 5, 2019

Hi, I tried to solve this issue with Goliath Casino via support, but with no solution.
A withdrawal was made of 220 USD.

I received a total of 220 CAD dollars. I received the wrong currency from their team, which is fine as mistakes happen. But, they do not want to solve this issue even though I provided a snap shot of the payment received.

I also received email from their team.

"We thank you for contacting us at Goliathcasino.

When you opened you casino account you selected the currency to be US Dollars. You successfully withdrew 220 USD but when your bank put the funds into your Canadian bank account they converted the 220 USD to Canadian Dollars. "

The have not taken the time to checked the screenshot I provided, as they wrote "canadian bank account". My winnings were to my ewallet, not bank account.

This is a mistake on behalf of your team. They sent the wrong currency.
In the picture provided, you can clearly see they sent out 220 CAD.

It would be nice of you to correct your mistake, please !

AskGamblers
Posted on October 5, 2019

Dear @firefight11,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on October 7, 2019

My withdrawal is 220USD. They sent 220CAD.
A conversion of 220USD , is 292.71$.

Askgamblers, approximately disputed amount is 72.71$.

Posted on October 8, 2019

Hi

Happy to solve this. I need your username with us to look into the matter. Can you provide us with that please?

/The Goliath Team

Posted on October 8, 2019

Askgamblers, can you provide this information ? Can't post private information here.

Posted on October 8, 2019

Got your email. Thanks. Will get back to you shortly!

AskGamblers
Posted on October 8, 2019

Dear Goliath Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to remind you that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system. However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on October 12, 2019

Hi

Your complaint was correct. We have issued a payout on the difference.

Sorry for any problems caused.

/team Goliath

AskGamblers
Posted on October 12, 2019

Dear @firefight11,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on October 12, 2019

Complaint resolved. Thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 14, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy