!

Sitewide maintenance scheduled for the October 1st at 11am CET.
Kindly note that the site might not be available during the maintenance.

Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Thrills Casino - Refusing to pay and/or refund due to Central Negative Database

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Thrills Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 2500
Inactive user
Posted on May 26, 2015

Hi there,
I am quite sure other people have fallen victim to this as well.

In march this year I unfortunately had a relapse with problem gambling.

I deposited 1000 pounds with Thrills casino.

However my name was place on a Central Negative Database by Roxy Palace in 2012 at my request and their suggestion due to a serious gaming problem.

At Thrills, I was up to 2500 and tried to withdraw. However I was not able to withdraw to the card with which I deposited. This is due to the fact that my name is on this Central Negative Database. Apparently, from reading online articles this does not happen with some casinos until the withdrawal stage.

My point is I shouldnt even have been able to deposit in the first place.

I have contacted Thrills and they fail to see my point. I believe my money should be refunded. If they can't pay winnings then they shouldn't take deposits.

I will forward the information I have from Roxy Palace and Datacash.

I really hope you can help. I put this block in place to stop me gambling as I have a seroius issue. However some casinos are in a win win situation-refuse to pay when you win but happy to take deposits.

Thanks so much Joanne.

Inactive user
Posted on May 26, 2015

Hi there,
Many thanks for posting my complaint.

I am not even insisting on having the 2500 paid as I shouldn't have been permitted to deposit at all.

I do think casinos need to be more aware of this Central Negative Database and the reason withdrawals are rejected.

I have sought to do the right thing at every level.

I would be happy to have my 1000 pounds refunded.

Kindest regards,
Joanne Fulton.

Posted on May 27, 2015

Hi

As mentioned central negative database is something that is related to Roxy Palace as far as I understood so we can not access it.

Regards

Bruno

Inactive user
Posted on May 27, 2015

Hi there,
No this is CASINO wide database which is puts a block on my card. It is run by Datacash and blocks gambling transactions. The only involvement Roxy palace had was putting my name on it and thus being a responsible operator looking after their customers. It has not shown up till the withdrawal stage with your casino. This is why I was not permitted to withdraw back to my card.

Kindest regards,
Joanne.

Posted on May 29, 2015

Hi
Understand, but we are not a part of that database. As you already been informed from our customer serice you will not be refunded.

Regards

Bruno

Inactive user
Posted on May 29, 2015

You quite clearly part of that database as my withdrawal could not be processed back to my card. You have not even researched this in the slightest.
Joanne.

Posted on May 30, 2015

Hi
Your withdrawal was not processed since you made the request outside of our customer service opening times.

Regards
Bruno

Inactive user
Posted on May 30, 2015

That is rubbish. I put it to you Ask gamblers to please check this.

Thanks,
Joanne.

Inactive user
Posted on May 30, 2015

That is rubbish. I put it to you Ask gamblers to please check this.

Thanks,
Joanne.

Posted on May 30, 2015

Hi

Yes, Askgamblers can contact me for further information on your case.

Regards

Bruno

Inactive user
Posted on May 30, 2015

Yes please do that. Further information is you are happy to take money from people who have their name on a database and have sought to do the right thing. And what a load of rubbish my withdrawal was not processed as it was outwith customer service hours!!

Kind regards,
Joanne.

Posted on May 31, 2015

Hi Joanney,

As mentioned Askgamblers can contact me for further evidence. I hereby can not comments this case anymore.

Regards

Bruno

Inactive user
Posted on June 2, 2015

Hi ask Gamblers,
Thrills refuse to communicate any further and resolve the issue with me.

Part of me thinks this is because they know they are in the wrong and do not want to admit it.

Thanks,
Joanne

AskGamblers
Posted on June 6, 2015

Based on the complaint thread and our correspondence with a casino management, we consider this complaint rejected. Player played all her winnings before this issue has been resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 26, 2020

Based on the complaint thread and our correspondence with a casino management, we consider this complaint rejected. Player played all her winnings before this issue has been resolved.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy