What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

888 Casino - Withdrawal Refusal & Account Blockage

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 888 Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 4270
Posted on May 8, 2018

Today I received an email from 888 casino:
"As part of our on-going efforts to maintain fair and honest play, we were alerted to a number of suspicious patterns of play occurring at our Live Casino Blackjack tables in which you participated. We are currently carrying out a thorough investigation into your activities and as a result, your account has been blocked from further use at this time.

We take these matters extremely seriously, therefore if you have any information which would assist with our investigation in regards to your betting activity and actions on the tables we would be grateful to receive it. On receiving your response we shall then be able to proceed with any decision which has been made regarding your account."

I deposited $1500 and withdrew $4270 after playing online blackjack for a few hours, only to be told that my account is blocked, my withdrawal was refused (note: this was done after the withdrawal had been approved the day before), my money was returned to the blocked account, and that there is now an investigation. I completed my verification as asked for and I have been given no further details. This seems highly unfair for my funds to be withheld/delayed in such an opaque manner and very unprofessional to ask me for a response prior to 'proceeding'.

Posted on May 10, 2018

Hi there,
A member of the Operations Department has been in touch. Please refer to the most recent email. We hope that your queries have been answered.
Many thanks, 888 Team

Posted on May 10, 2018

Hi 888 Team,

Thank you for the reply, but the most recent email I received only asked for photos of the front and back of my CC used to deposit, which I promptly sent. I received no further information or a timeline on when my money will be sent to me. The lack of transparency is definitely getting more worrying everyday that goes by.

I am hoping to hear back from your team soon and have this issue resolved.

Thanks,
Mark

Posted on May 14, 2018

Hi Mark,
Our Operations Team has received the documents requested and will be contacting you promptly regarding your account. Thank you for your patience, 888 Team

Posted on May 15, 2018

Hello 888 Team,

I have duly received notice from the operations team that my withdrawal is now being processed, however, my account is still being blocked. Although I am unhappy that my account is being blocked out and do not understand why, I am happy that my money is finally being sent to me.

I will update this thread shortly when my money shows up in my account.

Thank you.

Best,
Mark

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2018

Dear @mark.furf.,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

mark.furf. Canada
Posted on May 22, 2018

Hello all,

888 Casino did come through in the end and process the payment though kept my account banned.

Overall I am relieved and happy that I got my money, though disappointed in having my account blocked.

Thanks,
Mark

AskGamblers
Posted on May 22, 2018

Dear @mark.furf.,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy