What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Captain Jack Casino - Stalling my payment of $250 for almost one month

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Captain Jack Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 250
Redrover36 United States
Posted on March 13, 2017

Hey,

So I requested a payout by check for $250.0 from Captain Jack on 2/14/2017. It has been almost a month and it hasn't even been approved yet alone sent. I sent all the required documents and got approved for that. And I spoke to an Agent a week ago who said she would speak to the manager about this. Still nothing.

My Captain Jack username is Redrover36

AskGamblers
Posted on March 17, 2017

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 21, 2017

Hi Redrover--

I'm very sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this.

I'm not in the office now, but I will be in tomorrow afternoon (Tuesday). Once I get in, I'll check into this and I'll come back to let you know what's up with things.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on March 24, 2017

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Jack Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on March 25, 2017

Hi Redrover--

I'm so sorry for my slow reply--it's clearly all good news, though. ;-)

I've checked on your account and I can see from your tracking that your payment arrived, Thursday.

Again, I apologize for all the difficulties you've had with this.

All the best,

Tawni

Redrover36 United States
Posted on March 25, 2017

No actually its not all good news.

You guys sent me one $100 check, when I requested $250 to be withdrawn, you approved $100 of it and declined the remaining $150.

I submitted another request for the remaining $100, after gambling with $50 of it.

Here's another issue: The check you sent me cannot be cashed by my bank through mobile deposit or atm, which normally works fine for other casinos (i.e. Bovada). When I notified your customer service about this they sent me the generic reply.

What I need is the other $100 check sent to me, granted if that one can even be cashed.

Also your customer service person told me it would take 4-8 weeks for the cash to be cleared, do you realized how ridiculous that is? I've waited almost 1 month just to receive $100 out of the $250 I requested, and now you really expect me to wait up to 2 months just to have the funds? This is by far the worst casino I have ever dealt with.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 29, 2017

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Redrover36 United States
Posted on March 31, 2017

Ok guys, I have an update.

The first check that got sent to me, the one for $100, was successfully cashed. So Tawni you are partially correct in what you were saying when you mentioned that my payment had arrived.

I put in another payout request for the remaining $100 in my Captain Jack balance to be paid out as well, in a check.

I am hoping you guys can fast-track this one as well, it has been almost 2 months since I requested the entire payout. ($250, of which $100 was approved).

Let me know when the other check is sent.

Thanks

Posted on April 2, 2017

Hi Redrover--

I'm not certain why this had not been explained previously, however, the reason your payment was only $100 is because you won this money on a Free Chip. All of our Free Chips carry the same terms:

$25 Free Chip
All Allowed Games Only!
(30/60) x Playthrough
$100 Min/Max Cash-Out
Redeem: CHEERS25
No Deposit Required

With this in mind, you would only be eligible for the $100 withdrawal which you've already received.

I'm so sorry for the disappointment and I hope this clears things up.

All the best,

Tawni

Redrover36 United States
Posted on April 2, 2017

Right, I understand how the rollovers and cashouts work.

However I successfully completed the rollover requirements, earning me $100

I then used that $100 that I won to win more money, since its my own funds, wouldn't it make sense to let me have them?

Is there anything I can do with the $100 just sitting in that account?

Thank you for your response.

Redrover36 United States
Posted on April 3, 2017

And while I don't necessarily agree with the maximum payout deal, I understand it.

Bovada has no maximum cashout for no deposit bonuses, and they are one of the most popular casinos around.

Anyways,

With the no deposit chip I was able to amass a balance of over $1,000, which converted to the maximum cashout of $100.

I understand that part, as per the rules of the chip.

However,

Like I stated above, I used the $100 to gamble with instead of cashing out immediately, and won another $100, bringing my balance to $200.

Since the maximum cashout for the chip was $100, after I got the $100 in my account the chip requirements and rules ceased to apply.

How does it make sense that it still would long after? It mentioned no where on the site afterwards that the other $100 I had won wasn't allowed to be cashed out, in fact, it lets me submit the requests.

As you can see, I honestly deserve that remaining $100, since I won it after meeting the rollover requirements of the no deposit chip and thus the no deposit chip rules did not apply.

No one mentioned it probably because their level of logic matches mine in this regard.

Please keep me updated, and thanks again for your help through this process.

Warm regards.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 6, 2017

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Jack Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on April 10, 2017

Hi Redrover--

Nice try, but it doesn't work that way. ;-)

You were still using funds that were from the bonus--not your own out-of-pocket $$$.

I realize you're likely messing with me a bit, but regardless, the answer remains the same.

Take care,

Tawni

Redrover36 United States
Posted on April 10, 2017

Ok cool, thanks for your response, so what can I do with the money just sitting in the account?

AskGamblers
Posted on April 13, 2017

Dear @Redrover36,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on April 17, 2017

Hi Redrover--

I believe at this point, the excess funds have already been removed from your account. In fact, the funds should have been removed at the time of the withdrawal...someone was asleep at the wheel. ;-)

Tawni

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy