What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casino Gods - Waiting a month for security department to verify selfie to process withdrawal

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casino Gods
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 400
jrwfsl147 United Kingdom
Posted on September 1, 2020

Upon request of £400 withdrawal I was asked for a selfie which I provided on 4th August. Was quoted 48-72 hours to be verified. Hasn't happened as of 31st August, emails are being ignored and live chat give no reason for the delay in payment beyond "it's down to the security department". They give no timescale for resolution of this problem. I know the Genesis group had their UK licence suspended recently and are being exceptionally slow with people's payouts, my concern is that they have no intention of paying out and are stringing me along.

Posted on September 3, 2020

Hello JRWFSL147,

Thank you for your patience.

Kindly note that we checked your account and we confirm that your emails have not been ignored, but it is necessary for us to verify yourself and for this reason, an email request has been sent to you on the 31/08/2020.

From that moment we did not receive any reply from yourself, for this reason, we invite you to provide the documents requested in order to process the withdrawal.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or request.

Regards,
Casino Gods Team

AskGamblers
Posted on September 3, 2020

Dear @jrwfsl147,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to assist the Casino Gods team further and send the requested documents in order to process the withdrawal.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required documents, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you forwarding it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

jrwfsl147 United Kingdom
Posted on September 3, 2020

I was told that my original selfie was rejected due to not being of sufficient quality, and that I have to upload a image of at least 2MB.

I had no idea about file size and why it matters, but I have modified the camera quality settings on my phone and test pictures are coming out at 6MB+. I will take a new selfie tomorrow and upload it to Casino Gods.

Posted on September 4, 2020

Hello JRWFSL147,

thanks for your reply.

Once the team will receive the documents requested and will review them will let you know via email.

In the meantime, do not hesitate to contact us for any other request of assistance or info needed.

Regards,

Casino Gods team

jrwfsl147 United Kingdom
Posted on September 8, 2020

Sorry I was ill at the weekend. I'll take the selfie tonight now that I feel better. Apologies for the delay.

jrwfsl147 United Kingdom
Posted on September 8, 2020

Two selfies sent to Casino Gods tonight.

Posted on September 10, 2020

Hello JRWFSL147,

kindly note that we did not receive any new email with the documents missing requested.

Can you please double-check and provide them?

Thanks a lot for your cooperation.

Regards,
Casino Gods Team

jrwfsl147 United Kingdom
Posted on September 13, 2020

Contrary to their last email, Casino Gods sent me my money on 9th September, the day after I emailed them the selfie.

With hindsight, they must be incredibly disorganised. Obviously somebody saw the selfies, approved them and then sent me my money, and the day after a representative of the site is unaware that they've paid out and cannot locate the email I sent. They also lost my initial selfie which I uploaded on 4th August, and got a message from their site saying "we've received your documents". I sent them follow up selfies on 14th August, which were the ones that they rejected.

Thanks to AskGamblers for mediating this dispute. I am almost certain I would not have been paid without your assistance. I'd recommend avoiding the Genesis group going forward.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 13, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy