Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Campeonbet Casino - Wrongly accusing me of using VPN while on vacation and confiscated €13,000

RESOLVED
taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 3, 2018

I am still shaking typing this. Campeonbet basically scammed me for €13.000,95 just now.

I deposited on 24th of september and played a bit. On the 25th of September I also played a bit before leaving for a short vacation to Spain. I took my laptop (Probably still had an open session in the browser, this is important later in the story) and phone.

When I arrived in Spain I resumed gambling after settling, I opened my laptop and typed in the wifi code. It could also have been my phone, since I used that as well for gambling. Now this session I mentioned earlier was probably still open and Campeonbet claimed I switched back from Spain (Mobile or laptop opening new session) to the Netherlands ( session on laptop or mobile that was still open) and back to Spain again by IP. Their systems must confirm that it was a 5 second session before it was automatically logged out for being in a different country, right? This must have been the open session. Instead of recognising this they simply closed my account and accused me of using a VPN, which is factually not true and voided my winnings of €13.000,95 out of nowhere.

I provided them with boarding tickets, flight details and everything else ranging from camping bill details and locations.

This seems like an obvious scam by them trying to avoid a payout. I hope Askgamblers can help me out because I am physically to sick right now by what just happened. I didn’t even know of the term VPN before they messaged me about it. :(

This casino is rated as SUPERB by askgamblers, but yet they removed my balance within the blink of an eye with an crappy email I can’t comprehend.

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 3, 2018

It’s been a day since the incident happened and I have since regained some of my composure. I am experiencing all kinds of symptoms after the email stating I had ‘allegedly’ breached the ToS. I have made a more clear timeline with all the details from my side.

So today I went to the Computer Information Science Faculty on my University Campus. I managed to see a Professor in his office in order to gain some insights in what could have happened. He was a bit put off by the odd request at first, but then agreed into seeing what could have happened.

Like I suspected he stated that ‘What happened seems like your computer stored the IP information in the cookies (?) and that when the IP changed this was not automatically registered by the website but rather seen as the continuation of the old session started in the Netherlands.’ I said to him that I already expected something like that could have been the cause for the ‘alleged’ breach in ToS, since I didn’t start using the laptop until the 27th of September (25th and 26th I gambled on my mobile phone, which showed the IP correctly), the date in which the 2 sentences email I received the IP changes occurred. The second thing he said is even more relevant later on in the story. ‘You seem to have been punished severely for something where 99.9% of the population would have done the exact same thing in your situation.’ I felt that gut wrenching feeling again after he said that and thanked him for his help.

Before we continue I want to show you how anyone reading this would feel when they would be in my position.

I send in all my documents in for review on the 28th of September after I cleared the 90x wagering bonus, which was already high for casino standards.

On the 1st of October I got a 1 sentence response from Campeonbet

’Do you use vpn?’

That’s it, nothing else. No thank you for the documents or anything, just that.

After asking my friend who was studying Information Technology about what a VPN constitutes of he told me I shouldn’t be worried about it, you went on vacation that’s why they are asking questions.

So, I emailed them my boarding ticket and camping bill, to prove them the IP from Spain was me and no one else but me.

Than the second email came the 3th of October. Again, the email completely ignored everything I said and this time I got lucky it contained 2 sentences and a copy paste of the ToS.

Let that sink in for a minute. 3 days. 3 sentences. €13.000,95 gone. That totals up to €4333,65 per sentence. Am I worth so little of your people’s time that you can just waiver me off like that without any thorough investigation beforehand? What did you guys honestly expect that would happen? Is this what a Superb (9.3 rating at the time of writing) consists of nowadays?

Now to the ‘alleged’ ToS breach. I spoke with a friend who holds a Master of Liberal Arts in Law and he broke down the ToS for me.

Here it is in full first.

12.10 Campeonbet reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to void any winnings and forfeit any balance in your betting account, to terminate the Agreement and/or to suspend the provision of the Services or deactivate your account if: we identify you have disguised, or interfered, or taken steps to disguise or interfere, in any way with the IP address of any Device used to access our Site (such as using a Virtual Private Network “VPN”).

The main thing here is this part ‘we identify you have disguised, or interfered, or taken steps to disguise or interfere’. He said based on this fact alone you can’t have breached it. I was handling like he said ‘bona fide’ there was no foul intention and I was doing what everyone else would have done in my situation, the same as the professor said. The terms clearly state that you should do it with ‘intent’ and be pre-meditated about your actions.

Is me opening my laptop in Spain after using it in the Netherlands a pre-meditated plan on disguising my IP?

So that brings us to the following cross road, what will Campeonbet do? I honestly feel like I was caught in the crossfire of an overeager casino employee trying to impress management and making grave errors in the process. I hope that management will reply here instead of being whimpered of again by kyc with 1 sentence. The whole situation already scarred my mind forever to never trust an online casino again. The coincidence just seems odd and way to specific to coincide with that one time I win really big, I think people reading that here would get the same impression.

I have played on dozens of online casinos and everything has been smooth sailing ever since, just to come to a complete halt at this stage in time, where me opening the lid of my laptop and typing in the Wi-Fi password set off a series of events no one could have foreseen.

I know what can prove my innocence, cross checking the logs of Campeonbet with those of the providers I played. Campeonbets systems would show the session still being in the Netherlands because of saved cookies (?) (don’t quote me on this though) while the providers saw the IP coming from Spain.

I hope this bad dream can be left behind us all and that Campeonbet management can see this situation for what it truly is, an unfortunate chain of events that led to this moment, here and now.

My hands are tied behind my back, left to the mercy of the management of Campeonbet, I am scared, restless and depressed by this whole situation, which could have been prevented if the kyc team communicated better in an attempt to solve the situation in a bilateral matter instead of a unilateral instant account lockdown and the balance disappearing in thin air….

Posted on October 3, 2018

Dear Customer,

After further investigation, it is clear that a use of a VPN software OR an account sharing is the case; both are a clear breach of Campeonbet's T&Cs as well as Bonus T&Cs.

It is impossible for either cookies or device to keep old location (Netherlands) AFTER device is shown on a different country (Spain). On this case, logins (as well as gaming activity) appears from Spain after 26/09 but suddenly devices (both mobile and laptop) appears for some time (with gaming activity) again from Netherlands and then back to Spain.

27/09 19:40 | Spanish IP, Mobile, Gaming Activity: God of Wild Sea
27/09 19:45 | Netherlands IP, Mobile, Gaming Activity: Book of Dead
27/09 22:50 | Spanish IP, Web, Gaming Activity: Wolf Quest
28/09 23:02 | Netherlands IP, Web, Gaming Activity: Ivanhoe

Time Zone: GMT+3

Also, below are the relevant parts according to Campeonbet's T&Cs:

" 12.10 Campeonbet reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to void any winnings and forfeit any balance in your betting account, to terminate the Agreement and/or to suspend the provision of the Services or deactivate your account if: we identify you have disguised, or interfered, or taken steps to disguise or interfere, in any way with the IP address of any Device used to access our Site (such as using a Virtual Private Network “VPN”).

3.7 An Account Holder shall not allow any other individual, including any minor, to use or reuse its Campeonbet Account, access and/or use any material or information from the Website, accept any Prize, or access and/or participate in the Services. "

Campeonbet is proven to be a credible operator, thus the SUPERB rating on AskGamblers site;
During this year, we have paid over €2m winnings on numerous clients.

We always operate according to our Terms & Conditions and we keep concrete consistent to that to ensure high quality standards, ratings and credibility for all our clients; that is one of the reasons why players voted as to be Nominated as Best New Casino 2018 at AskGamblers Awards.

Further, we remain at AskGamblers disposal, for any documentation required with all the gaming activity, location, dates and time assist as much as we can into come with a verdict and resolve this complain.

If you have further queries, please send as email at [email protected]

Regards,
Campeonbet Team

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 3, 2018

No, thank you Campeonbet, this is great news actually!

Both those games were played on mobile roaming! I remember very vividly the Book of Dead session in the backseat of the car while we were underway to a small town to have dinner. The laptop one was me setting up a hotspot, because the WiFi was so agonizing slow.

Great news, this explains everything, I am already reading reports online were after the data free roaming zone in the EU was created providers are forced to channel the network usage through there home country, thus giving me the Netherlands IP at the time!

I will provide more evidence and I will call my network provider right away asking for the logs to confirm things. The mobile Spain/Netherlands and laptop Spain/Netherlands are exactly the same as you might know. Post that as well next time please.

Great news, sorry for being so direct in beginning, I hope we can clear things up now that the issue has finally surfaced! :)))))

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 3, 2018

IP addresses can roam, but they rarely do since the expense and complexity to do so generally exceeds the benefit.

When you aren’t using a packet tunnel, your IP address will be bound to the location which assigns you the IP address. When you move to a new location or service provider, you will get a new IP address.

In mobile phone networks, a foreign mobile network will typically “tunnel” your traffic to your home network so that will get an IP address on the home network. This is traffic-inefficient, but makes per-kilobyte billing and settlement between the two networks more clean.

Mobile IP is all about preserving a single address when wandering between networks. However, it sacrifices efficiency, simplicity and performance in order to preserve an IP address, so it is rarely used.

(https­://­www.qu­ora.co­m/W­hen­-Im­-ro­ami­ng-­int­ern­ati­ona­lly­-fr­om-­my-­mob­ile­-wh­y-a­m-I­-as­sig­ned­-a-­US-­IP-­add­ress)


That's a good question.
You used to get a local IP however that seems to have changed. We've had people on other threads reporting to have a UK IP when roaming abroad so I decided to test my Greek sim card and low an behold, it's a Vodafone Greece account, roaming on Vodafone UK, my IP was Vodafone Panafon Hellenic Telecommunications. So a Greek IP.
I think this is the way things are going for all providers so they can provide you with the same internet experience abroad (e.g. no more suffering as a result of geoblocks).
But you're not going to know for sure until you land, log on and search my IP address.
Which country are you going to BTW?

(https­://­for­um.v­od­afo­ne.c­o.u­k/­t5/­Pay­-as­-yo­u-g­o/R­egi­ona­l-I­P-w­hil­e-r­oam­ing­/td­-p/­256­8288)

On this site you can find most of the Tele2 ( my provider ) IP addresses in advance (https­://­myi­p.m­s/v­iew­/ip­_ow­ner­s/9­519­9/T­ele­2_N­ede­rla­nd_­B_v.html). Is the IP I used in that list or is it outdated, please let me know!

I have to wait for billing to arrive any day now which shows the roaming and cleans my sheet of any wrongdoing!

Man so happy this was al just one big inconvenience

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 3, 2018

I have uploaded 2 files (1 private, 1 public) from the beginning of June when I also visited Spain traveled from Germany (Weeze Airport) to Malaga, this is what the invoice looked like. The number is on the top left and the country on the bottom and the date + data usage

The new invoice will come in 2 weeks, which was just verified by Tele2. In the meantime I am showing this proof to Askgamblers complaint team to keep this complaint open if necessary. Again the IP addresses can be found here for Tele2. ( https:­//m­yip.ms­/vi­ew/­ip_­own­ers­/95­199­/Te­le2­_Ne­der­lan­d_B­_v.html )

Posted on October 4, 2018

Dear customer,

As we stated above, either a use of VPN software or a sharing of a Campeonbet account is strictly prohibited.
We have all necessary evidence (everything is already forwarded to the AskGamblers Support Team) that proves that logins with gaming activity occured from both countries back and forth.

We now wait for the final decision of AskGamblers team for this complaint.

Regards,
Campeonbet Team

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 4, 2018

I suppose you checked the logs and confirmed by now that it was indeed Tele2? Otherwise I will make an GDRP request to Tele2 and I will have to release it. I urge both the Askgamblers complaint team and Campeonbet to check what roaming means and how it works.

The timeline is correct, the devices were the exact same, there were never multiple logins and most importantly you accused me specifically of using VPN Software, which turned out be a complete bluff.

The ruling in this case will set a precedent for 500.000.000+ European Union Citizens. It’s no longer David vs Goliath (Campeonbet), but the European Union vs Campeonbet.
I have also read in the reviews of AskGamblers that Campeonbet is in the process of getting licensed in the UK and MGA, the verdict will also affect the citizens protected by those Gambling Commissions.


Campeonbet just went all in on a bluff.

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 4, 2018

Dear Askgamblers complaint team,

Dear Sir/Madam,

Am I the only being put off by the extreme lack of insight by Campeonbet? They haven’t read any of my messages, basically repeat the same thing and they are actually deluded enough in to thinking they would win.

They send you the IP addresses from The Netherlands if I am correct? They are from tele2 as you can see. The roaming causes this, this is not in any way related to a VPN service.

They are either aware and hope they can bluff their way out of this or they have no clue what roaming means and that it makes perfect sense.

''In mobile phone networks, a foreign mobile network will typically “tunnel” your traffic to your home network so that will get an IP address on the home network. This is traffic-inefficient, but makes per-kilobyte billing and settlement between the two networks more clean.''

That’s what happened, that’s all.

My invoices will confirm it and they will show that I was in Spain and used the internet there and it will also show that I didn’t use internet from the Netherland during that period, because I was in Spain.

This is turning into a nightmare :(.

I need a European to help me, 500 million Europeans experience the same thing when they go abroad, but I am the lucky one to get scammed for €13.000 by an either bluffing or unaware casino. In both cases the outcome is extremely sad.

Can you help me get an expert on roaming or talk to them and try to tell them what it is and how it works…. This casino is rated superb, but their lack of response and knowledge is abysmal.

Greetings,

< name removed >

AskGamblers
Posted on October 5, 2018

Dear Campeonbet Casino,

Please be informed that AskGamblers Complaints Team did not receive email that you mentioned in message posted on October 4th 2018. We would greatly appreciate if you could re-send it.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on October 5, 2018

Dear AskGamblers Team,

We have just resend the mentioned email. Waiting for your verdict.

We always remain at your disposal.

Kind Regards,
Campeonbet Team

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 5, 2018

I have one more thing to add while we await the invoice, it might be the biggest thing yet.

When I posted this complaint I was not aware of what the issue was and what was happening. Was it my laptop still having an open session or my phone? I was completely flabbergasted and in complete panic. So I sent them the email that was posted in my opening post which everyone can see.

You see, I only had 1 Wifi address in Spain, the one of my vacation address (it was a bungalow park with separate routers per Bungalow).

But check the quote from the email I send

''The logs will confirm it, I betted on mobile safari os (iPhone 7) on 25th and 26th of september and after that I remember switching back and forth between (Macbook MacOS) and Phone, all while just using the Wifi network provided there or local roaming using cellphone (recepetion was horrible, so mostly wifi).''

In detail

''or local roaming using cellphone (recepetion was horrible, so mostly wifi).''

I already said in this mail that I had been roaming using cellphone. I even said that I used mostly wifi, which was correct, after all they stated that they only have 2(!) logs from NL, which were coming from my Telecom provider while roaming.

Campeonbet must have known at this point that I had used another IP apart from the one given by the Wifi, because until that point I had only used 1 IP address coming from Spain.

Now for the big surprise, since there was only 1 or 2 (depending on Tele2 giving me another IP the next day, there were 2 sessions in total as admitted by Campeonbet) other IP address being used during that time, which I admitted in the email myself, while not aware of the problem. Both those addresses will trace back to Tele2.

This basically gives me strong evidence, emailed by myself of all people! Since it gives us undeniable proof that no-one else but me could have been those sessions. Again, I admitted to using roaming by saying this ''or local roaming using cellphone'' (email).

So during that time in Spain it gave me the following IP's

1 from the Wifi used at the vacation spot (Bungalow Router)

1-2 from the 2 sessions I played on local roaming by Tele2 as stated by Campeonbet

This gives us undeniable proof that only I could have been those session, so the ToS breach of multiple people in the first post by Campeonbet turned out to be false based on my email, in which I wasn't even aware of the problem yet! And they could have known this, based on that same email, yet they still accused me of it! This is a huge red flag for me.

One more thing it proves. There was no 'intent' to hide anything. I wasn't even aware of what was going on as stated in my email, I wasn't even right about the cookies part or the open session. I was shooting complete blanks, not even remotely aware of the actual issue.

''you have disguised, or interfered, or taken steps to disguise or interfere''

I didn't disguise anything, because I had used what my cellular provider provided me with, along with millions upon millions of other Europeans.

''A recent survey from Eurobarometer indicated that 82% of people who travelled to another EU country benefitted from the new rules. The survey also shows a change in travellers mobile phone use. Respondents are less likely to restrict their mobile use while travelling (e.g. by switching off the phone or data roaming). The amount of travellers who used their mobile data while roaming as often as at home has increased from 26% (2016) to 34% in 2017. It’s evident that mobile internet consumption whilst travelling in the EU has gone up and will continue to increase in the years to come.'' (https­://­ams­-ix.ne­t/n­ews­ite­ms/335)

And now this extremely important quote from the article!

''At AMS-IX, a large part of this pan-European mobile roaming data goes over a Mobile Peering platform we call the Inter-IPX''

There is no VPN software. Roaming is done via Inter-IPX. To quote the direct allegation by Campeonbet ''After further investigation, it is clear that a use of a VPN software'' Inter-IPX doesn't even remotely sound the same as VPN software.

There is a convenient members list on the site, the IPX member list (https­://­ams­-ix.ne­t/s­erv­ice­s-p­ric­ing­/mo­bil­e-p­eer­ing­/in­ter­-ip­x/i­px-­mem­ber­-list). There are dozens of members on that list, covering almost all of the European Union citizens. When I roamed in Spain I used the Movistar provider. Movistar is part of Telefonica S.A.. Looking at the list it is safe to assume that Telefonica Internacional Wholesale Services S.L. is Telefonica or Movistar in this case. The one member above Telefonica is, you guessed it, Tele2 Sverige AB. Thus they used the Inter-IPX platform to give me the Dutch IP while roaming abroad.

I will give both parties time to proces this information. I feel like I just wrote a plot for a movie, but movies are fiction, this is reality.

Posted on October 6, 2018

Dear customer and AskGamblers Team,

Thank you for the above info. We are further investigating this matter and gathering all the necessary information. Once this is process is complete, we will update you.

Regards,
Campeonbet Team

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 9, 2018

(Posting this partly because I keep getting reminders from AskGambler about the complaint being rejected if time runs out)

Dear Campeonbet Team,

First of all, thank you!

Thank you for checking my claims and being precise about it. Seriously I appreciate it! Let me know if you need more time. If you find the information inconclusive, then we can always await the invoice from Tele2 to back up my claims once and for all.

I am still hopeful for a successfully resolved complaint in which both parties 100% agree.

Kind Regards,

Your customer

Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear customer and AskGamblers Team,

We investigated further the whole issue and we have from our end a final decision on this case.

First of all, let me underline here that although we have hard evidence of multiple location IP log ins as well as multiple service providers on this account, and on the other hand we have a narrative along with a trip abroad, a narrative that changed when evidence from our site were first presented. We understand the issue but we cannot change our terms and condition for which we are licensed and also currently undergoing Due Diligence for other jurisdiction licenses.
So as far as Campeon Casino we will follow our term and conditions.

A bit on the story now:

CLIENT: I deposited on 24th of september and played a bit. On the 25th of September I also played a bit before leaving for a short vacation to Spain. I took my laptop (Probably still had an open session in the browser, this is important later in the story) and phone.

3/10/2018 :When I arrived in Spain I resumed gambling after settling, I opened my laptop and typed in the wifi code. It could also have been my phone, since I used that as well for gambling. Now this session I mentioned earlier was probably still open and Campeonbet claimed I switched back from Spain (Mobile or laptop opening new session) to the Netherlands ( session on laptop or mobile that was still open) and back to Spain again by IP.

CAMPEON:
1. The sessions are automatically log-out after 10minutes of inactivity. (Please see official answer of our software provider)
2. The logs of the 26/09 from early morning until afternoon are all from Mobile with Spanish IP not from laptop from were the user claims above that he played.
3. The player clearly states he played on PC using wifi…
Based again on narration we have a university professor of unknow existence stating the below which is not possible at all in our gaming environment. (again the official answer of our provider states this)

CLIENT: Like I suspected he stated that ‘What happened seems like your computer stored the IP information in the cookies (?) and that when the IP changed this was not automatically registered by the website but rather seen as the continuation of the old session started in the Netherlands.’
Although before it was stated that the player used his pc to play during the first day in spain and the pc had ‘cookies’’ suddenly the pc became phone, this shows no consistency to us.
CAMPEON: In the mail send to our support team on the 02/10 the player claimed to be playing from his phone.
After that and before trying to investigate the roaming issue he claimed (you see that above) that it was an open pc session.

CLIENT: Both those games were played on mobile roaming! I remember very vividly the Book of Dead session in the backseat of the car while we were underway to a small town to have dinner. The laptop one was me setting up a hotspot, because the WiFi was so agonizing slow.
CAMPEON: Here the issue is rather clear, first of all in a previous thread the player stated that the cell was slow so WIFI was used, here after we presented evidence the narrative changed, nevertheless although traveling for dinner he played Book of dead while only 4 minutes before he was playing on PC on local wifi.. does not add up.


CLIENT: I suppose you checked the logs and confirmed by now that it was indeed Tele2
Campeon: From the logs we have 2 different Netherlands providers Tele2 and Tmobile…
CLIENT: You see, I only had 1 Wifi address in Spain, the one of my vacation addresses (it was a bungalow park with separate routers per Bungalow).
Is me opening my laptop in Spain after using it in the Netherlands a pre-meditated plan on disguising my IP?
CAMPEON: Again, laptop was not the case at the beginning so we see that the client has not a clear view of what hardware he actually used. The first bridge of terms was on mobile and also a bungalow with separate router would have a rather stable IP.

I know what can prove my innocence, cross checking the logs of Campeonbet with those of the providers I played. Campeonbets systems would show the session still being in the Netherlands because of saved cookies (?) (don’t quote me on this though) while the providers saw the IP coming from Spain.
CAMPEON: Again, this is not the case since we have auto log off after 10 minutes…. Official answer from software provider.

Furthermore, we have our software provider answer stating that VPN was used.
We have mobile log ins from Netherlands with different providers.
We have log ins with only few minutes time gap from different locations.
We still don’t know clearly if the WIFI reception or Cellular reception was poor in the hotel in Girona.
We also have log in from the Netherlands with mobile but different providers.
The player was not even aware what device he used to play when he ‘’landed’’ in Spain and actually went back and forth both to our support team and askgamblers with not solid info. ( on the 02/10 h said phone, on the 03/10 he said pc and then back to phone... although pc was not even used in ''Spain'' for almost 3 days...)

Finally, we would like to emphasize that CampeonBet is a brand which respects its clients and we never avoid to collaborate and to support our customers.
We are a young and passionate organisation. Nevertheless, we have applied a lot of time, effort and resources to throw more light to further investigate a conduct which is clearly contradictory on its own and in conflict with ours, as well as with our software provider's Terms and Conditions.

We remain at your disposal for any further help if this is needed.

(exact logs history was send to askgamblers in private)

All the best

Campeon Team

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear Campeonbet and Askgamblers Complaint team,

Instead of sticking to the point of whether I breached the ToS, Campeonbet decides to go on a long non-coherent story about how some things don't add up in my first statements. Let me be very clear about this, I will not be wavered away again by some story that is based on assumptions rather than facts. Instead of getting into a long argument, I trust in Askgamblers Complaint team to not be taken of the main road by this rather weak attempt to deceive both parties.

My invoice will prove the facts, although they admitted to the IP being Tele2 anyway. I will now go over some of their allegations, which I am sure very are Due Diligent and well-grounded.

''1. The sessions are automatically log-out after 10minutes of inactivity. (Please see official answer of our software provider)''

Yes, I bombarded the professor with hypothetical questions and he could have been thrown off by it, I was in distress and could have memorized the information differently (This was a 2 minute talk). This is however not relevant to the case anymore and only shows that there was no 'intent' from my side.

''2. The logs of the 26/09 from early morning until afternoon are all from Mobile with Spanish IP not from laptop from were the user claims above that he played. ''

This must be a joke right, a blatant lie? The quote from my email once again. ''The logs will confirm it, I betted on mobile safari os (iPhone 7) on 25th and 26th (!!) of September'' A clear attempt to falsify evidence and to infringe the Dutch and Curacao law. (This will be documented for court, if it were to go to trail)

3. The player clearly states he played on PC using wifi…

I said I had used Wifi with my laptop, but I don't recall saying I only used Wifi on my laptop.

''nevertheless although traveling for dinner he played Book of dead while only 4 minutes before he was playing on PC on local wifi''

And yet another lie, should I continue at this point?

From your OWN evidence for all what it's worth now anyway. ''27/09 19:45 | Netherlands IP(!!), Mobile(!!), Gaming Activity: Book of Dead'' the next log is from 3 hours later after the Book of Dead session, quite a normal time it takes to have dinner....

''Campeon: From the logs we have 2 different Netherlands providers Tele2 and Tmobile…''

Another clear lie, the T-Mobile logs is not the cellular service, but T-Mobile Home, a household internet provider. (https­://­www.t-­mob­ile.nl­/thuis) I can confirm to Askgamblers team that this is also me, but for the sake of not throwing my entire private life online here I will show it via email if Askgamblers do require it. Not only is Campeonbet misinformed, but they now seemingly falsify evidence in a bid to win. (This will be documented and presented to a judge if this were to go to court, which it very well might will looking at Campeonbet stance and actions)

''We still don’t know clearly if the WIFI reception or Cellular reception was poor in the hotel in Girona. ''

It was a bungalow, twisting the facts again?
It was situated around the beach area, mobile reception was very poor, but so was the WiFi. I created a hotspot once for my laptop to see if it was better than the Wifi, which it wasn't so I switched back.

I must admit, Campeonbet really shot itself in its foot with this response. We have multiple counts of fake evidence and thus law infringement. Also spreading misinformation by using different info from that what you publicized yourself in the Case, that's some top notch deceiving you got going on there. Let's not forget to mention they don't say a word about how I was right about only using 1 IP in Spain. They confirmed it was Tele2 as well now, so no going back there as well. They thought to have a strong argument with the T-Mobile provider, which turned out to be another proven attempt to falsify evidence.

I am done with the back and forth discussion. I gave Campeonbet multiple attempts to save their face, by trying to resolve it. Instead they are making very dangerous assumptions and basically admitted to falsifying evidence, multiple times. They also decided to do this publicly, which I will use in my advantage, if this were to go to court.

In a final bid to give Campeonbet the chance to save their entire reputation and prevent legal action against CW Marketing B.V;

I hereby give Campeonbet forty-eight (48) hours to transfer the sum of €13.000,95 to my payment method used at the time of deposit.

Failure to do so will result in me pursuing legal action. Your company is based in the Kingdom of The Netherlands, the same Kingdom I live in. I will also inform eGambling Curacao about these actions, who probably don't see falsifying evidence as part of doing your Due Diligence.

I also kindly ask Askgamblers complaint team to take actions if they fail to comply to my request, the evidence doesn't lie this time, they made a capital error in handling this complaint, from start to finish.

Kind regards,

Your Customer

Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear Askgamblers team,

We have send through mail our providers answers since for some reason the upload here failed.

We have nothing further to state nor is our issue to go back and forth with stories, that is why we provided only one answer.

The player is entitled to do as he wish, we have to act as per our terms.

We would like for this issue to be resolved at the earliest possible, if more evidence from our end is required then we shall provide.

At your disposal

Campeon Team

taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear Askgamblers Complaint team,

''We have nothing further to state nor is our issue to go back and forth with stories, that is why we provided only one answer. ''

There are multiple conflicts in consistency related to evidence.

''32.1 These Terms of Use shall (subject to paragraph 23.2) be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the Curacao laws and legislations.'' and ''we have to act as per our terms.''

Falsifying evidence is a clear breach of the terms and a clear breach of Curacao laws and legislations, no terms will save you from the law.

If this is what Campeonbet decides than we can mark this complaint unresolved. I will make sure to update Askgamblers on any further legal action and outcomes. Just like I will keep Curacao eGaming, MGA and the UK Gambling Commission updated on the actions and the ''Due Diligence'' done by Campeonbet, which stated to be applying for these jurisdictions.

Kind Regards,

AskGamblers Member Taciho

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear @taciho,

Can you please confirm if you submitted formal complaint in front of the relevant regulatory body? If yes, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.


taciho Netherlands
Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear Askgamblers,

Yes there is a formal complaint. This discussion leads nowhere. The complaint can be closed as unresolved.

Thanks for allowing me to use this platform!

Greetings,

Taciho

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2018

Unfortunately, considering that both parties involved in this dispute did not reach to a mutual agreement and that player already confirmed that s/he have submitted formal complaint in front of the relevant regulatory body, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 20, 2018

The complaint has been reopened after a 60-days period, a time frame which we believe is more than sufficient for the player to provide us with any update in regards of the official case filed with the relevant regulatory body.

Dear taciho,

We have  been informed by the casino management that no contact from the regulator has been made in regards of this dispute. Please let us know whether you have filed official complaint in front of the regulator, and what is their final decision. Please keep in mind in case you fail to provide update in a timely manner, AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider your claims as unjustified and the case will be rejected.

taciho Netherlands
Posted on December 21, 2018

Dear AskGamblers,

Thank you for the follow up. I have forwarded the email I received from the regulator to AskGamblers. Campeonbet has not complied to the request made by the regulator yet (dating back to the third of October).

I have nothing further to state. This is still an ongoing case.

Greetings,

Taciho

AskGamblers
Posted on December 21, 2018

Based on evidence sent by the player, player indeed contacted regulatory body of the Campeonbet Casino but until now nor he or regulatory body got a response from the Campeonbet Casino management. AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 3, 2019

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of Campeonbet Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on September 3, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

Thank you for reopening this complaint and giving us the chance to resolve it after a long time.

As you already know, we have already provided detailed proof both on this thread and more important to our regulator about the use of VPN by our customer, which was a breach of our Terms and Conditions and forced us to take action towards his balance at that time.

We are not going to go through again of every pre-written detail of this case, as each side has its own opinion on how to represent the facts,

However we will point out that our regulator has already closed the case from their side, as you already know from the email we sent you, forwarding their reply to us.

Having said the above, we believe that is more than fair to resolve this case, as in our opinion, when two parts are having a dispute, both should comply with the regulator's decision.

We will continue our efforts towards resolving all the outstanding old complaints.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kind regards,
CampeonBet

AskGamblers
Posted on September 7, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team may confirm that we have been informed on behalf the Campeonbet Casino management that the case had been raised in front of the official regulatory body. Furthermore, we have been provided with the evidence that regulator's final decision was to rule the case in the operator's favor since no response on player's behalf had been made after the original official complaint's submission.

Based on the above and taking into account the fact that the investigation and subsequent decisions made by the official regulatory body are obligatory and final for both parties involved into the dispute process, AskGamblers Complaints Team has no other option but to comply with the ruling and to mark this case as resolved in casino's favor too. 

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy