What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Cobra Casino - Casino closed my account without a clear explanation

75 hours left for Cobra Casino to respond.
Follow
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Cobra Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount € 7600
desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 8, 2020

I signed up with Cobra casino uploaded my documents (Government issued passport, Utility bill, Card pics, selfie with passport) and took their first deposit bonus. I played probably about 10 to 15 games and hit a big win on book of dead. I beat wagering and kept playing and managed to get the balance to €7,600. I then tried withdrawing.

3 days passed and no withdrawal. I received an email asking for a seflie of me holding my passport, a note, WINKING, on lined paper, with the words 'HI CASINO' and the date. I was also asked for source of wealth for only a €500 deposit! When I questioned this with the support I was greeted with this response from a person claiming to be a manager on chat (I have the full chat log) -

desiree 11:35:27 am

Nothing in your terms lists Source of wealth


Alex 11:37:39 am

So?

I provided the EXTRA SELFIES and provided my bank statement and a receipt of sale for a mobile home I sold which funded the account.

I then requested a withdrawal.

I woke up to this email -

Dear Friend,

Your account was closed and winnings have been subtracted in accordance with fraudulent actions and providing us with incorrect data.
The Company has a strict anti-fraud policy and utilises various anti-fraud tools and techniques. If the player is suspected of fraudulent actions including, but not limited to:

-participating in any type of collusion with other players
-development of strategies aimed at gaining of unfair winnings
-fraudulent actions against other online casinos or payment providers
-chargeback transactions with a credit card or denial of some payments made
-creating two or more accounts
-other types of cheating

https:­//w­ww.c­ob­rac­asi­no.c­om­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions

Hope for understanding.

Best Regards,
Cobra Casino Support Team.


-----

This is an utter joke. and criminal. I have not participated in any type of fraud, all documents are originals with more then one picture of them sent and all accepted. I Have not colluded with other players and had only had one account at Cobra, I have done no strategies and just played my fav games and got lucky.

Please can you help as this casino is flat out attempting theft. I provided them with more documents then i have ever provided to a casino before (Can share them here) all were accepted.

Posted on October 11, 2020

Dear player,

The funds have been restored few days ago and you have been informed about it. We would like to present our excuses once again- we did make a mistake and we are truly sorry for it. All this was due to an individual error by a member of our team for which they will take the consequences.

We hope to see you again at our casino and prove to you that we are committed to excellence.

Kind regards

Casino Manager
Cobracasino

AskGamblers
Posted on October 12, 2020

Dear @desireeM,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 12, 2020

Hello,

They has responded via email and said they made a mistake.

I have since sent three emails asking for further details and assurances this will not happen again. As well as requesting my withdrawal limit increase from €500 to €1000 per day.

They have ignored all emails so far.

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 13, 2020

Also I would like to point out at the moment my €500 withdrawals are being rejected????

I'm loss for words with the amount of issues with this casino.

Posted on October 14, 2020

Hello there,

As we explained to the player, higher withdrawal limits are reserved to higher VIP status players. That is the reason why we refused to increase the player's withdrawal limits. Making exceptions to that rule is simply not fair to our loyal and regular players who put the time and the effort to have a higher VIP status and benefit from the privileges that come with that.

We are simply applying our Terms and Conditions, not sure why doing so should be a reason to complain.

As for the fact that some withdrawal requests are rejected - once a player reaches the daily withdrawal limit any further withdrawal requests are immediately rejected. It is how our system works. Our records show that in the last 2 days we have processed successfully 2 withdrawal requests, 100% respecting our daily limit policy.

Kind regards

Cobracasino

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 16, 2020

The account has been reinstated and the balance is being withdrawn as quickly as I can (€500 per day max is poor and shows the intent of this casino is for players to lose funds. I will not be).

I still have no explanation as to what caused my account to be shut in the first place? The help was rude, the chat (manager he claimed) was rude and unprofessional.

Im not sure if I will ever get an explanation. But I think the casino should detail what went wrong and what safeguards are in place to stop this happening to any future players.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 16, 2020

Dear @desireeM,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint and let us know if you consider the complaint resolved. Please note that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

We would also like to use the occasion and remind you to contact our team and request the reopening of a complaint in case something goes wrong with your outstanding payment/s.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 18, 2020

My account has been reinstated.

But I have had no detailed explanation as to why.

I also havent had all my withdrawals processed and not all my balance has been received as of yet. (Withdrawal pending since friday still).

Posted on October 19, 2020

Hello,

The player's account was initially closed because our anti-fraud team had reasons to believe that some of the documents provided were not genuine. Later it was found out that everything was in order and we reinstated your account and funds. We reinstated the account, we offered our apology, we are processing the payments as per the limits stated in our T&Cs. We will not make exceptions to our T&Cs as this would undermine the hard-earned privileges of our loyal customers who enjoy higher withdrawal limits.

As to pending withdrawals - for security reasons we do not process withdrawals during the weekend. As mentioned several times already, we have certain T&Cs which we aim to respect strictly. We invite the player to read them.

Kind regards

Cobracasino

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 20, 2020

So instead of engaging with me you initially just shut the account and your member of staff was rude and seemed to revel shutting the account.

Can you explain so askgamblers can see and other players, why on EARTH you asked for source of wealth for a €500 deposit?

The above coupled with the fact you only allow players to withdraw €500 a day implies you want players to lose their wins.

Posted on October 22, 2020

Hello,

Once again - we made a mistake, we fixed it, we are processing the cashouts as per our T&Cs. We consider this case closed.

This topic is not about our T&Cs - our thousands of loyal players are clearly happy with them but we understand that some players might not be. The Terms and conditions are publicly accessible before opening an account and everyone can read them. We take fraud and the security of our players seriously and this won't change. With such strong stance on security and fraud we made this sole mistake along the way and, as shown in this case - we've fixed it.

Kind regards

Cobracasino

AskGamblers
Posted on October 22, 2020

Dear @desireeM,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 22, 2020

Hello

ONCE AGAIN - You are not being truthful. You are not processing my cashouts inline your ts and cs. I have had a withdrawal pending since Oct 20th! It is now the 22nd. Meaning I have not been able to cashout €500 for two days. Explain this?

Again I would like to know why you found it necessary to ask a player for source of wealth after a €500 deposit?

This case is not closed and will not be until I have received the full account balance to my bank account.

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 22, 2020

Attached is evidence showing withdrawals are not being processed daily by Cobra as they claim. Meaning this will take me well over a month to get this money out.

desireeM Ireland
Posted on October 23, 2020

Withdrawal pending 3 days now.....Meaning I have not been able to withdraw 1.5k of the money this week.....DISGUSTING

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy