You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

CasinoPop - Overdue/holding back payment

RESOLVED
Krona89 Norway
posted on January 4, 2019.

I would rather not submit a complaint on Casinopop but after several attempts trying to work this out without a third-party i am now in need of some assistance.

I did self exlude myself from Metal casino 13.des without knowing it was the same owner as casinopop and therefor my account at casinopop was closed also, I had ca 11.400 NOK balance and had to contact support to make a manual withdrawal. Everything did seem to go ok and i recived a confirmation on email 18.des that the withdrawal have been sent to my bank account.

On the 20.des i recived another email saying "This is to inform you that the manual withdrawal has been processed yesterday on your card ending in **5752.
It usually takes 3-5 bank days for the funds to be credited."

I found this a little strange since the withdrawal was confirmed the 18.des then 19.des but i did not pay much attention to it since i was sure the withdrawal have been done with two confirmations.

I contacted support again by email 27.des and asked for a receipt of the withdrawal and i got in response "I have forwarded the request to the payments team to get you a receipt and confirmation of the withdrawal."
I have still not recived a reciept to this date.

I contacted live support again 02.jan 2019 and asked about my missing payment and reciept. I was now told the payment had been done 15.des but they suddenly needed my bank statement since they claimed everything was ok from casinopops side. I took some screenshots showing my transactions from 14.des until this date with my phone since i dont own a computer.

I contacted live support again 02.jan to ask for the receipt but i was told there was an error and got this
"Yeah the case is still ongoing: the funds were credited manually due to technical issue. so the email saying the funds are credited, seems to be have been wrong. But they still need the bank statement showing the missing withdrawal"

Support could provide me with a Excel page showing me deposits and withdrawals but that does not prove the withdrawal have been done.

I ask askgamblers for help in this matter since casinopop dont seem to willing to make the payout or provide the truth.

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 5, 2019.

Update: Casinopop did open a private conversation with me 4.jan but i prefer we keep the dialog public from now.

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 5, 2019.

Casinopop confirmed my withdrawal was done 15.des and have asked for a bank statement that they allready have.

I ask AGAIN to get a receipt showing the withdrawal that was done 15.des

posted on January 5, 2019.

Hello Krona 89,

As I told you in private we have asked for a bank statement showing the transactions from 14th of Dec - now from you so we can verify that the funds have not been received. What I can see from our internal program we have not received any document required regarding this. Concerning the withdrawal: your winnings of 11,440 NOK was sent on Dec the 15th by us to your bank account.

Once you provide the required bank statement we can proceed with checking what has happened. I will notify the payment department you would like a receipt of the withdrawal transaction from our side and send it to you when I receive the document from them.

Best regards,

Nick

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 5, 2019.

Bank statement was sendt 2.jan 2019 10:48 from the email i used on casinopop.

I have also asked for the reciept several times earlier and been told it was forwarded to the payment dep.
Unless Casinopop use letters to send information around then i would be more understanding.

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 7, 2019.

Any updates?

I can send my bank statement again if needed.

posted on January 7, 2019.

Hi there Krona89,

Just talked to payment department.
Your documents were not sufficient as proof since we cannot see if you are the actual bank account owner. Full terms and conditions is possible to see in the terms and conditions part on casinopop.com (please see 5.8.2 & 5.8.3).

I can assure you it's my highest priority to see through you receive your winnings, but in order for me to help you and to keep investigating why you haven't received your funds I need a bank statement where I can see your transactions and your full name on the bank statement. I have requested payment once again to send you a receipt of the money sent as you have requested prior. Should be on its way today.

Have a great evening Krona89!

Best regards,

Nick

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 7, 2019.

I have sent all documents again showing my name, hope it is ok now.

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 8, 2019.

I can't use the personel chat, I get this message everytime i try to enter

[#10226] You are not allowed to use the private messaging system.

I still havent recived a reciept of the transaction Nick, can you try to get support to email it to me today?

And was my bank statement accepted now?

posted on January 9, 2019.

Hi there Krona89,

Just received an answer from payment department that the payment was declined by your bank and bounced back to us, therefore something must've gone wrong (most likely the bank details). We have asked for an explanation from your bank to why it was bounced back but have not received any reply yet more than "no reason stated". My recommendation is that you try to contact them as well to get an explanation. Please bear in mind to have your IBAN and SWIFT ready for them in case they need it.

Regarding the receipt of transaction: have you received anything from our payment department yet?

I hope we get this sorted soon for you so you can have your winnings to your bank account.

Best regards,

Nick

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 9, 2019.

Strange that it did bounce back, i dident have a problem doing withdrawals from metal casino who is also owned by MT SecureTrada Limited Casinos or any other casinos i have played on thru the years.

Can it be that Casinopop did type in wrong information when doing the manual withdrawal?

I can send my bank account details (IBAN & Swift) again if the financial dep want to check it out.

I have not recived anything from the payment dep.

When can i exspect for casinopop to make a try to payout my winnings again? I do have a neteller account if that speed' s up the process.

I hope this can be sorted within this week. Been waiting for almost 1 month now, 3 confirmations from 3 diffrent people on 3 different days that the money was transfered and asked several times for a reciept without any luck. Should be in the casinos intrest to solve this fast.

posted on January 10, 2019.

Hi there Krona89,

No we did not type in the wrong information, this has to do with your bank not accepting the funds and holding them, then bouncing them back to us last week.
Fyi: We use the same payment supplier as all other MT Securetrade companies so the issue is not with us but with your bank.
Neteller works fine if you prefer that. Please let chat support on our site know what neteller account you would like it to be sent to and I will double check it's been sent today/tomorrow.
I will send you an email with transaction receipt and confirmation from us that we sent the money to your bank as well. Let me know by replying the email that you have received it with complete information on the matter.

Best regards,

Nick

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 10, 2019.

I contacted chat support today and provided my neteller information, the person i talked to in support told me he would forwarded it to the relevant department.

This is the first time i have used neteller for a withdrawal so i am not familiar with the time it takes for the casino to get my neteller verified and do a transaction to it. I hope they will prioritize it so it get sorted out before the weekend.

I have also recived the receipt's today.

posted on January 13, 2019.

Dear Krona89,

Payment are working on the matter and will let you know by tomorrow hopefully what is going on with your transaction.
Apparently Neteller does not seem to work since you self excluded yourself from the website and it needs to be done by you directly (we do not have access to certain withdrawal methods manually, Neteller is one of them. We will most likely use your CC instead.
I do not have any further details to give you at the moment.

Best regards,

Nick

posted on January 15, 2019.

Good evening Krona89,

Your withdrawal was sent this afternoon and should be on your preferred withdrawal method.
Please reply and verify that you've received your winnings.
We are sorry for the inconvenience that it took longer than expected but as we have discussed this was primarily due to your bank not accepting the transaction from us. If there's anything else I can do for you please let me know.

Have a great week for now!

Yours truly,

Nick

Krona89 Norway
posted on January 15, 2019.

Funds have been recived.

Askgamblers can set this complaint as resolved.

Big thanks to askgamblers.

AskGamblers
posted on January 16, 2019.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.