Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Get Lucky Casino - Winnings stolen and account closed

REJECTED
olukorede26 United Kingdom
Posted on November 19, 2017.

Hi I won a large amount of £2738 from Get Lucky Casino,

They then asked me for documents which I uploaded, and these were approved, the very next day. I then went to log into my account to withdraw my winnings, and my account was closed. I emailed them, and they replied and said the following : -

''2.19 Get Lucky reserves the right to ask for verification documents at any time, and we can temporarily suspend your account until we receive the required documents. Get Lucky carries out additional verification procedures and players having cumulative withdrawals exceeding 2,200 Euro will be requested to provide Get Lucky with personal documentation, such as but not limited to copies of identification documents, utility bills, credit cards, bank statements etc. A player’s account might be closed permanently and or a withdrawal may be refused if a player does not provide Get Lucky with the required documents and or if the player is found to have supplied false or misleading information.''

I dont understand the above term, the information was accurate and correct and immediately uploaded. I went on chat and asked them why my account is closed and why my money was confiscated and they told me the exact same term. I then asked them how have I breached this term, and they sarcastically told me whats not to understand your account is closed and we are not paying you! They will not tell me exactly what I have done, because I have not done anything wrong, and they just have pointed this vague term to get out to not paying!!

This is outrageous that a casino can just not pay a honest like that, and the way they have treated me is totally disrespectful

Posted on November 22, 2017.

Hi There.

You have provided documents which could not be verified as real copies. To review your account again you will need to get a notarized document from your bank stating that you are the owner of the bank account you are withdrawing to and that any credit cards used are in your name. You will also need to provide a notarized copy of your passport or ID card including certified proof of address.

Thank you in advance.

GetLucky Team.

olukorede26 United Kingdom
Posted on November 22, 2017.

Get Lucky what on earth do you mean by could not be verified as real copies, what was wrong with the official documents I had sent, they were perfect!

Anyways if Notarized documents is what you want, I will be more than happy to get you these, but before I do I just need you to clarify what exactly you need as your last response did not totally make sense.

What I dont understand is the following

''need to get a notarized document from your bank stating that you are the owner of the bank account you are withdrawing to and that any credit cards used are in your name.''

Firstly a bank cannot Notarize a document, they can stamp and sign a document, but you need to go to an official notory to get a document notarized, so please tell me exactly what you want here?

Also when I get this done will you fully verify my account and release my winnings?

Posted on November 22, 2017.

Sorry for the confusion.

To review your account again you need to have the notary confirming with stamp and signature that the below copies are real and belong to you.

Credit card
Bank statement (max 6 months old)
Proof of address
Picture id such as passport or driving license.

Thank you.

Thank you in advance.

GetLucky Team.

olukorede26 United Kingdom
Posted on November 23, 2017.

Ok, I have rang up a few notories, and they have quoted 80gbp to get this done. Are you ok to pay this? as I dont think I should be pay for a document request by you.

They are also open monday to friday only, so I am going to have to also dedicate a lunch hour from work to get this done.

Please Ask Gamblers can we keep this thread active until I send Get Lucky these documents, as I have to get an appointment to get a Notory so this may take some time

Thanks Again

Posted on November 27, 2017.

Hi There

We will not cover this amount.

If you are not fully aware of why your account is closed and your documents refused the first time then kindly contact our support team again and ask for the full explanation as that is within your rights to know so.

We will be more than happy to talk directly with Askgamblers as well and explain the situation, but we cannot do it public.

Thank you in advance.

GetLucky Team.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 30, 2017.

Dear @olukorede26,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 4, 2017.

Unfortunately, player failed to provide adequate feedback within the given 96-hours time frame for response. As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service terms and guidelines, player is supposed to provide updates on their issues in a timely and responsible manner, something that player did not do regrettably.

The complaint is being rejected due to submitter's inactivity and the case is now officially closed.

Get Lucky Casino complaints

  • 2 of 6 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 963 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Get Lucky Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds