What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Bovada Casino - Bovada Refuse to pay

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 530
Posted on April 29, 2021

I did a bet a couple of days before on this website, bovada.lv it was for the boxing fight Edgar Berlanga Vs Demond Nickelson posted to 8 rounds. My bets were (2) one choosing Berlanga Winning on Rounds 7-8 and one For Edgar Berlanga going to Round 8 and win. These bets were under the section of round Betting. This fight goes to the last round letting Edgar Berlanga as the winner. After the fight end. I pass to the website to see if they already mark the funds. But no was till 2 hours after results they null my bets marking it as loss. After a lot of messages to try to get this fix since it was rare for me, this company refuse to pay those bet based on a rule for fights that they clearly set for fights going to 10-12 that doesn't talk about fights going to just 8 rounds, so by any means they told that fights ending on round 8 will be marked as loss if it goes to the distance. So basically they are not backed up by any rule or policy to sustain their reasons of not to pay the bets. And in my understanding is illegal to make things confusing for consumers. Beside that they have been changing version just to make that rule apply. And that's neither fair. I could understand if there were a rule that notifies you if the fight goes to the distance. All last rounds bets will be marked as loss. BUT this ain't the case. Since they rule just talk about 10-12 rounds. So basically 10 is not 8, 11, is not 8, 12 is not 8. I will appreciate you guys can help me here cause besides is not even fair is not even real what they are telling me. I will attach. My bets, all conversations with them so you could see all versions they have told me when I'm sustaining my point. If they were true they should be in need to keep changing their version also I will attach a link so you can see the results of Edgar Berlanga winning on round 8. I appreciate your help and if anything else is needed don't hesitate to ask for it. Thanks again. https:­//w­ww.e­sp­n.c­om/­box­ing­/st­ory­/_/­id/­313­10803

AskGamblers
Posted on April 29, 2021

Dear @Kuki23,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Posted on April 29, 2021

Sure. The bets where both with $5 dollars wager, and the bet for winning in round 7-8 it was supposed to pay $200 back, and the One for Edgar Berlanga Winning Should have paid. $330. For a total of $530. I will attach the official bets on a screenshot.

Posted on May 3, 2021

Hi KUKI23,

I have looked into your 2 wagers 21041309637631 and 21041309637634 in which you chose for your selection to win in rounds 7-8 and round 8 respectively. These would be considered winning wagers if a boxer was declared a winner IN these rounds by a Knock Out / Technical Knock Out, judges decision or retirement, however as you can see from this link, the fight winner was determined by a Unanimous Decision based on the points by the judges after the completion of the fight. https:­//b­oxr­ec.c­om­/en­/ev­ent­/82­817­2/2­643147.
Please consider the odds you were offered for your wagers, +6600 and +4000, which means our Sports Book Manager considered that it was highly unlikely that Demond Nicholson (the losing fighter) would be KO'd out / TKO'd in round 7 or 8 or called by the judges in that round BEFORE the round finished or if the boxer retired in that round.

You can read further about the boxing rules on our site here: https:­//w­ww.b­ov­ada.lv­/he­lp/­spo­rts­-fa­q/b­oxi­ng-­mma­-be­tti­ng-­rules

Best regards,

Bovada Sports

Posted on May 3, 2021

I understand what your point is, but here you are talking like the bet was placed under a section of winning method and that's not what my bets was my bets was on round Betting!! And it's clearly set on bold on each wager... So here we talking about Rounds not How the fight will end if not In which round the fight will end. Cause a wager to be marked as loss should be opposite to the results... but my wager is not wrong! Since the fight ended on the 8 round and Edgar Berlanga was the Winner, if this was to 12 rounds then your rule #5 for boxing bets make it null, but beside that rule you don't have nothing more that tell that ALSO BETS ON ROUND 8 WILL BE MARKED AS LOSS IF GOES TO DISTANCE.. so with all the respect in the world you are mixing a lot of things! And there is no rule that make this reason "Real". Cause you are taking this out of nowhere.

Posted on May 3, 2021

And sure the odds where high since Edgar berlanga was undefeated with all fights in rounds 1 by KO, SO OF COURSE THE ODDS WILL BE THAT HIGH SINCE HE WAS ON A 100% KO Ratio, but you was expecting this to go that way and it turned the other way. That's the reason of the ODDS.

Posted on May 4, 2021

Hi again KUKI23,

We have checked with our Sports Team and they have confirmed that the fighter did not win IN round 8 but won on points scored over all 8 rounds as per my previous message and the link I sent you. Please see the screen shot as provided by our Sports Team confirming the winning choice.

As a goodwill gesture, I will arrange to issue you your risk amount of $10 as bonus funds with a one time rollover.

Moving forward, if you have doubts about any wagers before you place them, please contact our Customer Service Team who will be happy to clarify the details for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Bovada Sports

Posted on May 4, 2021

Round betting is one thing you clearly are using what is Called (Round Betting + Winning Method) so, that needs to be clear as well. Cause when I make the bet it was named exactly for what I want to play. Cause believe me if I would see that the Winning Method will be included on the same bet stage I wouldn't make it. Since Clearly it was a Round Betting. There is nothing beside Round Betting. So the fight ended on the 8. And that was what happen. And I sincerely won't accept any bonus as settle. Thanks. Wait to hear from you back.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 11, 2021

Dear Bovada Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to quote an exact term upon which the casino acted in this situation and provide an explanation which justifies your decision.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 11, 2021

Hi KUKI23,

To further clarify these type of wagers attached is a screenshot of an upcoming fight which you can see on our site here: https:­//w­ww.b­ov­ada.lv­/sp­ort­s/b­oxi­ng/­box­ing­-li­nes­/jo­sh-­tay­lor­-jo­se-­car­los­-ra­mir­ez-­202­105­222200

As you can see from the attached screenshot, the option for Round Betting has different outcomes besides in which rounds the fight will end. In this example, we are offering round betting odds as well as Decision or Technical Decision as well as Draw or Technical Draw. In the second screenshot you can see that in single Round Betting, we offer for a fighter to win on points and a draw. (At the time of writing this reply, these are the odds and betting options available on site and are subject to change based on our Sportsbook Manager).

We are still happy to return your risk amount of $10 as bonus funds with a one time rollover if you agree.

Regards,

Bovada Sports

Posted on May 11, 2021

Yes, I don't have trouble understanding that. That of course it's something made for you to just pay 1 play on a almost 20 selection that's crazy, and obviously it is made to confuse people and increase your chances for not pay any bet! At all cause nobody will place a (on points) on a round Betting Bet. Are you following me?


Beside that in this case the fight is to 12 rounds. What clearly on your rule #5 for boxing and mma contests says. Any bet on round 10-12 is marked as loss if fight goes to distance. But returning to my bets. On the Edgar berlanga fight it where just to 8 rounds. And you still repeating the same Missing that you don't have any policy or rule to make my bet loss. So I will be waiting for you to use some common sense and if you care about your reputation, just pay what the bets has supposed to pay but if you don't care at all just STOP repeating the same thing all over again and get this case closed as unresolved. Cause you aren't answering what me and AskGamblers are asking. You are just telling the same thing that is wrong and not backed up by nothing beside your "word" and that's not how it works. And sorry but I won't be settling for any bonus. The only way I can settle is by you either paying me the bets, or showing where on the rules says that any bet on round 8 will be marked as loss if the fight goes to distance. Farewell

Posted on May 12, 2021

Hi @KUKI23

We can assure you that we're following your train of thought. However, we believe that you're misunderstanding the settlement of your wager.

You stated the following in your last post:

"The only way I can settle is by you either paying me the bets, or showing where on the rules says that any bet on round 8 will be marked as loss if the fight goes to distance."

The settlement of this particular wager isn't due to it going the distance, but rather that you chose a selection that was not the winning selection. If we were not offering a selection on 'X to win by Points', then it is likely that your wager would have been settled as a winner. It is your responsibility to review the details of lines that you're wagering on, but we're willing to refund your wagers as we've mentioned in the past as a gesture of goodwill.

While we can understand where you're coming from, and rest assured we will pass on your feedback, we won't be able to credit you winnings for a wager that ultimately lost.

Posted on May 12, 2021

So you basically have a Round Betting + Winning Method, and have it name it as Round Betting. And you now are telling me that I'm the one who needs to reassure my bets? Like this is sincerely the most stupid reason by now. You are the ones that need to talk clear and stop making things catchi to trick people out. Cause as I say before how the heck someone will play a on point selection when are betting on a round Betting. That's not even logical. And you are taking this out of nowhere we still want to know where ON YOUR RULES AND POLICIES Say that Fights Ending on Round 8 will be marked as loss? Cause beside the results this fight ended on the round 8. No matter who it ended it ended on the round 8. And my bets where on round Betting. Let us know where you have that stated and I'm good to go.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 12, 2021

Dear Bovada Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to quote an exact term upon which the casino acted in this situation and provide an explanation which justifies your decision.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 13, 2021

Hi KUKI23,

The details of the selections made are as followed:

1. Wager reference number 21041309637634
E. Berlanga in Round 8 (+6600)
(Bout) Round Betting
Boxing - Boxing Lines Apr 24, 2021 07:30 PM EDT
Edgar Berlanga vs Demond Nicholson

2. Wager reference number 21041309637631
Edgar Berlanga to win in rounds 7-8 (+4000)
(Bout) Round Betting – 2 Round Groups
Boxing - Boxing Lines Apr 24, 2021 07:30 PM EDT
Edgar Berlanga vs Demond Nicholson

The anticipated outcome for a winning settlement of both wagers is quite clear, the participant selected must win from the results in the selected round OR one of the other available options. There was a large variety of selections for this specific event based on the "possible" outcome accompanied by the appropriate odds which would also confirm the criteria for a winning selection.

As confirmed previously, the winning selection based on the official results of this event was "Edgar Berlanga on Points". This option was available to the player at the time of placement, with the knowledge that only one of the many available selections could have been graded as a "Win".

Please feel free to respond with any additional questions you may have.

Best Regards,

Bovada Sports

Posted on May 13, 2021

Sure, was on points but was on round 8 also! And I quote this part of your reply (with the knowledge that only one of the many available selections could have been graded as a "Win".)

That's absolutely not correct. Cause as far as your rules or policies let me know there wasn't any "Rule" such as that! The bet description was Round Betting. And Round Betting 2 Groups. There wasn't anything such as method of victory or anything that can be attached to how the fight will end. So the only thing that is clear here is your lack of common sense and obviously you want to trick people out.

Cause as I say before you haven't show anything that state what are you telling to us, this kind of disclosures should be more than visible and you Clearly Don't have anything such as that beside the rule #5 that clearly doesn't apply here since you mark only 10-12 Round and that doesn't mention something about other Round bets beside 10-12. I just kindly ask for where on your website this information can be located such as The one that says there is only one choice being the winner, and the one that told us that Fights ending on points no matter the Round will be marked as loss. Cause as far as I find the only rule that talks about that clearly says all bets on Rounds 10-12 Will be marked as loss if the fight goes to distance. Here is nothing Like Round 8. I want to know where it's the rule that you are using Then!

Posted on May 14, 2021

Hi KUKI23,

There is no rule on site that stipulates that you need to choose the winning selection for your wager to be graded as a win, as this is standard practice for the industry whether it's online or in-person betting.

We understand your feedback regarding the lines that were available on this market, however it is the norm for us to offer these options within round betting markets. We will be passing your feedback onto our Book Managers for them to take into consideration in the future.

As we have discussed, we're more than willing to return your risk amount for your wagers due to the confusion, but we will not be able to credit you winnings for a wager that you did not win.

If you would like the refund amount to be issued, feel free to let us know.

Regards,

Bovada Sports

Posted on May 14, 2021

Well then if you dont have nothing that let that stated how will people know about it? Better explanation doesn't exist, and I ain't creating nothing this is your own rules, so basically it's a rip off... I can assure all other booksport has a rule that notify the player such things. Cause I do respect what is fair. Is there where a rule for that or anything that make my bet null after going to distance I will understand that. And trust me I wouldn't even write back. But since there is no rule to make my bet null, or nothing to back up your desition basically that desition was made to your convenience.

Posted on May 14, 2021

Here in this message I attached a screenshot from another website (bet365) as an example that what you being missing out. You can't just manipulate the rules as you wish and also you can't even apply a "rule" that you Clearly Don't have stated.

Posted on May 14, 2021

Hi KUKI23,

We can assure you that there is no 'manipulation' of any rules. Your wagers were settled as a loss as you did not choose the winning selection. It has nothing to do with a fight going the distance.

As the image you have provided is in another language, we won't be able to comment on how that applies to this situation.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to us through our standard channels. However, we won't be crediting any winnings for a wager that you did not win.

Regards,

Bovada Sports

@AskGamblers - We have provided an explanation on the situation to this individual, and have offered to return his risk amount for the confusion. There isn't any further that we can provide for this complaint if the original poster refuses to accept the resolution.

Posted on May 14, 2021

It's evident your such scammers, having nothing to back up, you just pay whatever you want, cause you don't make a deal and then have tricks under the shirt making things tricky just to fool out people to keep their money, expending peoples time giving stupid awnser with such lack of information. Cause on a round Betting shouldn't be taken as an option the winning method without prior notice or at least something that state your reason that only one selection is the one that is paid. I will not settle for the option given to me by these people. @Askgamblers please if you can step in and close this case as unresolved so I don't spend more time on this people I would be very glad about it. Already I prove all my points and have everything recorded. So I'm very satisfied with your job that have this public. So there other people can just know about how fraud it's this site (Bovada.lv). Thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 17, 2021

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that despite all the AskGamblers Complaint Team requests, Bovada Casino management failed to provide reasonable justification and/or solid evidence, nor specified the exact terms which could help us review and decide on this case adequately.

Unfortunately, in this situation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other choice but to close the case as unresolved and advise the player to seek further assistance from the relevant regulatory body or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy