What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casino Classic - Delayed payment of winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casino Classic
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 500
Posted on December 23, 2018

December 23, 2018.


Hello. My name is Randy < surname removed >. I'm submitting a complaint about non payment of winnings from Casino Classic based in Sydney Australia. On the 17th of December 2018. I made a withdrawal request for $500.00 that I won playing online slots at the Casino Classic website. I waited the 2 days or 48 hours as outlined by the website. After the 2 day waiting period was over I went to the Casino Classic website to see if my request has been processed. What I found was my winnings were back in my casino account. I inquired to why they hadn't processed the payment. They said do to the limitations of their payment processor they were unable to process my winnings to my credit card ending in 5770. Or to my card ending in 5310. Even though Casino Classic has sent winnings i won before to my card ending in 5310. They were unable to do so now because of limitations of their payment processor. So I asked about sending an echeck to my savings account. They said to fill out the (pmop) Preferred Method Of Payment form. Which I did. Then they said I had input something wrong. So I had to find another pmop. They sugges­ted­ ­ins­tad­ebit. So I filled out online forms created an instadebit account. Instead of receiving money. I accidentally loaded my casino account with $500.00 from my savings account. I contacted Casino Classic right away. To have them cancel the money I had just loaded to my casino account. Which they did. Then informed me that I would have to wait 8 banking days to make sure instadebit didn't credit my online casino account. Even though I received an NSF for the transaction I accidently made. The only reason I used instadebit was because they suggested it because every other pmop failed including an echeck to my savings account. They previously sent my winnings to my chequing account. Please help.

 ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­Regards Randy

Posted on December 23, 2018

Hi Randy

I'm sorry to hear about your mistake in depositing instead of withdrawing. Unfortunately deposits using instadebit and echeck take up to 8 business days to get to us so there is no way for us to reverse it until we have seen the funds. There's nothing I can do to speed this up unfortunately.

Occasionally we lose processors and get new ones, and some are not able to do the same thing as previous companies, which would explain why we could not process your withdrawal to your card again. I can only apologise for the inconvenience there.

Cheers

Posted on December 24, 2018

Casino Classic.
I made the withdrawal request of $500 on the 17th. What is it I have to do in order for you to process my winnings ? You sent an echeck to my bank account before. Why not now. Can u not send me an email money transfer ? Why is it so difficult to get my pay out from you. ?
Randy.

Posted on December 24, 2018

Hi Randy

I have gone through the chat transcripts and emails and I can see that it has been mentioned that you will need to select *withdraw* to initiate a withdrawal to your account. Please do not select deposit as this will again deposit funds into your casino account from your echeck account.

Quoting the most recent email you received:

- Deposits refer to money going into the casino
- Withdrawals refer to money going out of the casino

Your PMOP has been updated according to your voided check details, so you can simply request a withdrawal of the money in your account and it will be processed to your echeck details as soon as the pending period has lapsed.

So to clarify:

Enter the banking section of the casino
Choose Withdraw
Enter the amount you wish to withdraw to your bank account
Follow the instructions on screen.

If you have any further issues doing this, please feel free to contact support again.

Merry Christmas and all the best for 2019!
Cheers

Posted on December 27, 2018

Casino Classic,
After I submitted my void cheque to have my payout deposited into my savings account. You guys declared something wrong with it and put money back into my casino account. We have to wait and see if the deposit is good.
Randy.

Posted on December 27, 2018

Hi Randy

The deposit you accidentally made was removed from your account already so that there is no chance of you playing with it and will be returned once it has hit us. The current balance is withdrawable. I double checked with our payments team. The voided check details have been entered and your money is ready to be withdrawn.

Please follow the steps I've given above.
If you have any issues once you have initiated the withdrawal, please come back and post them.

armyofmarys Canada
Posted on December 27, 2018

Casino Classic,
I made a withdrawal request on the 24th. The 2 day pending period must be over because I don't the $500 in the banking area. How long after 2 day waiting period does it take to be deposited into bank account.
Randy.

Posted on December 27, 2018

Hi Randy

I can see it was sent for processing yesterday, so should arrive in your bank account within the next 2-3 business days.

Cheers

AskGamblers
Posted on December 31, 2018

Dear @armyofmarys,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

armyofmarys Canada
Posted on January 3, 2019

Casino Classic,
In a reply message you sent me. That you posted on December 27, 2018. You stated you double checked with your payments team. The voided cheque details I sent have been entered and my money is ready to be withdrawn. Which I did. I clicked on withdraw request. I entered $500 for the amount. And my pmop (Preferred Method Of Payment) is my savings account. The account attached to the voided cheque I sent you. I clicked withdraw. Waited the 2 days as outlined by your casino. And you sent the $500 to Instadebit !! Why on earth would u send it to Instadebit ? My pmop is my savings account which u said u double checked with your payments department. My voided cheque details have been entered. My money was ready to be withdrawn. You sent it to Instadebit ?

Posted on January 4, 2019

Hi Randy

I've just had a conversation with our ecom manager about this situation and it seems that it is a matter of bad timing with the public holidays over the xmas/new year period.

Basically due to anti-money laundering etc we have a legal obligation to return any deposits back to their original method before we are able to send a withdraw to a new method.

As the support mentioned, it can take up to 8 days for an echeck or instadebit deposit to come through to us as a deposit from your bank or as rejected (which is what it came through as), so essentially until that time the money is pending and if you were to play with it, you'd be potentially playing with money that doesn't exist. That part is not a problem because you contacted support and they removed the money from your account immediately before you were able to play with it, however as they mentioned, when the amount deposited shows up in our system they would then have to return it and mark it as returned in our system. So we wouldn't know that we have those funds for up to 8 days later and until that time, it is still technically outstanding.

Usually it takes around 5 days on average for instadebit to come through with these, but because of the public holidays it took a full 8 days, during which you made the withdrawal via echeck, and it was processed.

Since we have so many withdrawals usually, but even more at that time due to not processing during the public holidays, the withdrawal methods are pulled in an automatic process as there are way too many to be able to look at each account manually. So since the instadebit amount had not yet shown in our system as received from your bank and therefore still outstanding, the system automatically moved your withdrawal to go back to instadebit as per our legal obligation. Since the accidental instadebit deposit was technically still outstanding in our system, there was no way to automate this.

I can only apologise for this mishap. If it was any other time of year this would not have been an issue. Moving forward as long as your echeck account is selected as your PMOP, and you are depositing by a non refundable card as you have been, any withdrawals will go to your echeck account.

Have a great weekend.
Cheers

Posted on January 4, 2019

Casino Classic,
Instadebit has the $500. My withdrawal request for said money and my pmop was an echeck to my savings account. Which u said your payments department has. You sent it to Instadebit and not to savings account. Why did u do this ?
Randy.

Posted on January 4, 2019

Hi Randy

The payment was sent to instadebit because there was a $500 outstanding amount desposited from instadebit that we had not yet received from your account (the amount you deposited by accident). As I mentioned, due to our legal obligation to return funds to where they were deposited from where possible, this is why your withdrawal was returned to the instadebit account.

armyofmarys Canada
Posted on January 4, 2019

Casino Classic,
I contacted you guys right after I accidentally deposited the $500. Via instadebit. You guys cancelled transaction and confiscated the $500. As your CSR said. Feel free to check chat log. Confiscate is actual word used by your CSR. My bank reversed the transaction after I contacted them after I contacted you about it. I have already paid an NSF for that transaction to my bank. So paying the $500 to Instadebit is ridiculous. Your rule is to return funds to which they came from. Which should of been my card ending in 5770 or my card ending in 5310. You have returned funds to this card before.
Randy.

Posted on January 4, 2019

Hi again Randy

As explained, we don't get notified from your bank until up to 8 days later. In this time, your withdrawal was processed and sent to cover the instadebit withdrawal. Regardless that the 500 was already confiscated, there was no way to mark it that way in the back end because until we receive the notification from your bank (up to 8 days later) it is still technically outstanding, so when the data was pulled to process your withdrawal, it was automatically sent to instadebit.

Also, as mentioned previously, our processors change constantly and some have abilities that others do not. We are no longer able to return to the cards you have listed in your account despite being able to previously.

I have covered everything in my first post today. Please scroll up and read through, and if you have any further questions, please let me know. Unfortunately as I am repeating myself, I will respond now if there is new information. Otherwise since your withdrawal has been processed, and you have received it, this case should now be mark closed.

Cheers

AskGamblers
Posted on January 4, 2019

Dear @armyofmarys,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the disputed amount as that is the subject of this complaint.. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

armyofmarys Canada
Posted on January 4, 2019

AskGamblers Complaint Team,
Casino Classic has processed the $500. Yes they did pay it out but not to me. They sent the $500 payment to Instadebit.
Regards Randy.

Posted on January 4, 2019

Casino Classic,
The $500 I won from your casino was not from the deposit from Instadebit. I won the $500 from money I deposited from my credit card ending in 5770.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 7, 2019

Upon on all the information and explanations presented on behalf Casino Classic management within their public messages, AskGamblers Complaints Team can now confirm the fact that they acted in accordance with casino terms and conditions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy