What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Wazamba Casino - Unreasonable verification requirements

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Wazamba Casino
Reason Verification issues
Posted on March 26, 2019

Hello dear Askgambler, i am sad to be here to write complaint.

I have made more then 5 deposits with Wazamba casino with no luck, when finally managed to cash out. As usual, i asked live support what do i need to provide to get verified, so i sent following:

passport copy

proof of address

skrill profile page

proof of deposit made in wazamba

After that i got contacted with ask for selfie with me holding passport, which i did. So after that i got contacted again, now with need of My personal Skrill transaction history last 3 month!!! All this after me providing every piece of proof mentioned above. I am Skrill verified member and i own a Skrill prepaid card. That meaning i use Skrill on daily basis, paying rent, gas, food, entertainment and so on. So all this transactions are private and should only be see by me. But ok, i can try to hope that Wazamba casino is secure and trusted casino which can be trusted, BUT they ask for 3 month transaction from web skrill in format of screenshots only! they specified that PDF doesnt count, but even Skrill offer to print PDF format of 3month transactions. So, after providing every proof , i have to make screenshots? Think about it, i make 20transactions per day, they want 3 month , so thats 90 days, times 20transactions, meaning 1800 transactions!? are this normal behaviour? i have to send like 80 pictures showing all my personal transactions which doesnt have nothing in common with Wazamba casino?

I can provide all the information , but that contains private details, so only Askgamblers can see it.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2019

Dear @visitsVB,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on March 26, 2019

Dear Visvaldis,

We apologize for the delay with your withdrawal.
However, according to Wazamba Terms and Conditions, your account has to be verified to proceed a cashout.
Verification is a standard procedure to make sure you’re the owner of the player’s account, and exactly you will get your winnings.
The financial department received all the necessary documents except Skrill transaction history. Transaction history was requested due to security reasons (avoid duplicate accounts), also according to paragraph 4.4.1 “The casino administration reserves the right to request the transaction history for the latest 3-6 months with confirmation of the account top-up when making deposits from one of the following payment systems - Skrill, Neteller, EcoPayz.”
Unfortunately, the PDF version does not fit because it does not exclude the possibility of forging data. The verification procedure is fully secure and we assure you that your personal data will not reach third parties.
Please provide the requested documents to [email protected] and your account will be verified right after.

Wazamba.com Administration.

Posted on March 26, 2019

Hello Wazamba casino.
Please tell me , when was the last time Financial department sent me email, and how many emails have i sent?
You think its proffesional?
Even more, this is first time i see some casino asking for 3-6month transaction history!
Thats just unacceptable. How can you ask so private information? I provided you with Skrill profile , were you can see that i am fully verified member, also, i provided deposit proof.
You want to see top up? Did you know that Skrill offers for example paysafe card top up, check you can buy in a market with cash to top up? What you want is to see my private transactions which is against any rules.
Also did you forget i told you that i have made over 2k transactions last 3month? You want screenshots? Like 200 pictures? With all my private information, banking , bills, purchases?
Is this real Askgamblers?
i know there is terms in their polcy, but there have to be some rules !

Posted on March 29, 2019

Dear Visvaldis,

As previously mentioned, transactions history was requested due to security reasons and we assure you once again that your personal data is needed only to verify your identity, and not for any other purposes.

We would like to inform you that we have reconsidered your case and at the moment we kindly ask you to provide 1 month of Transaction History.

We really hope that it won’t cause inconveniences for you as it is a procedure which is created only for the good of our customers.

Best regards,
Wazamba.com Administration

AskGamblers
Posted on April 2, 2019

Dear @visitsVB,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required information. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

visitsVB Latvia
Posted on April 3, 2019

So again, i guess Wazamba casino doesnt read.
You are asking me to provide you and your casino with information which is strongly private!
How dont you understand. You are asking me the documents which will allow you to see how much i earn , whats my spending on etc. You want to know on which date i have salary? what does that give you? will send spam emails related to day you know i have money on?
This is unacceptable!
Not even one month transaction history should be provided!
Dear Askgamblers team, i know you are cool , legit site, but this case is just clear proof of casino awful behavor.
I have provided all the documents you need!
even more, look at player reviews , what does that tell you? why is this casino rated 8+ ?
Stealing money, stealing virtual coins, unacceptable document requirments, still 8+? Worst casino experience ever.
Wazamba casino, to solve this case, drop this intereference with player privacy or give me my deposits back!

Posted on April 4, 2019

Dear Visvaldis,

We are sorry to hear that you feel dissatisfied with the account verification procedure, however, please note that this is required by the Finance department.

As previously kindly explained, we are indeed acting in full accordance with our General Terms & Conditions. We would kindly like to remind you that you have agreed in full with these Terms & Conditions when creating your account and have confirmed reading them prior to making the registration.

Furthermore, we are making an exception for you with just requiring a transaction history of only 1 month. Please, be so kind as to cooperate with the Finance department and we will be glad to get this matter resolved in the shortest period of time possible.

Best regards,
Wazamba.com Administration

Posted on April 4, 2019

You are making no exception! You are being an exception!
I have played in more then 100 casinos, with Malta license and Curaco but you have this point by you only!
No, i will not provide you with my private data , i have talked with lawyer and they state that its against my data regulation rules!
Send me you last month transactions Wazamba casino! What would you answer?
Probably something like its our private information. Okey, but why do i need to provide you with my transactions ? I dont want you to see how much money i make or what i spend it on! Its not your bussiness!
I provided you with proof of deposit, proof of fully verified Skrill acc( which you accept as method for payments) address , passport, you have more then enough proof of my personality. You have my selfie with passport, hang it to the wall , thats okey, but not my financial status!
I hope this complaint will show people here on Askgamblers of this casino crime.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 8, 2019

Dear @visitsVB,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy