You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

mFortune Casino - Declined payment for no reason

RESOLVED
posted on October 5, 2015.

Mfortune have declined payment of £140 to me and I dont believe they have given me a valid reason. I contacted them regarding payment and they requested documents from me which I sent to them straight away. After not hearing back from mfortune for a while, I contacted them. They told me my payment was declined by the security department. They said I couldn't withdraw the money as the money was won from the bonus. They stated to me that I wouldn't receive payment because I hadn't made a deposit. It states on their website that money won can be withdrawn from bonus money. In the meantime my poker account was suspended. After speaking with the customer service department about the suspension, they advised me that I could open another account and play poker, as I had a different mobile number I vould register for a separate account. I was then told because I had set up the account, I was in breach of their terms and conditions. I fail to see how that is possible as I went by their advice. I had the new account closed doen straight away as it wasn't even used. They then told me my first account was unsuspended. It is still suspended to this day. I fail to see why I should be penalised because of their inability to give customers the correct advice. If the money has bern voided, where has the money gone?? It wad won fair and square from other players. I believe that because its voided from my account and hasnt been handed back to the players, then mfortune have in fact stolen this money.

posted on October 6, 2015.

Dear Cerikenwood

I'm sorry you've had cause to complain and I would like to look into this for you to find out if we have made any errors. If we have done something wrong we will take appropriate steps to put that right for you.

On a public forum it's difficult to discuss your case in any sort of detail but if you contact us on 01384 880842, email us at suppor­[email protected]­for­tun­e.co.uk or request a callback on 85777 we will do our best to help you.

Kind Regards

Customer Service Manager
Mfortune

posted on October 6, 2015.

I have contacted you on the above number and email addrsd numerous times to be told I wouldnt be assisted any further and the decision was final. I find that kind of attitude disgusting. This is why I am trying to resolve it this way. I refuse to be fobbed off anymore

posted on October 6, 2015.

Thanks for the quick response, I'm sorry you felt fobbed off when you've previously contacted us, this is never our intention.

I've located your account and assigned a specific case manager to your complaint who tried to call you today but was unable to get through.

Please do get in touch with us and we'll try our best to resolve your issue today.

Kind Regards

Customer Service Manager
Mfortune

posted on October 9, 2015.

I have tried yet again to get this matter sorted and still getting no where. It seems your staff are inadequate to do their jobs

AskGamblers
posted on September 7, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of mFortune Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on September 8, 2017.

Hi @Cerikenwood,

We have investigated your complaint and can see that you had an account with us where you wanted to make a withdrawal of £140. During a telephone conversation with our Customer Support team you said you had a new mobile number. At this point, you were advised correctly that opening another account would breach our multiple account term and as such your earlier withdrawal would be voided.

Despite this advice, a second account was opened with this mobile number the same day. This meant that when your withdrawal came to being processed, you had multiple accounts with us and as such it was voided. Please see Section 8 of our T&Cs:

57. We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to suspend or close a Player Account and to void any withdrawals and remove any balance (being cashable credit, bonus credit or both) in a Player Account in any of the following circumstances:
a. If the Player has more than one active Player Account for the mFortune Casino;

Evidence of your multiple accounts have been sent to Ask Gamblers privately.

Many thanks

mFortune

AskGamblers
posted on September 8, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided by valid evidence on behalf management of mFortune Casino where is clearly visible that player made more than one account and with that act breached aforementioned casino's general terms #57.a

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for mFortune Casino.