What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casino Calzone - Account blocked for ''security reasons'' for several days now

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casino Calzone
Reason Verification issues
Amount £ 2000
Posted on April 30, 2019

25/4/19 12pm GMT : Signed up and submitted documents before depositing as I like to get this out of the way when opening a new account

25/4/19 12pm GMT : First deposit of £1000 - played some slots, lost first deposit

25/4/19 12:30pmGMT : Second deposit of £1000 - played some more then when trying to change games I couldn't, the site told me to contact support and wouldn't open anymore slots.

25/4/19 12:45pm~ GMT : Contacted support and was told that after depositing £2000 and upwards that an account must be verified and this will take 24 hours, account will be locked in the meantime, first time that has ever happened to me.

26/4/19 12:00pm~ GMT : Contacted support to ask why I still cannot play any games and was told that the verification team haven't started for the day.. wait another few hours.

26/4/19 6:00pm~ GMT : I'm told my account is verified but when logging in I get the following error : This account has been blocked for security reasons. Contact support for further assistance. This I'm told is the suspicion of me using a vpn to play which I've never done, regardless Pekka won't listen to me and tells me that I need to wait an undetermined time for the "security team" to look into this even though I'm told that the chat can see my IP addresses all look good (which of course they are I've never used a VPN) and that this is just a mistake.

Fast forward to today and I still have no email telling me why my funds are frozen, no timescale when this will be resolved just that someone is "looking into it" and "it takes time" I would like someone in an official capacity to please explain what is going on, support cannot do anything which just frustrates more and they tell me there is no management to speak of and they cannot contact the security team.. Please assist.

Posted on May 2, 2019

Hi,

First of all, sincere apologies for the inconvenience of having your account blocked.

Second of all, it appears your account has been flagged for additional review. We have contacted the relevant department to get an update on the progress of said review.

Thanks
Casino Calzone

Posted on May 3, 2019

Hello,

I appreciate the reply but this has went beyond just an inconvenience now as my funds have been frozen for over a week.

As per my initial complaint I still have no email informing me of what is being looked into and how long this will take. Your response also has no timescale so it seems I have to wait indefinitely even though you have all my documents that you requested. Feel free to ask me further questions if required.

Best regards,

Chris

Posted on May 3, 2019

Hello,

Just had Amanda asking for more verification documents even though in ticket 245458 on your system I was told I was fully verified and to wait for the risk team. She also accused me once more of using a vpn can someone please escalate this to someone more senior as this is ridiculous now.

Chris

Posted on May 4, 2019

Hi

Following escalation of your case to a more senior level, your account has been reviewed further and your account is now unblocked.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Thanks
Casino Calzone

Posted on May 7, 2019

Thank you to Ask Gamblers for your help, this can now be closed as I was able to withdraw my money. To Casino Calzone i won't be back and I would hope anyone reading this will be hesitant to sign up. Being accused of using a VPN then freezing my money for over a week to find out it was a mistake is a disgrace, Pekka should be ashamed of himself. Thank you to Neil who helped me as best as he could.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 7, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy